Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Sundance reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-09-13

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Sundance 293RL view listing

3.0
Pros: Heartland did a fine job on engineering this camper. It is very roomy and well thought out. Inside storage is plentiful. Many places to put things. Outside storage seems limited to only the pass-through area in the front. However, I can fit a lot of stuff in there. The Inside lighting is very adequate for whatever you need to. The many windows are a plus that provide ample viewing of the camping area and great cross ventilation. Cons: The workmanship seems a bit shotty where everything seems to fall apart. I keep finding panels being popped out and screws on the floor coming from nowhere. The matress is the cheapest that you could buy. We bought a 3" memory foam pad to fix that. The owner's manual is basically a big disclaimer and warranty invalidating notice. It doesn't tell you anything about how to work the lights or features. There is a blue light under the steps. It doesn't work, I think. I called the Heartland support about it and info on the bumper load limits and I got stuck on hold. I left a message. No call back. The bumper doesn't have room between the bumper and the back of the camper to attach a receiver hitch to it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Sundance 262RB view listing

1.8
Absolute garbage from workmanship to service. Looks nice you front but behind doors drawers ect it is just cheap poorly constructed garbage. Regret ever wasting my money on one. Full of holes, a mice infested party.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James M Ellison

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-01

RV reviewed 2007 Heartland Sundance 3200ES view listing

4.6
This is a very great floor plan easy hauling 32ft gooseneck trailer has every comfort of living at home three slide outs central vac system surround sound stereo system never been smoked in or pets well maintained new tires and awning new battery and inverter
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vickie Austin

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Sundance 265BH view listing

2.6
We purchased our vehicle from a dealer near Dallas, Texas. We have had multiple issues with the trailer. Our biggest issue is the slide. While parked in our driveway, we tried to extend the slide to clean and get ready for a month of camping out west. While extending the slide, we heard a grinding noise and it stopped. My husband checked and all the bolts and screws were on the ground and part of the siding was ripped. Heartland will not honor the warranty and said it was our fault. Very disappointed with the sales, manufacturing and communication with this company. I highly recommend you NOT purchase with this company. They do not stand behind their work.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colt Heathman

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland Sundance 291QB view listing

2.6
I bought a 2020 Heartland Sundance 291QB (manufactured in august) in March of 2021. In June/July of 2021 I noticed a 3" hairline crack in the rear fiberglass pannel. I took it to the dealer to submit a warranty claim on it. The dealer assessed it and determined it to be a problem with the fiberglass pannel. Heartland denied the warranty claiming it was damage. When I called Heartland I talked to David Williams who was not interested in what I had to say. He was not only rude but hostile in his way of dealing with this. He procceded to brag about how he turns all kinds of claims down for miscelaneous things, then proceded to give me a speal about how they have paper work with the dealer that enables them to deny warranty claims regardless if problems occur within the initial time frame of the warranty and that the warranty doesn't actually start when you buy the trailer but when the trailer is manufactured. At this point I got frustrated with the situation and asked for an indepenent assessment of the problem, which was ignored. In my opinion this sort of behavior and hostility to customers is unacceptable for any business, particularly when the dealer identified the problem in the initial claim as a material failure. I will be submitting a complaint with the BBB and CFPB and Heartland HR department.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed 2016 Heartland Sundance 3700RLB view listing

2.4
Terrible rv! We bought this used and when we bought it we thought the auto level jacks were the only things broken. Got it home and found the microwave wouldn’t work without sparking. The front ac unit leaks like crazy when we use it and leaks all over the bed. The furnace doesn’t work, tried replacing the controller and that didn’t fix it. The living room slide wouldn’t stop leaking and has now ruined the paneling inside. The rear bathtub leaks and pour out water under the back of the camper and I’ve also had to replace the toilet because it wouldn’t stop running and flooded the back bathroom. I’d never buy another camper made by this manufacturer!! Terrible quality and so many things are broken and it’s only 5 years old!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Running

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-23

RV reviewed 2016 Heartland Sundance 3600QB view listing

5.0
Great Fifth wheel, accommodates everyone very comfortably, lots of storage and the outdoor bar area is the best feature and used frequently! Great TV in living room with space for everyone to watch TV and just hang out on rainy days!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Klinge

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-01-19

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland Sundance 291QB view listing

4.8
This has been our first year with this rv and so far it has been great! I have a large family and having the bunkhouse with 4 beds in it is awesome. The RV has a nice flow and plenty of privacy. My only complaint with it is the bathroom. With 4 kids it is quite the hot spot and it's very tiny. With that being said the rest of the rv is perfect! It is half ton towable with a full walk on roof, all tho I prefer towing it with a 3/4 ton truck. The size is great you can fit just about anywhere and the weight is not to heavy. I have done some longer towing with it and has towed like a dream. The out side kitchen is great to cook outside on the hot days, and I love the huge awning. Also the a/c works really well even with 6 people in it. On cooler weather this rv heats very well, with the insulated underside and foam insulation in the walls it is great! The kitchen area has a great layout and with the slide out it is a huge space for everyone to hang out! Now I am a tall guy and I have no problem with the hight in this rv the roof curved to give you great height in this rv. Also there is all kinds of storage for the size of the rv. What really blows me away with this rv is build quality for the price of it. I can say that if you have a larger family and are looking for a great first camper this is it! Heartland sundance has done a great job with this and we could not be happier! I would strongly recommend this rv to anyone with a big family!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chariti Sawchuk

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-05-06

RV reviewed 2016 Heartland Sundance 3000CK view listing

2.6
We bought new and within 4 years it’s been nothing but issues with no warranty even when we purchased the extended warranty! It’s been awful! Do not purchase a Heartland RV! Awful craftsmanship. The mouldings are all cracked and or shrunk! Speakers are falling apart, counter broken, dust leaks like crazy, fridge moulding cracked, roof and sides are bubbled!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province