Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Road Warrior reviews

3.6 (30 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Uncle Sugar

Reviewed on 2022-10-19

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Road Warrior 427RW view listing

2.4
We bought a new 427RW in 2017. It is a beautiful trailer, especially when it comes to the full body paint for which I opted. Pulling the unit from Ohio where I purchased back to Pennsylvania where I live was exciting. Dozens of times during the journey, my factory brake controller reported loss of brake connection. Fantastic! Towing a 17,000lb + trailer in the PA mountains with no trailer brakes is exhilarating! The trip was rather stressful. We decided to spend our first night on the return at a campground along the way. Everything appeared to function as it should, but then came a heavy rainstorm that night. During the storm, I noticed water dripping from the bottom of the two smaller kitchen windows. We placed towels on the counter, and would address the issue upon returning home, The next morning when we were ready to leave, the main living room slide would not come in. I messed around with it for an hour and could not get it to retract. Finally, when I was ready to give up and call a mobile RV tech, it came in. Once home, I took the unit to a local RV dealer to have my issues addressed under warranty. The dealer stated all issues were repaired. The brakes had a loose wire which was causing the brakes to short out. No explanation provided for window and slide issues. Bottom line, the slide continued to misbehave, and the water leak caused delamination of my sidewall under the leaking windows. Heartland refused to address either of these issues. I have had many other issues, most minor in nature and I resolved them myself. My skills are as good or better than what you will find at many of your local RV shops. I have been fortunate enough that none of my cabinets or trim have fallen off. Carpet they install is garbage and you will be lucky if you get one good year out of it. But the biggest issue, is the sidewall delamination, especially on a painted unit because it looks terrible. Obviously, Heartland does an inferior job sealing their windows. I have three separate areas on the door side of my RV that have delaminated. All are under windows. The factory installer who did the door side windows was either new, drunk or on drugs. The non-door side has been fine. This is a recurring issue with Heartland. If you do not believe me, take a walk around your campground and look for delamination on Heartland rigs. It is everywhere. There is a Landmark in the park I am at now, where the entire side of the unit is covered with delaminated areas. And Landmark is their flagship product! I have seen others as well, Cyclones, other Road Warriors, Prowlers etc. They are everywhere. Personally, I think all owners of Heartland delaminated RVs should band together and file a Class Action lawsuit against the company. Would I buy this brand again. That is a big NO! Do yourself a favor and save a ton of anguish, stress, and regret. Shop for another brand. Do your research. I thought I had done mine, but boy was I wrong. If you end up buying a Heartland and you experience these issues, remember one thing, "I told you so!" Safe Travels!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ned kelly

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-24

RV reviewed 2012 Heartland Road Warrior 415RW view listing

4.8
Love this year and model of the Road Warrior. The 14 ft garage is sweet. Plenty of room for the family. The loft above the garage that looks out the the kitchen is nice. I highly recommended this yr and model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Tristan

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed 2016 Heartland Road Warrior 427RW view listing

2.8
Please do not buy from Heartland, their customer service suck. They will not stand behind their product when something goes wrong. If you do call them, they will give you the run around. Please look at other brands.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A. Edscorn

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed 2013 Heartland Road Warrior 400RW view listing

5.0
My family and I LOVE this Heartland, Road Warrior moho (motorhome), it is our home away from home, on wheels! We have travelled to almost every National Park you can think of, we have even hauled our motorcycles to Pismo Beach to ride in the sand dunes. This 42.5 foot behemoth of a 5th wheel has everything from 3 TV's to 3 queen size beds, 1 sofa bench which converts into a queen size bed, a central vacuum system, washer/dryer hook ups, auxiliary gas tank with pump right outside the toy hauler to get fuel to your big boy toys which you can store in the 14 foot garage! Need I say more? Get out and explore like we did, you won't be sorry!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rcrqtrmile

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Road Warrior 428 view listing

3.4
ON the surface it looks great. Digging into the bones are something else. One of the dump valves would not close. Had to remove the basement insulation to fix. Cable had pulled out of adapter. Changed all of them over to electric. Once all of the insulation was removed (serious pain). Wiring is a mess. Excess wires everywhere and not properly secured. The area where all of the 12V wires are connected is a mess. Bus bars are randomly placed. More excess wiring. Hose connecting to hot water heater was severely kinked. And several of the tank fittings were loose. Had to cut the oetiker clamps to correct. Paint on the undercarriage is not well applied. Some of the welds were left unpainted. Spent a couple of days cleaning all of the rust. Also there was a screw in the middle of the insulation that penetrated it. This created a path for the water to enter and create more rust. The aft gas tank has a leak. Appears to be where a weld was. All of the brackets and bolts are rusting. None of these issues are readily visible. Also there are several switches in the control panel that are not labeled. We loved the layout, but.....
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ashleigh Lambert

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Road Warrior 396 view listing

5.0
It’s a home away from home. We love it! It is big so we have struggled to find sites to accommodate our rig in areas we frequent but have had good luck as we branch out our travels. I would live in it, hate having to sell it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland Road Warrior 4275RW view listing

3.4
My wife and I bought our Toy Hauler Dec 2019. When we went to transfer belongings they were having to rewire the hot water through the ceiling because it wasn't done during assembly. Durring travel the inside wall board coverings popped off and had to be re glued and nailed. The windows don't close properly and snow accumulates inside. The electric living room furion heater has already been replaced last year. And Now the side porch has buckled and has a long roll down the center from moisture. I've never been so disappointed. Also had to replace the bedroom mattress after 3 months because the body indentions were so bad in it. And the inside door latch that leads to garage had to be realigned so it would close, bedroom door needs to be done as well. Such a mess!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon Cote

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Road Warrior 437 view listing

4.8
Excellent RV, pulling is fabulous, need to look back and make sure it is still there it is so smooth. Unit is a big pull when starting off at lights or from a dead stop. Trailer brakes work great on unit. Comfortable and lots of luxury and room for 6-8 people. Turn exceptional and fit and finish is high quality..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jwoverby2291

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-01-11

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Road Warrior 413 view listing

5.0
We have a 2018 Road Warrior and we absolutely love it. We have lived it in full time for 7 months. It has everything a house has and more. The ability to be able to hook up to it and pull it anywhere makes it a freeing moment. My husband has a Harley and anytime we go to bike week it’s super easy to load and un load. Definitely recommend this toy hauler
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province