Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Prowler reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-03-18

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Prowler 18LX

View listings

3.2
Getting older and we wanted to downsize from our 31' unit. Thought the Prowler would be a good choice or just the two of us. After a couple of short trips found it to be very uncomfortable inside. Only seating is at the dinette table and that gets old quickly. AC is very noisy, the bed is short and I'm only 5'10" At 14 months old developed a huge roof leak where the material separated at the front of the trailer. $6,000 for a complete repair. Company said it was my fault for not caulking the seams every six months. Currently looking for a new unit and it definitely will not be a Heartland.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Kinkade

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Prowler 28BHS

View listings

2.2
We have had the RV for 5 yes and was fairly happy until we hit something in the road and the hanger for the leaf spring tore away from the frame the cheap metal frame (lipport) actually ripped. Very little rust and the weld stayed intact we since have been told lipport has a bad record for their steel. We will not buy another RV with lipport steel frame.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Martin

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-28

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Prowler 300BH

View listings

2.4
This trailer was given to us from FEMA as we lost our roof on our home from Hurricane Ida. We needed a large trailer since there are six of us in our family. The toilet was installed wrong from the getgo and leaked onto the floor which in turn rotted the OSB wood floor under the vinyl. A bunch of jack legs let me tell you. Since December we’ve had A/C trouble with the unit freezing up. Finally had the unit replaced and #2 was defective. Number #3 works better but I finally figured out the ductwork sucks monkey breath! It’s not the a/c but the ductwork that prohibits airflow! It’s 87 degrees in here with south Louisiana heat radiating through the roof. At night we finally get cold and sleep well. Most days we go in the house cause that a/c still works!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Heppler

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Prowler 281TH

View listings

2.0
Ok for a quick getaway but not to live in. We purchased a cheaper RV to just see if we liked camping. Well life happened and plans changed. We have now been in this one for over a month. I find it was poorly (cheaply) made. Our awning broke of on one side! During a night of a quick heavy rain...the metal twisted and broke on one end. So we are out at a campground and need it fixed... probably before we can move it!! The tank holder outside in the front broke off! Had to fix that also...the rivets, screws... Whatever they used just broke!! I see things like staples coming out...just little things that are cheap...poorly made.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenny

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-07

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Prowler 320BH

View listings

2.0
This RV is less than a year old and began having several leaks in roof, at slides, trim/weatherstripping falling off, shower leaking and only been used by kids a couple times (no one heavy) but leaks all over into kitchen, wall is bowing behind sink, outdoor kitchen falling apart, floors mark/scratch up from slide terribly, lighting issues, jack issues, these trailers are garbage and they don't stand behind their products one bit. To not try to make right a unit that is less than a year old, but because I am the second owner is ridiculous. Roofs should not leak that quickly. It's barely even been on the road, mostly been parked at one location. They don't care because they are selling so many RVs, but I can tell you NEVER AGAIN for me and I hope I can convince many others to never touch a Heartland unit.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Minnie truax

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-09-07

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Prowler 30PRLS

View listings

3.8
I have 2016 PROWLER 30P RLS. MODEL 5SFPB352OGE313659 The Rear Window leaked and the flooring is bad. Had a gentleman company review it the window was not installed properly. And Heartland will not repair it. The cost of the repair is $2,700
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Bebout

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-08-17

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Prowler 27P

View listings

3.2
We got our 2014 Prowler in 2020, 3rd owners. So far so good with leaks but definitely going to get a caulk job soon thanks to reviews. We seem to loose screws every time we travel. From where? Not sure but the window seal frames are missing some screws. Definitely had to use lubricant spray on windows so they could glide easier. Restroom is good and shower is roomy. Wish sink had a longer faucet neck. Overall love our camper!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Petrey

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-08-04

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Prowler 180RB

View listings

5.0
Perfect size for up to 4 people, light weight with nice stove and oven. Refrigerator has a freezer on top for those ice cream lovers, plus ample room in bottom portion for other cold items. Bathroom is roomy with plenty of storage areas for bath towels and such. Double axles makes for a very stable travel trailer at interstate speeds. Overall excellent for hunting camps or at any camping areas, as it is self contained.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl

Alberta

Reviewed on 2018-08-20

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Prowler 33PBHS

View listings

1.0
We own a 2015 Heartland Prowler. It’s 2018 when I wrote this review. Floor is rotten from leak in front storage compartment. It’s not covered and estimate to repair is 20,000 dollars. Called manufacturer and they said we needed to apply caulking every 3 months to trailer or it’s our fault and besides that there is only a 1 year warranty on the trailer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Benjamin Presson

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-11-17

RV reviewed2011 Heartland Prowler 27PBHS

View listings

2.6
Vinyl on side is coming off. I am not a mechanic and their so called maintaince policy doesnt cover telling the owner when its needed. I have had work done one camper and nothing said to me of needing sealed to roof to vinyl. No help from Heartland.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province