Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland North Trail reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

61 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Debra Mrad

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-09-15

RV reviewed2017 Heartland North Trail 26LRSS King

View listings

4.6
We bought our brand new Heartland 26LRSS King, Caliber Edition, TT in April 2017. We've had it out on several short and long trips already. Overall we are very pleased with our purchase. With the King slide and lots of windows it feels like a much larger TT than it is. Layout: The layout in the TT functions pretty good for us. My only complaint is with the bathroom. I'm short at 5'2", the mirrors on the cabinets in the bathroom are set so high that I can only see my eyebrows on up. Unless I stand on my toes. But what I really like is the amount of medicine cabinet space, much more than most units in this size category. And I wish there was just a little more space in the bathroom, it's pretty tiny. Quality: Nothing major has gone wrong. All systems seem to function as they should. In May we got caught in a spring snow that dumped 12 inches of snow on us. We stayed warm and cozy and nothing froze up since it has a heated & enclosed underbelly. And we were just out in Mesa, AZ with 104º heat and we stayed nice and cool with the A/C on. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star on quality is because we've had little issues that my husband fixed himself. EX: the microwave frame that holds the unit in it's shelving, there was a screw missing on one side and the microwave slid a little out of the shelf. We were on the road at the time and hubby just went to an ACE hardware store, got a screw and secured the microwave himself. Several of our kitchen cabinet doors have come loose and hubby fixed those as well. Other than that, it's been a solid unit so far. No major problems at all. Towing: We pull it with our 2016 Ford F-150 with Eco Boost. Since this is considered a light unit our truck has no problem pulling it, even in the Rocky Mountains which we visit a lot since we live in Colorado. Warranty Support: We haven't turned anything into warranty support yet as there has been only minor things wrong that happened while out on long trips and we've just dealt with them ourselves, as mentioned above. One other thing we did was buy a different mattress. Most RV mattresses are not up to our standards and we want to sleep comfortably while on the road, just like at home. I will say that on our longest trip we've had with this we toured the plant in Elkhart Indiana where these are made. We saw a whole line of North trails on the assembly line and the plant manager gave us the tour. We were pretty impressed. It's little things that a lot of people don't notice. Heating vents are in the walls not on the floor. Walkable roof. More insulation than a lot of brands. Thicker walls than a lot of brands. Overall we are very pleased with our Heartland North Trail.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy Samuel

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2015 Heartland North Trail 32RLTS

View listings

1.8
This has been nothing but a waste of money!!! The floors and walls have done nothing but ROT, I have never seen anything like it!! If you buy one make sure you buy caulk stock you will need it! Before you camp the first time take everything a part and reseal it all give it 6 months and you will be buying subfloor, carpet or tile, walls, kitchen island if you have one.. it's been something with this pile all the time. Please beware and buy something you can enjoy instead of fixing and not be able to enjoy!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2018 Heartland North Trail 24BHS

View listings

5.0
We owned a North Trail 24BHS for about 5 years. This travel trailer has all the conveniences you need in a nice compact trailer. It's comfortable to live in, easy to maintain, and just as easy to tow around on the road. We are a family of 4, the bunk bed layout provided the right amount of space for our family; the kids were even able to bring friends out camping with us. Camping is meant for enjoying the outdoors, and this camper has the storage space to hold all of your outdoor equipment. The outdoor kitchen has everything you need, refrigerator, stove, a sink, and electrical outlets. Grab the foldout chairs and grill from storage, setup your station, and you could spend the whole day/evening cooking, eating and drinking. The Heartland North Trail 24BHS is as perfect as perfect can be for a smaller size light weight RV. There's nothing to not like about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason holdaway

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-02-15

RV reviewed2021 Heartland North Trail 25BHPS

View listings

2.6
Biggest purchasing mistake of my life..in 8 months since buying it we have had issues with the refrigerator,refrigerato, charging system, leaky roof,wall pannels falling off the walls as well as interiore trim, a large budget in the siding from improper instalation, water pump has gone out, water heater will not light, currently taking it to the dealer for service for the sixth time since purchasing it, have tried several times to reach out to heartland and have gotten no response
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Chaplinski

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2018 Heartland North Trail 27RBDS

View listings

4.4
The purpose of camping is the outdoor experience, but this trailer offers a nice cozy space when the weather keeps you indoors. I love sitting outside relaxing and having the convenience of our own private bathroom. Set up is easy with the power stabilizers and tongue jack. The island adds charm and gives a lot of room for food prep and clean up is easy. There is plenty of storage for food, clothing and extra linens. The outdoor kitchen gives a lot of bonus space and gives an extra fridge for beverages. The grill set up on the tailgate makes outdoor cooking easy and fun. We have always enjoyed our time in this unit when we go out. It is relaxing and fun. I wish we had more time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tina Totten

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2018 Heartland North Trail 24BHS

View listings

4.8
This travel trailer has been awesome. We bought it brand new in 2018. Yes it’s 3 years old now and has some dents and dings, but most of all it is very sufficient for us. We have been able to make it into the camper we want. We changed the bottom bunk into a storage area that can become a bunk again with a plank of wood. The roof on the outside is laid out in a way that we were able to add solar panels. We like the outside kitchen area as extra storage space. The sink and stove are still there, we removed the Ice chest. The storage underneath is large. There is storage under dining table seats and the bed. We use our trailer 4-6 months out of the year. It is easy to tow with Blue Ox tow gear. With it being 3 years old, we have had to change out the mattress with a much nicer one. The original wore out real quick. We are seeing the trim coming loose and having to brad it back into place. We have had to add more white tacks to the shower panels as they buckle away from the wall when there is humidity. We have had small issues that aren’t too hard to fix or replace. Like every other year, we grease the bearings and make sure they are in good shape; however, we lost one wheel bearing this summer. It was an easy fix, but we had to monitor it often because of using the original bent and worn out D washer. The bearing buddy kept popping off. It’s all fixed now. We absolutely enjoy our travel trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Bergen

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2019 Heartland North Trail 33BUDS

View listings

3.0
Week one- during travel things started to break. Lights fell out if ceiling, window treatments fell off. Recliner broke, fireplace broke after 1st use, I called Heatland and was told " when you buy an RV , you have to expect that! " I spend $50k , I expect it to hold together and be able to use it longer than a week. 2nd outing (owned 2 mths) pipes in bathroom leaking under shower and sink. Pipe was cracked. Had to replace all piping! 3rd outing (owned 8 mths) rubber seals tearing down off slides, leaks in windows! 🤬
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronnie García

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed2019 Heartland North Trail 33BUDS

View listings

5.0
Besides self inflicted wounds that we created, we have not had a problem with anything on this trailer. We bought brand new as a manager special in la Mesa Rv in port saint Lucy. We are a family of fifteen and we have gotten our money’s worth. Thank you heartland for making such a good dependable trailer. After three years everything still works like new. Including both a/c. And we basically live in it year round. Will recommend to everyone. North Trail 33 buds 2019.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

OkieAl

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

RV reviewed2012 Heartland North Trail 24RBS

View listings

4.6
The North Trail 24RBS is a great camper for a couple. It has a great galley style kitchen with a pantry, as well as additional storage at the end of the trailer. Stove has an oven for baking. The jacknife sofa could be more comfortable. Easy to get into the kitchen for lunch on the road without extending the slide out. Built in TV space does not allow for bigger TV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Fischer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2019 Heartland North Trail 33BUDS

View listings

5.0
We absolutely love this travel trailer! It sleeps 10 very comfortably with room to still move around! The quality, functionality is great! The interior is beautiful and the colors are very earthy and calming. The dark wood and dark upholstery keep everything looking clean all the time. The outdoor kitchen, grill and shower add to the external use while the really cool party package awning covers almost the entire length and lights up at night! The outdoor speakers also add additional ambience while enjoying the outdoor space! Great quality without any complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 61 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province