Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Gateway reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Donald Edwards

Oregon

Reviewed on 2015-11-24

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Gateway 3650BH

View listings

2.0
We purchase the our Gateway in 2014 & it has not be on the road since. We are currently living in it. The holding tank fell out within a few months of purchase. It was in the shop for 5 weeks getting parts & fixing a list of items that were broken or not working. After getting it back the holding tank fell out again after a few months. Heartland is now telling us that we have to pay for part of the repairs. They will only pay for the general holding tank repairs not to fix all the plumbing that was pulled out & broken with holding tank. Very unsatisfied.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Mitchell

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-08-28

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Gateway 3400SE

View listings

1.8
I purchased my fifth wheel in 2016 after looking at it taking my Thor motorhome in for repairs. It looked top in and had a lot of room for my wife and I. We purchased it and was going to pick it up the following week. They called us and said they had to make some repairs because the tanks on it had the lines not hooked up all the way on fill and exit sides. Our first time out for two weeks was a learning curve. The blank tank exit shutoff didnot close all the way so the liquid was draining leaving solids, which was hard to clean out. Had it fixed and it lasted for a while and did it the same way again. this was after warranty expired. Had a water line break under kitchen sink while we were out eating and came back to a flooded RV damaging the carpet and fake wood all around the floor in kitchen and also later a slide leak that damaged the wood around fireplace. I started now tearing out the carpet and flooring to get rid of the smell and will have vinyl planks installed. Next to change out all the swollen wood. I also have a lot of little things that have broken or fell apart over the last couple of years. I will never purchase another Heartland RV. They never responded to me on the issues I have had. No quality and for the cost it should be awesome.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Angela

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-15

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Gateway 3200RS

View listings

1.8
First should I say buyer beware! We purchased our gateway in 2015 and have had nothing but problems. The tires were terrible and too low rated for such a heavy unit. We had our first blowout which damaged the side of the unit and caused delamination. There is delamination all over the unit. The air conditioner stopped working the first year which fortunately that was still under warranty. The tv and dvd system has never worked properly. I would never recommend anyone purchasing anything heartland! Heartland should do a recall on every single gateway unit and fix them. We paid way too much for this hunk of junk for it to have such shotty workmanship. Oh and the inverter works only half of the time. Perhaps we as heartland owners should get together and force heartland to make good on their product! We have just recently decided to put it in a permanent location and put a cover over it, hopefully this thing will last until we pay it off.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise

California

Reviewed on 2020-05-24

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Gateway 3650BH

View listings

3.0
Love the floor plan of this RV but after 3 years the poor quality and craftsmanship is showing. The molding on outside is sun rotting and falling off, the wallpaper inside is peeling off in spots, dining bench broke twice because screw was not in right place, the outside walls os unit appear to be fading in spots, etc. we spend more time taking it in for repairs or repairing it ourselves then we do camping in it. And unfortunately the place we bought it has the worst service in the world.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Austin Andrews

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Gateway 3900MB

View listings

5.0
We bought a 2019 Gateway 3900mb and this by far has been the best Fifth wheel so far. We live full time in this and have traveled some miles with this and we love it there is one problem that we have had and that is with the bathroom door but it's minor and we handle that. I have read alot of the reviews up top and all I can say is that every make and model have problems and it's up to you to find the one you like the most. I know some files that we camped by for a few weeks and they have a 2019 fifth wheel by a different maker and they have had nothing but problems with it and they have only had it since December and it has major problems. So like I said I love my Gateway hands down an amazing Fifth wheel / home and it's up to you what works for you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Wilson

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-05-06

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Gateway 3900 SE

View listings

3.2
Once again We should of read the reviews before we purchased a Gateway. We bought this unit in January 2016 and the following issues. Before we left the lot, the 12 converter quit working, one of the air conditioners quit working, and the sewer valve would not operate. In 2017 we had our first crack in the side wall. The factory paid to have it returned and fixed. Also in 2017,the roof ripped of on a trip to the west coast. And then..We have had to, replace 8 tires (it took two sets to realize they were WAY below the necessary rating.)We blew two within 20 miles of each other. And then.. we have replace two more air conditioners, a hot water heater,and two more cracks the factory refuses to cover. We also have Delamination under the windows so bad I had to drill holes in the bottom to drain the water so it would not freeze. Heartland claims the cracks are caused from the Lippert frame...well they don't know why. Lippert claims it is caused by the axle springs flattened and to call the axle manufacturer. Now I have a 2015 Heartland with glaring cracks in the side. At this rate by time I get it paid off all I will have nothing but a fifth wheel pin box left. It will be a great pin box..but the trailer will be gone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwayne Hutchinson

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-03-17

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Gateway 3900MB

View listings

2.8
The overall build quality is poor and would offer caution to anyone looking at a new purchase from Heartland. I immediately repaired two water leaks, corrected the check-valve for the black water flush, and repaired the main door after it would not lock. I discovered the dead-bolt was nearly 1/2" off and had to dremel out the hole to secure. This was all the very first night I took the unit home! Then all the exterior seals over the slides kept coming out on the first trip and would have to climb up top and push them back into place. Around the 3rd trip the awning fabric came loose on one end when storing and completely pulled loose releasing one end and it bent that arm requiring replacement. Both of these were due to them not properly securing the seals and awning during initial installation. Around the 4th or 5th trip the fascia trim over the dining room slide out fell off during transit and I reattached when we got to our destination. Mind you most of this was within the first 2 months of taking delivery! Fast forward several months- we discovered a soft-spot in the floor between the kitchen island and the dining slide. We contacted dealer several times and the manufacturer and could get no help from either. The unit went into storage for the winter. My mistake here was not taking it to the dealer then. We just took the unit on a short trip around the holidays and found the floor to be much worse. We took it to the dealer this time and they found the problem and notified the manufacturer of a defect when they had installed the seal around the slide. Heartland has refused to help with the claim because it is now past the 1-year warranty even knowing it is due to their craftsmanship. The dealer wants $4900.00 to repair and our insurance will not cover because it is a manufacturing defect and water entry related. Had someone helped us initially it would have been inside the 1-year warranty. It appears we have 3-year warranty on the floors but still no help. We are so frustrated with the whole mess! This unit has been kept in dry storage since we purchased and taken very good care of. We have not neglected or abused this product at all. This was a sizable investment for us and we really thought we were making a smart purchase with the money spent. It just shows that spending a lot doesn't mean you are getting a higher quality product. If anyone has any advice I truly appreciate! I would never recommend any product whatsoever from Heartland. I realize there will always be issues with a new unit but I went way beyond the norm from the very beginning in doing all the repairs initially......
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William and Connie Powers

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-10-16

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Gateway 3905FLG

View listings

3.8
We bought this unit in Georgia we live in Bryceville Florida. But before we bought it notice floor in living not right so we left it with camping World one week before we pick up hoping to fix . But they did not. So we scheduled a appointment month after we pick up also water heater burnt out and melted was bad so we scheduled appointment for both and we thought to fix both , to find out was just to see get approval from insurance. This is crazy brand new unit was on lot before pick up they new of the problem with the floor. problem with water heater which they kinda fixed. So just saying paying all this money for the best insurance coverage on this 2020 unit with issues and it’s a lot to keep bringing in a unit this big every problem was trying to save from doing that but didn’t work out either. So sad love my new RV just can’t get what needs attention taken care of because red tape. 😢😢 But hey thank the Lord my husband in construction I Love my new RV My Husband is Amazing. Just feel for other people who may not get to enjoy because red tape. God is good
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Theo White

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-08-17

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Gateway 3700

View listings

3.4
We loved everything about it roomy full refrigerator, lots of windows !! BUT it is not well made very cheap quality the craftsmanship is POOR we are really sorry we bought this trailer 😡 we should have looked better at the quality .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Poor

California

Reviewed on 2019-08-11

RV reviewed2016 Heartland Gateway 3650BH

View listings

3.4
Have had issues from the beginning. Took to dealer who kept for 6 months and got back with more issues. Wallpaper is coming off walls, kitchen dinette divider has broke twice and now the leak that the dealer told us was overflow is not and trailer has a leak we can’t find no mater if we are dry camping or hooked up to city water. The quality of this trailer for $60,000 is crap and the customer service from the dealer is worse.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province