Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Fuel reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wicked Drummer

California

Reviewed on 2019-08-13

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Fuel 287

View listings

2.0
Bought mine a year ago and I love the floor plan but hate the multiple issues. Over 200 days in the shop not counting this time which is going to be another 90 + days. Dealing with lawyer now so can't dicuss much. BUYER BEWARE.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Orloski

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Fuel 287

View listings

5.0
This unit is awesome in every way! We've had it from new for 14 months and have taken 10 trips in it the most recent for 3 weeks. Love the counter space and cabinets. Floor plan is great love the kitchen. Only a few cosmetic issues that Camping World quickly fixed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh F

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-07

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Fuel 305

View listings

2.0
Do not buy one of these trailers. I bought one brand new and I haven’t taken it out on one trip without something breaking. These are built as cheap as possible and the best way to describe it is BRITTLE. Do yourself a favor and avoid one of these at all costs.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Fuel 335

View listings

2.6
Bought this 5th wheel new very poor construction quality no attention to detail. The dealer didn’t fix the dented awning after heartland paid them to I had to threaten to call the Attorney General for Fraud. The main slide wasn’t aligned so it’s torn up my flooring and they refuse to fix it. The repairs they’ve done in the dozen and a half times I’ve made a 2 hour one way trip to the dealer have resulted in 1/2 assed repairs at best to literally include duct tape. Very disappointing for a camper with an MSRP of over $70k. Sales dept was awesome service would get a negative rating at best from me (Pasco Wa CW) don’t go there you’ll regret it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan hewitt

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Fuel 265

View listings

2.2
We have driven around 13,000 miles with our Fuel 265, and I must say it's not impressive.. The unit was poorly built.. I'd say thrown together.. cabinet handles crooked, running lights on the outside are crooked, shower doors fell off in route, shower fixture broke, TV came with vertical lines in picture, the wall from the patio to garage is garbage.. when the back door is up, the rails for the walls on patio rub against the two beds, rubbing holes in cheap material.. the sides of the cheap wall are velcro straps on adhesive which fall off with any temperature over 70°. Trim around cabinets fell off, fridge handle broke on the second day, the tires are as cheap as the unit, had to replace them around the 7000 mile mark. I had to replace all four drum brakes at the time as well.. As far as warranty.. we purchased the unit from Camping World in Troutdale Oregon and it has been a nightmare.. its been 4 months to get the fridge handle replaced shower doors are still not fixed, and as far as the major issues they were denied.. we purchased the top of the line extra warranty witch was around seven thousand.. I would never buy another unit from hartland or camping world ever again..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin L Schwarz

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Fuel 287

View listings

4.8
Used as an office because I could not afford to rent an office. It's like living in a house. All the comforts of home, but portable. You can cook, watch wide screen TV, listen to Music. Lots of room for company. Has a huge bed. Stays warm or cool.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Renee Woods

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Fuel 305

View listings

4.8
We have taken this camper out several times in the past two years. We like the layout and storage it supplies. We are able to get two 4-wheelers in comfortably and a third small one when needed. For the most part everything works great. There are only a few things that we don't like. The ceiling fan only operates on high for a short time and then stops, but you can run it on low until you are ready to turn it off. The space where the generator is stored has a screen which allows water to come in and seep into the wall and on the bedroom floor. The most annoying aspect is the grey water tanks. The fuel 305 is supposed to have 98 gallon capacity in the fresh tank. However, the grey tank fills quickly and has to be dumped every other day because the water backs up into the shower. This is supposed to be a 60 gallon capacity tank. There is a second grey water tank which only supports the sink in the bathroom. This makes no sense as that sink is used very little compared to the kitchen sink and the shower. It seems a waste of capacity. We cannot figure out if the 60 gallon capacity is split between the two grey tanks. We really like this camper, but would like feedback on our issues and how to fix it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Burke

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-07

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Fuel 352

View listings

3.0
We purchased a 2019 Heartland Fuel 352 in July of 2019. We have had some minor issues like a gas leak and the awning sticking and would not roll out until now. 17 months later coming back from Florida the rear axle bracket that holds the leaf spring broke loose from the frame. Heartland will not cover the repair, our extended warranty will not cover. It was clearly bad welding we have only pulled it 6 or 7 times. Should not have happen after only 6 to 7 times pulling it. Very cheaply made. Buyers beware.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candace

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Fuel 335

View listings

4.2
This toy hauler has a lot of pros and cons... Pros: 1) Kitchen is very functional with plenty of counter space. Dinette table being foldable, can easily be brought in from the garage for additional prep space. 2) Bathroom: very roomy,plenty of storage. Skylight in the bathroom helps for additional head space. 3) Garage: Spacious, plenty of room for toys and coverts to a fantastic living/indoor play area for the kids. 4) Ramp that converts to a deck is WONDERFUL. The kids LOVE it and we spend mornings and nights out on it. 5) Husband says it pulls great, and weight is distributed in a way that makes even pulling up the mountain easy on his truck Cons: 1) Kitchen: Pantry is narrow, over the sink counters and the top shelves I cant reach and Im 5'6". I either use a step stool or call for reinforcements from husband. 2) Bathroom: The tub is poorly installed and the plastic was separating from the wall within 3 months. Tub also doesn't drain well. No matter how we level the camper, it tends to pool and pocket next to the bench. 3) Overall construction is poor. In addition to the bathroom, the molding around both the doors were loose, the air vents in the garage fell out from the travel from the lot to the house, and others have fallen since. Molding around the bedroom door was warped and had to fixed as well. Plumbing under sink leaked our 2nd trip out, 1 month after purchase. 4) Our 1st trip out, the leveling system was not working properly and wouldn't level. We had to call camping world to come out. They reset it, and showed us how to bypass it, but cont to give us an error of twisted frame. Again took to local CW at home and they factory reset the leveling system... and our next trip out, the front jack pin broke and the camper slammed down. 5) The converter went out just shy of having the camper a year. 6) Garage: again, overhead storage cabinets are too tall for functional use, making them useless for everyday use and the bottoms are thin, cheap material and im nervous to put anything heavier than a few towels back there because it bows. (but bc the garage is so spacious, we bought 2 wardrobes to put back there in the corners for the their closet space. 7) Limited "basement" space outside. you have one pass through at the front, which fills up super fast. 8) They double queen beds and the twin bunk are VERY odd sizes. They are extra long. I looked everywhere online to find sheets for these beds. Even special ordering them, however no one made sheets long enough. I ended up buying flat sheets and sewing elastic around the edges to make my own since I couldn't even special order them. We LOVE this layout. It works fantastic for our family and even fantastic when extended family or friends stay with us. Campers are usually cheaply made, and this camper is no exception. The little things aren't really an issue for us to fix, However, bc of the warranty we had to send to CW to fix the converter, replace the microwave, fix the leveling system and the front pin. Those have really put a damper on things. To buy a brand new camper and have this many issues in a short amount of time, that's not ok. As much as we love the inside of this toy hauler, we would not buy this cone again if we had a do over and would actually trade it in if that was an option.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Mollenkott

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Fuel 287

View listings

2.4
From day 1 the Refrigerator didn't work. We had to buy a small Walmart frig. To get by in our new trailer. It took 6 months for Camping World in Kingston NY to get the refrigerator replaced. When we got it back. The new wheels had salt laying on them. and frame had rust. Or new trailer looked well used. The 2/3 of the cap light turned yellow. Not white like it was. Last short trip the bedroom /bathroom door and hardware all fell off the wall. I was told the trailer came with a backup camera. No It was just a case for a camera. That cost plenty to buy the whole setup. For the trailer and the truck backup camera. Don't expect to use it at night. Because the idiots that designed it. Put the camera right over the top. Of the rear marker light. That's with every trailer they make. they do the same stupid mistake. All you can see. Is a red glow at night. Making a camera useless. Notone person can get it through. Their heads in manufacturing. That's not the way to mount a camera. I hate feeling. like I wish I never bought it. The dealership is just as bad as the trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province