Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Fuel reviews

3.3 (19 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mason smith

Reviewed on 2022-10-26

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Fuel 265F view listing

1.6
If you are looking for a unit that you will freeze you to death in the winter and sweat your balls off in the summer and is built like a coke can then thid is the toy hauler for you! It is the worst camper I have ever owned! We have had it for 3 months and is completely falling apart inside and out, the AC blows about as hard as your ex wife and we have yet to get our heat to even work at all! The interior walls are made of paper I think! They are already wavey and when you close the door the whole camper shakes and flexes the floor is already pealing up also. all in all it is a total piece of shit! I’d recommend buying a tent from Walmart cause it will have more quality and insulation then this thing and a hell of a lot less headaches. If you are looking for having a mental health breakdown/ heart attack while on your camping trip look no further then the Fuel toy hauler!!! Besides all the things I listed it’s one hell of a unit….
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris s

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-10-12

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Fuel 287 view listing

2.0
The floor plan is great and very versatile. The overall quality of the unit is junk. Bought brand new and has had nonstop problems. Roof leaks front cap failure ac failure fridge intermittently works stereo failure tv failure rear bund drops out of the ceiling randomly. Shower walls fall out on occasion window seal failure so when it rains outside it’s wet inside. Slide out no longer works. We have had so many problems that the selling dealer camping world Tucson has asked us to not bring the unit in for repair anymore and told us our business is no longer welcome. As far as heartland goes they told us welcome to the family and this is the kind of quality we should come to expect and as long has it hasn’t completely fallen apart it’s still working as designed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Orloski

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Fuel 287 view listing

5.0
This unit is awesome in every way! We've had it from new for 14 months and have taken 10 trips in it the most recent for 3 weeks. Love the counter space and cabinets. Floor plan is great love the kitchen. Only a few cosmetic issues that Camping World quickly fixed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh F

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-07

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Fuel 305 view listing

2.0
Do not buy one of these trailers. I bought one brand new and I haven’t taken it out on one trip without something breaking. These are built as cheap as possible and the best way to describe it is BRITTLE. Do yourself a favor and avoid one of these at all costs.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Fuel 335 view listing

2.6
Bought this 5th wheel new very poor construction quality no attention to detail. The dealer didn’t fix the dented awning after heartland paid them to I had to threaten to call the Attorney General for Fraud. The main slide wasn’t aligned so it’s torn up my flooring and they refuse to fix it. The repairs they’ve done in the dozen and a half times I’ve made a 2 hour one way trip to the dealer have resulted in 1/2 assed repairs at best to literally include duct tape. Very disappointing for a camper with an MSRP of over $70k. Sales dept was awesome service would get a negative rating at best from me (Pasco Wa CW) don’t go there you’ll regret it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan hewitt

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Fuel 265 view listing

2.2
We have driven around 13,000 miles with our Fuel 265, and I must say it's not impressive.. The unit was poorly built.. I'd say thrown together.. cabinet handles crooked, running lights on the outside are crooked, shower doors fell off in route, shower fixture broke, TV came with vertical lines in picture, the wall from the patio to garage is garbage.. when the back door is up, the rails for the walls on patio rub against the two beds, rubbing holes in cheap material.. the sides of the cheap wall are velcro straps on adhesive which fall off with any temperature over 70°. Trim around cabinets fell off, fridge handle broke on the second day, the tires are as cheap as the unit, had to replace them around the 7000 mile mark. I had to replace all four drum brakes at the time as well.. As far as warranty.. we purchased the unit from Camping World in Troutdale Oregon and it has been a nightmare.. its been 4 months to get the fridge handle replaced shower doors are still not fixed, and as far as the major issues they were denied.. we purchased the top of the line extra warranty witch was around seven thousand.. I would never buy another unit from hartland or camping world ever again..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin L Schwarz

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Fuel 287 view listing

4.8
Used as an office because I could not afford to rent an office. It's like living in a house. All the comforts of home, but portable. You can cook, watch wide screen TV, listen to Music. Lots of room for company. Has a huge bed. Stays warm or cool.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Renee Woods

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Fuel 305 view listing

4.8
We have taken this camper out several times in the past two years. We like the layout and storage it supplies. We are able to get two 4-wheelers in comfortably and a third small one when needed. For the most part everything works great. There are only a few things that we don't like. The ceiling fan only operates on high for a short time and then stops, but you can run it on low until you are ready to turn it off. The space where the generator is stored has a screen which allows water to come in and seep into the wall and on the bedroom floor. The most annoying aspect is the grey water tanks. The fuel 305 is supposed to have 98 gallon capacity in the fresh tank. However, the grey tank fills quickly and has to be dumped every other day because the water backs up into the shower. This is supposed to be a 60 gallon capacity tank. There is a second grey water tank which only supports the sink in the bathroom. This makes no sense as that sink is used very little compared to the kitchen sink and the shower. It seems a waste of capacity. We cannot figure out if the 60 gallon capacity is split between the two grey tanks. We really like this camper, but would like feedback on our issues and how to fix it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Burke

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-07

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Fuel 352 view listing

3.0
We purchased a 2019 Heartland Fuel 352 in July of 2019. We have had some minor issues like a gas leak and the awning sticking and would not roll out until now. 17 months later coming back from Florida the rear axle bracket that holds the leaf spring broke loose from the frame. Heartland will not cover the repair, our extended warranty will not cover. It was clearly bad welding we have only pulled it 6 or 7 times. Should not have happen after only 6 to 7 times pulling it. Very cheaply made. Buyers beware.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province