Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland ElkRidge reviews

3.5 (25 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Connolly

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-10-01

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland ElkRidge 38MB view listing

4.6
Absolutely love this layout. Very spacious and great for entertaining or just cuddling with a movie. Kitchen Island is perfectly positioned and sized with electric. The queen master bed lifts up to expose lots of storage space. It has a big TV and refrigerator like we are used to at home! The loft bunk and the guest bedroom add plenty of sleeping quarters for the kids and extra adults. It tows easy and has ample braking.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justa Review

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-08

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland ElkRidge 38RK view listing

1.6
Within first six months, replace water pump, Anderson valve and then door window leak from cheap plastic around it warping ruined floor at entry. Kitchen sink leaked, bathtub leaked. Outside peeling and faded within a year. Essentially this is a POS and I’m going to sell and get what I can back out of it and buy a better one from different manufacturer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cliff Chinn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland ElkRidge 39MBHS view listing

2.4
I would not recommend this brand.It is very poorly built.Auto legs have been worked on and still do not work right.hot water tank had to be replaced because of leak.Heater has not worked since we picked unit up.sink and cabinet shakes when you walk.floor cracks when you step on it in front of couch.screws coming thru floor also floor has a hole under lanolium.draws are falling of of tracks.furniture is built cheap also.light switch in bedroom doesn't cover the hole they made.shower floor is very weak around drain.really bad craftsmanship.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordon McMillan

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed 2012 Heartland Elkridge 34QSRL view listing

3.4
The floor plan we love. The fit and finish is poor. Quality is not there. At 8 years old back wall is separating from side wall. This is a structural issue on a lightly used, never abused unit. When contacting Heartland I was informed that they have a 1 year warranty. Less than happy with lifespan, rep I spoke with was not customer orientated and definately not sympthetic or helpful. Never again!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pablo

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Elkridge 37RK view listing

2.2
I would never buy a heartland product at all, this was our first unit to buy, and for sure we made the worse mistake of buying it at funtown wharton tx and buy a heartland, after staying in it for 2 months there was a few things we didn't like and we addressed to fun town, to what they said to bring it in which i was out of state with the camper and it took me 4 more months before i could drop it off,which by that time more stuff broke out of now where, then when I did they were going to work with warranty and some stuff got fixed, I took off to work so I gave them 3 months to work on it and get it fixed bt when I went to pick it up, only have of the job had gotten fixed, then fixed cheap, instead of replacing the whole linoleum they patched and covered it with the recliner, leaving glue on the end sides of the patch, making it noticeable, then they said warranty wouldn't cover the whole replacing, I was mad, brand new camper and having to deal with all that stuff, sucks, now I had it for almost 2 yrs, which I've only lived in it for 11 months all together and have numerous things not functioning right, and warranty wouldn't cover my refrigerator even before warranty was expired, now I have to buy a refrigerator,and somehow have somebody look into my roof that leaks on the kitchen wall ugh,, my gray tank leaks then my vent fan in the restroom decided to give up as other stuff has as well, another thing I'd fun town tried to buy a good review on Google from me, by doing something that I never asked for them to do, I was getting ready to give them the payment of 120 something dollars over the phone when the person on the phone said they would drop the charge if I was to give them a good review on Google I believe,and I agreed bt not until I received my unit, which I did bt wasn't fully satisfied with the work, then after warranty expired they would never take my calls or returned, awful experience with the seller and manufacturer, DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mckenzy Howell

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-08

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland ElkRidge 39MBHS view listing

5.0
I wanted to make a review of our camper because I actually looked up reviews on several models while we were shopping around for our current rv. I found that most reviews were negative regardless of what model I was researching at the time, of course because most of us will gripe about something and leave a bad review before we’ll take the time to search and leave a positive one. So I told myself I was going to leave a review regardless, good or bad. Hoping to help some folk out! 😁 So my actual review now- We are full timing in this RV with two kids ages 1 and 4, a 95lb pitbull and a cat..with that in mind, I cannot brag enough about the layout and how roomy it is in here! Our particular model has the entertainment area switched instead of being on the same wall as the fridge and stove like most other floorplans in almost every model no matter the company.. I LOVE it! It separates the kitchen and living area better. The mid bunk and loft we love for our kids. Makes all the difference in the world and they love it. The Master bed, even being a king there’s enough room to function and that’s great for me. This rv seems to have MUCH better insulation VS our last camper (2014 Forrest river cedar creek 38 RE) and that has impressed me. To date, we haven’t had anything go wrong except what we thought was a leak in the outdoor kitchen...turns out there was just a bolt that needed tightening on top of the sink. (so I cannot review the warranty support right now) I have not found any imperfections or anything installed carelessly or flat out wrong in the interior like I have read on other reviews. For now, I think we found ourselves a solid unit. Time will tell more though, we have only been in our camper 5 months. When and if I need to I might update my review. For now 100% happy customer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-07-18

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Elkridge 37RK view listing

5.0
We have owned the Heartland Elkridge 37 RK for over a year and so far they have provided the BEST support and help over versus any other manufacturer we have dealt with. Even if your warranty is expired they will answer questions and help direct you where to go. We haven’t had any issues like other new trailers we have purchased in the past. One issue was at fault of our own. Heartland will be our go to company from now on.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-05-16

RV reviewed 2016 Heartland ElkRidge 39MBHS view listing

5.0
I love this Rv. It has so much room and feels like a luxury apartment. It tows so nicely. I have not had any issues with warranty or anything else really on mine. I lived in mine for about 4 years and it still looks brand new. Best deal you are going to find.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah L.

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-04-28

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Elkridge 37RK view listing

4.8
Heartland Elkridge does a fantastic job at their costumer service for the 2020 Elkridge 37RK I purchased. I’ve heard horror stories with other brands and have experienced some bad experiences with other trailer brands myself. Even though my warranty didn’t cover everything I may have wanted, they still were willing to help answer questions and direct me where to go for help! Great service thanks!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province