Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Cyclone reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

62 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Erika

Michigan

Reviewed on 2015-06-14

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Cyclone 4100 King

View listings

1.8
We special ordered our toy hauler with every option there was. Paid way way to much for this!! So far we replaced all of the plumbing because it was either over tightened and broken off or not even tightened at all. Loose cabinets and the couch had only 2 screws in it to hold it down. We found about 20 broken off screws laying on the floor after we got it. Nothing was caulk ed for the sinks and it all leaked on the rims because they are under mount sinks. Our tub pipe was over tightened and broke off to the point that when you ran the tub it poured ontop of our furnace and shorted it out. Seriously. The curtains were barely hung because of all the broken off screws on them and the windows themselves. So so disappointed in this trailer. There was zero workmanship. Was not taken care of properly. That's not even the half of it. We went through like 5 switches already for the electric recliners so now we don't use them. Just nothing was out together well period, and for what someone is paying for this that is insane!!!! I've heard almost the same stories from others. What is wrong with the manufacturer??? Who do you have working for you? It pulls amazingly. Definitely does not have enough storage. Is definitely not as nice as a raptor which we may be dumping this thing for. We've only had it for about 9 months and I hate it!! I like the patio when we can ever use it since no rv park has a big enough spot obviously. So we've put more time into fixing the broken things then the people who put it together the first time. We bought this for our family, our 4 kids and us. This was supposed to be our home away from home. Thanks a lot heartland for this fixer upper.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (64)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue summer

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Cyclone 4200

View listings

2.4
Worst quality, most beautiful RV we've ever owned and we have owned many. It is in the shop more than at home. The warranty dept. Spend more time arguing then recommending a fix. Can't sell it or trade since it has depreciated so much.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Lewis

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-17

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Cyclone CY 4250

View listings

5.0
We have loved our Cyclone 4250! We have used it in both cold weather locations Tennessee/ Georgia Mountains and warm weather locations like Blue Key FL. We often have had two families of 4 easily vacationing together. The second half bath is a huge convenience. Lots of storage in the garage and even fits our 144” side by side. It’s porches have made NASCAR spots in the infield a great immersive experience! Full size fridge and central vac!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Norvell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Cyclone 4250

View listings

5.0
Good, sold RV first day. Good reliable site. Good experience. I would recommend using this site in the future. After months on market place our RV sd the first day we listed it. Overall experience was great and would use RV trader again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Krug

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Cyclone 4200

View listings

5.0
We have owned this Heartland and used it while our kids were growing up. Great living space with room for all your toys. Tows great and has all the comforts of home. Have taken it on weekend trips and have used it for long vacation periods. You can totally be off the grid with this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd bisel

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Cyclone 3713

View listings

3.4
I have a 2020 3713 cyclone. Purchased at Wilkins rv in Bath New York. Overall we like it there is plenty of room and we plan on living all winter in it in Florida. We have a problem with the fridge it does not cool and the door alarms keep going off. This has been going on for a year and the dealer can not get it fixed. They should have replaced it but they haven’t. Now we have a window that leaks and I was told that I would probably have to paid for a new window. I think heartlands warranty is the worst one I have ever had. I have had different rv and never had a problem getting anything fix. It is in the dealership now hopefully is fixed this time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cecil Derrick

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-30

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Cyclone 4005

View listings

1.8
This is worse trailer I’ve ever owned all axles have been replaced rear axle has broken both spring hangers would never recommend to buy bunk beds go up want come down this happened twice I traded my jayco for this bad mistake
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Sutton

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-09

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Cyclone CY4150

View listings

4.4
This RV has been a dream to own and live in. I looked at over a hundred units and before i found this floor plan and once I saw it, I knew it was for me. It has a very large residential style fridge and an open concept. Best of all you don't have to squeeze through or around a shower of bathroom to get to the Master bedroom. I'm a pretty big guy and the normal sized tub and shower are a must for full time living. And of course, it has all the amenities for camping, cooking, and parties.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Waren Thoma

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-02-01

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Cyclone 4115

View listings

2.0
Have had all kinds of problems with this RV. Bath leaks into the living room when used.Awnings leak and don't retract.Electric brakes went out on first trip.Make sure you keep about 5 tubes of FUZE*IT on hand to re-glue all the panels and mouldings that fall of each time you tow it somewhere. DO NOT BUY A CAMPER MADE BY HEARTLAND!!Biggest problem now is the exterior siding is cracked due to a frame malfunction.I could list a million more problems with this camper and the company, but i think you get the point
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Becker

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-25

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Cyclone 3713

View listings

2.6
I like the amount of chair space and sleeping space. The 3 AC’s are also a bonus. The bad’s, they refuse to cover their 3yr limited structural warranty. Unit has been at the dealer since the end of Nov for a crack in the siding and a wrinkle. Both on opposite corners of the main slide. Heartland requested us to pick up the unit from the dealer, load for a trip and take to get weighed, then unload and return to dealer. Nothing would be reimbursed. The dealer has done everything asked but Heartland and LCI refuse to admit structural damage and repair. Dealer is still fighting for coverage. DO NOT BUY ANY HEARTLAND PRODUCT! Go with Grand Designs...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province