Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Bighorn reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

96 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

PJ

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Bighorn 3850ML view listing

4.8
This was the perfect RV for us. 41 ft long, a bathroom we both could get into with seperate sinks. And the thing that sold us was the washer and dryer being in the bathroom and not the closet. tons of storage space, of all our RVs this one was definitely my favorite!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Camp

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed 2019 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL view listing

4.4
Love the RV but Heartland parts and service Suck. A window for my RV sat in their warehouse for over 2 months then it was damaged before they could ship it to my repair facility and had to be reordered which added another month to the wait time Then a panel was ordered in March and it has been sitting in their warehouse for over a month waiting for someone to stick a label on it and send it to my repair shop I am so fed up with Heartland I would never recommend their products No one seems the least bit concerned that my unit has been sitting at a repair shop since September 26,2021 waiting on Heartland parts
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Garn

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed 2020 Heartland Bighorn 3375SS view listing

2.6
I purchased this RV from Gander RV in Coldwater MI in December. Pulled the unit back to Indiana and set the unit for storage. In late January I discovered water on the floor at each of the slide units. I took the RV back for warranty work in February. The unit has been setting at the dealer now for over 2 months because Heartland will not respond to the quality issues. I personally called Heartland and talked to Adam Batson to find out why they continue to drag their feet on all of the quality issues. Adam assured me three weeks ago he would override if their vendor did not come up with a solution to the slide issues. Adam did absolutely nothing he said he would do to fix the issues related to the leaking slides. Heartland quality is terrible, and they take no responsibility for the poor work they put out. I can't believe this company is still in business. The reviews I read on Heartland must have been written by Heartland executives and not real customers.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Smith

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Bighorn 3585 RL view listing

4.8
Great RV, sad to have to get rid of it. It tows great, can’t tell it’s behind the truck (except when you look in your mirrors. Handles really smooth. Put a new mattress on bed last year. Plenty of room if you wish to entertain in there. Couch makes into queen bed also. Lots of storage in the basement, fits small refrigerator, and wired for TV, for that extra camping pleasure. Lots of storage space inside. Would not be selling if not for health issues. We love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vicki

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed 2017 Heartland Bighorn 3875FB view listing

4.8
We bought this 5th wheel brand new in San Antonio, TX in April 2016. We were fulltime RV'ing at that time. It was our third RV and the most comfortable one of the three. The extra bathroom and stackable washer and dryer were absolutely heaven. Being able to sit in front of the fireplace on a chilly morning and sip our coffee added to the ambiance of living in the RV. We have been very careful to make any repairs needed and have kept it in top shape to the best of our ability. We even have an extended warranty with Good Sam because you never know when something might happen. Because we are both retired, we are now downsizing and will continue RV'ing adventures at a slower pace. We hope whoever buys this baby will enjoy it as much (or more) as we did.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Steve wilson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-02-01

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Bighorn 3750FL view listing

4.8
Very livable, very spaceiest, I liked all the storage underneath. I have a F350 SW., which pulls it real nice. It is very comfortable, to set in and sleep in. It feels like a home. We are just wanting to move on to a Class A.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ferrando

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL view listing

4.4
The 2015 3160 Bighorn EL is the best 5th wheel we have ever owned. We have had it for six years and have had minimal problems. Things operate as they should. I see that others have not been so fortunate. Replaced wiper and bulb seals on the hydrolic slide outs myself, no big problem. Most of my issues with the coach have been self inflicted. Replaced one topper so far, no big deal. I had a leak with the selector valve that goes from tank to city ect. the problem there was one does not select from one position to the other under pressure. The o rings will fail. Ordered a new valve and was back in business in about 20 minutes. I could have used the old valve as there is an o ring that is not in use and can be used to replace a damaged one. Anyway, we love our Bighorn and would not hesitate to buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed 2014 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL view listing

5.0
This is the ultimate RV for full-timing for a couple. It has a king bed, large closet, a lot of storage, residential sized fridge, and center Island. Has been extremely reliable, well built cabinets. We have lived in ours for over 3 years with no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed 2013 Heartland Bighorn 3685RL view listing

4.6
We bought this RV new. One owner and very well cared for. We replaced the main flooring to laminate and installed a residential Samsung refrigerator. We have two king beds so it sleeps four. New water heater, AC capacitor in one of two AC units. New awning and custom steps powder coated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 96 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province