Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Bighorn reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

95 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Melody Thomas

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-05-24

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS

View listings

2.2
This was such a shocking experience! The quality of the rig was extremely poor. The front door was warped. There was a leak in the basement that couldn't be found. The mode switch on the refrigerator did not work so you could not switch to propane operation. The auto level function did not work properly. The rubber seal on the kitchen slide came out. The metal hose in the shower left a mark on the wall. There was no switch to put the hot water heater on propane although it was plumbed for propane. There were paint stains on the steps, the handle, and the outer window by the steps. There were also design flaws that indicated the RV was designed by a NON RVer. The control panel was behind a door that opened the the wrong way. The fuse panel was low with a door that opened up that required you to lay on the floor to see the panel. An outlet on the island was placed so that any plugs for appliances had to cross in front of the drawer. There was no faucet in the shower, no toilet paper holder, and no shower bar in the bathroom. The exterior decals were sloppy and had gaps. The directions for the auto leveler were on the top of a door that opened up making the reader assume a kind of limbo position to read it. After six weeks, we traded the rig in for another model.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (62)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Camp

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL

View listings

4.4
Love the RV but Heartland parts and service Suck. A window for my RV sat in their warehouse for over 2 months then it was damaged before they could ship it to my repair facility and had to be reordered which added another month to the wait time Then a panel was ordered in March and it has been sitting in their warehouse for over a month waiting for someone to stick a label on it and send it to my repair shop I am so fed up with Heartland I would never recommend their products No one seems the least bit concerned that my unit has been sitting at a repair shop since September 26,2021 waiting on Heartland parts
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Garn

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Bighorn 3375SS

View listings

2.6
I purchased this RV from Gander RV in Coldwater MI in December. Pulled the unit back to Indiana and set the unit for storage. In late January I discovered water on the floor at each of the slide units. I took the RV back for warranty work in February. The unit has been setting at the dealer now for over 2 months because Heartland will not respond to the quality issues. I personally called Heartland and talked to Adam Batson to find out why they continue to drag their feet on all of the quality issues. Adam assured me three weeks ago he would override if their vendor did not come up with a solution to the slide issues. Adam did absolutely nothing he said he would do to fix the issues related to the leaking slides. Heartland quality is terrible, and they take no responsibility for the poor work they put out. I can't believe this company is still in business. The reviews I read on Heartland must have been written by Heartland executives and not real customers.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Smith

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Bighorn 3585 RL

View listings

4.8
Great RV, sad to have to get rid of it. It tows great, can’t tell it’s behind the truck (except when you look in your mirrors. Handles really smooth. Put a new mattress on bed last year. Plenty of room if you wish to entertain in there. Couch makes into queen bed also. Lots of storage in the basement, fits small refrigerator, and wired for TV, for that extra camping pleasure. Lots of storage space inside. Would not be selling if not for health issues. We love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vicki

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Bighorn 3875FB

View listings

4.8
We bought this 5th wheel brand new in San Antonio, TX in April 2016. We were fulltime RV'ing at that time. It was our third RV and the most comfortable one of the three. The extra bathroom and stackable washer and dryer were absolutely heaven. Being able to sit in front of the fireplace on a chilly morning and sip our coffee added to the ambiance of living in the RV. We have been very careful to make any repairs needed and have kept it in top shape to the best of our ability. We even have an extended warranty with Good Sam because you never know when something might happen. Because we are both retired, we are now downsizing and will continue RV'ing adventures at a slower pace. We hope whoever buys this baby will enjoy it as much (or more) as we did.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Steve wilson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-02-01

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn 3750FL

View listings

4.8
Very livable, very spaceiest, I liked all the storage underneath. I have a F350 SW., which pulls it real nice. It is very comfortable, to set in and sleep in. It feels like a home. We are just wanting to move on to a Class A.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ferrando

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL

View listings

4.4
The 2015 3160 Bighorn EL is the best 5th wheel we have ever owned. We have had it for six years and have had minimal problems. Things operate as they should. I see that others have not been so fortunate. Replaced wiper and bulb seals on the hydrolic slide outs myself, no big problem. Most of my issues with the coach have been self inflicted. Replaced one topper so far, no big deal. I had a leak with the selector valve that goes from tank to city ect. the problem there was one does not select from one position to the other under pressure. The o rings will fail. Ordered a new valve and was back in business in about 20 minutes. I could have used the old valve as there is an o ring that is not in use and can be used to replace a damaged one. Anyway, we love our Bighorn and would not hesitate to buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL

View listings

5.0
This is the ultimate RV for full-timing for a couple. It has a king bed, large closet, a lot of storage, residential sized fridge, and center Island. Has been extremely reliable, well built cabinets. We have lived in ours for over 3 years with no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2013 Heartland Bighorn 3685RL

View listings

4.6
We bought this RV new. One owner and very well cared for. We replaced the main flooring to laminate and installed a residential Samsung refrigerator. We have two king beds so it sleeps four. New water heater, AC capacitor in one of two AC units. New awning and custom steps powder coated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jody Johnson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn 3870FB

View listings

5.0
Beautiful coach never had any problems at all and a dream for a couple with no kids for full time living :) it has tons of storage and perfect for just 2 people and has everything you could want and more :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 95 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province