Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

786 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Peter and Karen Razza

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2017-06-18

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Mallard 28

View listings

5.0
Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your expecting a heavy duty bullet proof camper this is not for you. That being said in the light weigh class this trailer is awesome lots of cool details like great lighting big shower lighted storage. Plus it's beautifuly laid out. The center island really makes it work. Tows easy with my v8 f150.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (94)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ferrando

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2015 Heartland Bighorn 3160EL

View listings

4.4
The 2015 3160 Bighorn EL is the best 5th wheel we have ever owned. We have had it for six years and have had minimal problems. Things operate as they should. I see that others have not been so fortunate. Replaced wiper and bulb seals on the hydrolic slide outs myself, no big problem. Most of my issues with the coach have been self inflicted. Replaced one topper so far, no big deal. I had a leak with the selector valve that goes from tank to city ect. the problem there was one does not select from one position to the other under pressure. The o rings will fail. Ordered a new valve and was back in business in about 20 minutes. I could have used the old valve as there is an o ring that is not in use and can be used to replace a damaged one. Anyway, we love our Bighorn and would not hesitate to buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard E Behrns

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Sundance XLT 285TS

View listings

4.8
Our 2017 Heartland Sundance XLT 5th wheel has provided our family with many memorable travels. We enjoyed the layout of the 5th wheel, because it would accommodate our daily needs when we were on the road for long periods of time. The one thing we would have changed, would be that the bedroom had a little more space at the foot of the bed. Our travels in this 5th wheel were few, but, very comfortable, and now it's time to allow another family to enjoy this beautiful RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gee Nassar

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Mallard M260

View listings

5.0
Got a 2022 Mallard M260 just before Thanksgiving 2021. We've taken it out in freezing temperatures there or four times now with no problems. The furnace and water heater performed flawlessly, with full fresh water tank and active plumbing. No freezing and cracking. It tows with no problems behind a 2019 Ram 2500, with a husky weight distribution hitch. I would buy a Mallard again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Fuel 335

View listings

2.6
Bought this 5th wheel new very poor construction quality no attention to detail. The dealer didn’t fix the dented awning after heartland paid them to I had to threaten to call the Attorney General for Fraud. The main slide wasn’t aligned so it’s torn up my flooring and they refuse to fix it. The repairs they’ve done in the dozen and a half times I’ve made a 2 hour one way trip to the dealer have resulted in 1/2 assed repairs at best to literally include duct tape. Very disappointing for a camper with an MSRP of over $70k. Sales dept was awesome service would get a negative rating at best from me (Pasco Wa CW) don’t go there you’ll regret it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth Revis

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer RG22

View listings

2.0
When we picked up our Our toy hauler from Colorado Springs camping world it was still dirty inside. Because they were late in allowing us to pick it up we had to drive directly to Missouri because my mom was on hospice. By the time we got to Missouri there was metal from the screws and wood pieces and everything else that was all over The floor inside. It had fallen out of every single opening possible. Got the trailer cleaned up and we ended up having to live in it for a month before my mother passed. So we knew all the things that we absolutely hated about it by the time we got back to Colorado. Besides them leaving all the dirt in the registers and up in the ceiling and not cleaning these are the issues we found that had to be repaired. 1. The sink in the bathroom was Extremely teeny that you couldn’t brush your teeth in it. 2. the corner cabinet was so low in the bathroom that you could not get your face over the sink to do anything. 3. I had to open up every single opening the registers under the sinks everything and vacuum out all the trash that was left. We are now four years later and I’m still getting pieces of trash from the ceiling coming out the vents after a drive even after cleaning everything. It looked like they swept all the trash into the heater vents. 4. I had to redo the entire bathroom because the panel in the shower even though it was never used was falling off the wall. So I went in with the plastic 4 x 8 wall sheets and cut them down and made the entire bathroom 100% waterproof. 5. When you travel the gray and black water pull handles when you empty the tanks hit the ground the handles break and fly off because they’re so low. 6. On those pulls not only do the handles break off like I said above they’re so low that it opens up your gray and black tanks and when you go to empty them all your crap is already by the Cap so of course it goes all over when you open it up 7. The design is bad and they left absolutely zero storage under the bed. 8. Not enough electrical outlets for today’s market. 9. Your hot water heater turned on and off is located in the bathroom right by the sink which is totally stupid it should be away from water. 10. Wasted space inside the trailer that should’ve been utilized for a countertop in the kitchen. 11. Both the Faucets in the bathroom and in the kitchen were broken by the time we got home. 12. All the plumbing either came apart or was loose. 13. You have two separate remotes one for TV and one for the radio. Unfortunately the TV turns on both the TV and the radio and the remote for the radio does not work at all. 14. They give you a remote to change the lights on your awning and also in your speakers and under your trailer. They do change the lights on the awning but unfortunately the lights under the trailer and in the speakers are red and when you have them turned on it looks like a little whorehouse with a devil face on the outside because the red lights inside the speakers glow. 15. The plastic covers over the wheels on the inside came loose so all the road dirt came inside. 16. The windows are all a joke they don’t close tight and they allow wind and rain to come through if it’s a certain way. 17. The wheel covers on the outside came off and we were broken by the time we got home. 18. The wiring for the awning is so loose were the folds together that it caused a short and the awning stopped working. 19. The back ramp and the front door allow road dirt and air to come through while you’re traveling. 20. You are not given any schematics of any kind for wiring or heating plumbing what all the doors are on the outside etc. so when you have an issue you’re pretty much left on your own to figure it out. Right now my main problem is that plugged into the 30 amp my microwave works but none of the outlets inside do and I’m trying to figure out how they’re wired. 20. All outlets inside say that their GFI but there’s no push buttons on them so how are you supposed to reset? 21. When you lay down both couches to make a queen bed with the table the table doesn’t fit all the way down and so you have bumps. 22. When you fold up the table it doesn’t fold up flat meaning like 4 to 6 inches away from the wall. It folds up sticking out on both sides to the point where I couldn’t get a four wheeler in without rubbing up against it. Anyway that was all within a month and so I went in totally gutted it and started fresh. I now have one huge sink in the kitchen with a real kitchen faucet. A big sink in the bathroom with a different type of cabinet. New plumbing more electrical new flooring old flooring stained really bad. I redid the folding beds So that they fold flush against the wall. Plus I got rid of the POS table that came with it and made two tables to fit in the same space that actually fit down where they’re supposed to for the bed. Anyway this is just some of it and now we love our trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derrick

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

1.8
Bought my travel trailer brand new and got every warranty they offered not even 2 months of owning it and using it once the trailer started falling apart very cheap material and have had nothing but problems with it and roof started leaking so i took it in and heartland instantly denied the repairs claiming poor maintenance i didnt even own it 5 months i highly suggest stay clear of all heartland rvs and dont buy the warrenty they wont honor it just extra money in there pocket
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonja Watral

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-12-13

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

View listings

4.0
Bought 2014 had few minor things go wrong yes camping world is hard to deal with but all are unless you bring back to where you bought. Heard from inside that any camper made during covid are having alot of issues not having parts an workers just throwing together.. be aware!! Our next camper will be a Grand design solitude.. it's terrible how these companies can get away with this. Should be lemon law on these rv. Be alot of returns!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2014 Heartland Bighorn 3585RL

View listings

5.0
This is the ultimate RV for full-timing for a couple. It has a king bed, large closet, a lot of storage, residential sized fridge, and center Island. Has been extremely reliable, well built cabinets. We have lived in ours for over 3 years with no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Arnold

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Torque T333

View listings

4.8
So I waited until now (4 months since purchase) to write this review, I gave 5 stars for all except for overall quality, so far have been very happy about buying this new, here are some issues I’ve experienced , one of the Dometic roof AC units completely failed, and had to be replaced, it is under warranty, but finding a mobile repair person to come to where your set up took a bit to schedule, that whole process to get someone out to troubleshoot, then order the unit, replace the defective one took about 10 days total, the rear AC was able to keep up, but had to buy a pedestal fan to move the cool air around from the back to the front, the oven is really small/tiny, the largest baking pan it can fit is a 9x13x2 inches high, other than the 2 issues mentioned, AC and oven, I’m very happy with the T-333 toy hauler, I actually added a compact (120vac) washer/dryer stackable combo in the garage part vs going to the local laundromat, it didn’t really take that long (about 5 hours total install time) once I had all the parts needed, as the garage shares the common wall with the bathroom, so water hook ups and tying into the drain was easy, little things came up, like having to move the shower curtain as it was mounted too high, or adding spice racks, paper towel holders etc, also you’ll need to get either a foam mattress or air mattress for each of the beds, the standard 3 inch thick sleeping pads are basically worthless, this model has a front RV king, and both rear queen beds, like I mentioned the oven is tiny in this model, I’m looking at replacing it with a larger stove/oven and taking out the lower storage cabinets that are under the current oven/stove and currently researching a larger one that will fit in the space, I pulled it fully loaded with the Honda 650 4 wheeler, upright freezer full of food, 10kw generator, gas cans, power cords etc with my F-250 super duty 1,300 miles with no issues, actually pulled really well, the toy hauler door is easy to open, but sometimes the cables get in the way of the door seals when your trying to close up, currently set up in Louisiana where I’m working, so both AC units needed to keep it cool, very hot and muggy, but the AC (when both units are on) can keep up on the hottest days, have had no issues with water leaking inside from the heavy rain/severe storms here on the gulf coast, currently at an monthly rate RV park that provides city water, sewer, electric and WiFi, the fridge is Ok, stores enough food for a week, the freezer is small, but I put a 24x24x 6 foot tall 11 cu/ft upright freezer in the toy hauler part for food storage, so buying bulk and vacuum sealing is great, I installed a Samsung 65 inch flat screen with Roku in the dining Kitchen area, have a stud finder if you mount a TV so you can make sure your hitting the 3/4 inch plywood mounting board, I can use the lavatory about 10 days before I need to open the black water tank to drain, I’m on the park sewer connection so the grey water valve is usually always open to drain, I did close it for a few days to see how long it took to fill it up, 10 days of normal use and it was time to open the valve and make the dump, the control panel is easy to use and understand, I open the black water first, then used the grey to flush out the drain line afterward, always use a water filter for connecting to city water, and if you are using the water tank, add a 1/8 cup bleach to the tank for the first time when you fill it, keeps any bacteria from growing, I bought one of the office type 5 gal water cooler/hot water units for drinking water anyway and don’t really drink the city water here, also make sure you get a drinking water RV hose, not a garden hose to use, as a 1st time RV owner the overall experience I’d give Heartland 5 stars, they didn’t make the AC unit that failed (I guess it does happen from time to time) but the tiny stove thing is definitely a design issue they should look at and see if a larger one can be an option to install either before or after you buy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 79
  • 1 - 10 of 786 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review