Heartland Reviews on RV Insider (650)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Heartland RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Peter and Karen Razza from Rhode Island says:

Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your

Read More (650 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your expecting a heavy duty bullet proof camper this is not for you. That being said in the light weigh class this trailer is awesome lots of cool details like great lighting big shower lighted storage. Plus it's beautifuly laid out. The center island really makes it work. Tows easy with my v8 f150.
- Peter and Karen Razza, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-16 2007 Heartland Bighorn 3400RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Heartland Bighorn exceeded our expectations in every respect and we've owned several RV's. Even after 10 years not a single thing broke or had to be repaired. We were full-timers for over a year. Heartland excels in quality and reliability.
- ddsburke2201, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-09 2020 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 32RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Only issues were a a leaking hydraulic leveler and a dented porch light. A few cosmetic interior issues. We have been able to use the trailer. We are waiting to have the leveler replaced , and replaced the porch ourselves. There was a bolt missing from another leveler. That will be fixed as well . Appt is in February. Other than that, no leaks if any kind, everything works. All plumbing works no leaks. I’m happy with this trailer. We had a TT prior to this, COMPLETELY DIFFERENT MANUFACTURER Forest River Sunset Trail 32 ft . Had many issues with the fridge. Had to have motherboard replace twice. Couldn’t get satellite hookup to work. Had to hook directly from outside. So saying all this, EVERY RV MANUFACTURER is going to have some kind of issues, wether it be minor or major. Have had no problems with warranty.
- Melinda cormier, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-07 2019 Heartland Fuel 352 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2019 Heartland Fuel 352 in July of 2019. We have had some minor issues like a gas leak and the awning sticking and would not roll out until now. 17 months later coming back from Florida the rear axle bracket that holds the leaf spring broke loose from the frame. Heartland will not cover the repair, our extended warranty will not cover. It was clearly bad welding we have only pulled it 6 or 7 times. Should not have happen after only 6 to 7 times pulling it. Very cheaply made. Buyers beware.
- Karen Burke, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-06 2011 Heartland Landmark Rushmore View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV new 10 years ago and have spent 1494 nights in it, including a 16 month stretch while between houses. We've towed easily 60,000 miles from Texas, to Indiana to California and visited most states in between. A number of times, we took this RV into the Colorado high country during the winter so we could have 6-10 week extended ski trips. We've also been in 108 (F) degree weather in Moab, UT. This RV has served us well. We've had our share of appliance and component failures, as do similar RVs, but nothing that ever forced us to cut a trip short. At times, the factory shipped us repair parts and even intervened with their suppliers to get us parts for do-it-yourself repair. Our RV neighbors wished for that kind of support, but never got it. We've attended numerous Heartland Rallies and made many dozens of friends.
- Dan Mayer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-31 2021 Heartland Torque View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our rv is less than two months old and leaks like a sieve when it rains. Keep plenty of towels handy. Wood trim coming loose all around inside. Outside storage compartment fill with water when it rains.
- Len waldroup, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-21 2016 Heartland Cyclone 4150 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan, RV easy to move around. However, the quality is less than desired. The floor isn't sealed up good, and rodents with infest your walls, get in the space between the floor and the weather seal, eat your wiring. I have had the fridge repaired once and all three Air Conditioners had to have valve installed to charge with coolant. The shower drain leaks with no easy access. The main TV failed and had to be replaced. The nearest dealer for warranty repairs is two hour drive away. I wish I had never bought this thing. Only 10 more years to pay it off...
- Sean Scoggins, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-18 2020 Heartland Bighorn 3375SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would highly recommend looking at a different brand. Given they are all built like junk in my opinion this takes the cake. I have had nothing but problems with this 5th wheel since day one. Blown hydraulic line from factory. Bad fridge sensor(constantly thinking the door was open and triggered alarm). Two leaking water lines. Above the powered recliners the ceiling decided to separate pulling all the staples with it. Mind you the staples used to staple paper together are bigger. Nothing but junk materials used on this. We also had our grey water tank #2 valve stop working, zero clog the cable used to open it came disconnected. All of these issues have happened within 3.5 months of owning it.
- Riley, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-08 2020 Heartland ElkRidge 39MBHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wanted to make a review of our camper because I actually looked up reviews on several models while we were shopping around for our current rv. I found that most reviews were negative regardless of what model I was researching at the time, of course because most of us will gripe about something and leave a bad review before we’ll take the time to search and leave a positive one. So I told myself I was going to leave a review regardless, good or bad. Hoping to help some folk out! 😁 So my actual review now- We are full timing in this RV with two kids ages 1 and 4, a 95lb pitbull and a cat..with that in mind, I cannot brag enough about the layout and how roomy it is in here! Our particular model has the entertainment area switched instead of being on the same wall as the fridge and stove like most other floorplans in almost every model no matter the company.. I LOVE it! It separates the kitchen and living area better. The mid bunk and loft we love for our kids. Makes all the difference in the world and they love it. The Master bed, even being a king there’s enough room to function and that’s great for me. This rv seems to have MUCH better insulation VS our last camper (2014 Forrest river cedar creek 38 RE) and that has impressed me. To date, we haven’t had anything go wrong except what we thought was a leak in the outdoor kitchen...turns out there was just a bolt that needed tightening on top of the sink. (so I cannot review the warranty support right now) I have not found any imperfections or anything installed carelessly or flat out wrong in the interior like I have read on other reviews. For now, I think we found ourselves a solid unit. Time will tell more though, we have only been in our camper 5 months. When and if I need to I might update my review. For now 100% happy customer.
- Mckenzy Howell, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-05 2017 Heartland Pioneer RG28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV toy Hauler.Tows Great.6700 lbs. WeEverything works as it should. Never any problems. Sleeps 6. All maintenance done as recommended. Noce and warm in the winter and nice and cool in the summer.
- Richard Vernon Jr, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-02 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My sister bought a pioneer in March this year and has a 3 yr warrantee and the airconditioner is about to fall in on hers the rafters broke and there saying at heartland to seal and paint the roof with seal someone's nuts there you can't put seal on a broken rafters that's stupid it's about to totally come in from the roof to her living room of her travel trailor what nuts are these manufacturers they push these off the assembly line so fast then they pass inspection she's had to replace the mother board to in her furnuse I would not recommend this brand to anyone you will be stuck replacing everything in them hers is a 2020 modle what's wrong with heartland letting them go out to us low income people that put there trust in a bunch of b.s. people stop and don't buy these brands please because they arnt no good lots of issues to this brand unless you are rich and can afford to keep it more in the shop and less on the road then buy this cheap brand you pay 19,000 but pay out 10,000 in repairs then they don't want to cover the coast knowing it's a major problem but they want you to put it in the shop a lot and you pay for it out of your pocket stop and don't buy one it's a heart braker to get
- Pamela, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-01 2019 Heartland Pioneer RL250 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All the reviews are true. Had this 8 months. Mattress is a joke. Every faucet leaks. Staples popping out everywhere. The divider between the couch and table broke. Vynal Floor stains. Planed obsolescence junk. You’ve been warned.
- barrycowan, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-24 2016 Heartland Cyclone 4150 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
If you have a family with kids and kids friends and want to go camping with your toys all the while keeping your wife happy, this is the trailer for you. The back has its own entrance, 2 double beds, bathroom, TV, patio with sliding doors. The living area is very spacious with fireplace/ heater, large screen TV, recliners. Bedroom has a walk around queen bed, dresser. Master bath and closet is very spacious as well, full size shower, lots of cabinets, Porcelain toilet, washer/ dryer hookups. Lower storage for days, generator very low hrs, 3 A/C units, three axles, pulls like a dream. This trailer has been well cared for and used gently.
- B.j., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2019 Heartland Pioneer RG22 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
08 NOV 2020 To: Gander RV and Heartland RV Management From: John D Spyker (Customer # XXXXXXX) Subject: Experience with GANDER RV (Saint Augustine Fl-Dealer) and Heartland RV (manufacture) in reference to Pioneer RG-22 Camper/Trailer Summary: The Gander RV’s services department’s fell significantly short of any reasonable or expectation. The warranty that is offered on all new units is not a Gander RV warranty but a combination of several manufacturers’ warranties. If there are issues with a new camper and the service department is required to repair it under warranty, they reach out to the manufacturer or component companies to claim the warranty. This causes significant delays in repair. Also, if there are any disputes from a manufacturer or component company, they proved unable or unwilling to resolve most disputes without intervention from the owner. Communication between service management, service personnel and service technicians was poor. Quality assurance is nearly non-existent. Service Management actively avoid conflict resolution. Service management did offer a few minor amenities (an extra sway bar and below standard repair to minor damage to camper at no additional charge), but this compensation fell significantly short of making things right. The manufacturer (Heartland) produces a product that is poorly constructed and designed while their warranty department goes above and beyond in their efforts to dispute valid repair claims. Gander RV continues to conduct business with this company despite reporting routine dissatisfaction of interaction with the company. Major Material Issue Summary: Problem 1: Broken Shower Drain- repair periods 1-3 - never fully resolved Problem 2: Wheel Well Fender Defect - repair period 1/2 - warranty dispute Problem 3: Leaking Toilet Flush Valve- repair period 2-3 Problem 4: Refrigerator- repair period 4 Other issues: Long repair times largely due to lack of Communication and reluctance to cover warranty related issues. Camper Timeline Summary 27 Aug 19: Received custody up new camper at Gander RV. 05 Sep 19 - 09 Dec 19: Repair Period 1 (Problem 1, Problem 2) - 95 Days 27 Apr 20 - 06 Aug 20: Repair Period 2 (Problem 1, Problem 3) - 101 Days 10 Aug 20 - 06 Nov 20: Repair Period 3 (Problem 1 Problem 4) - 108 days end of year warrenty (27 Aug 20)
- John Spyker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-14 2019 Heartland Trail Runner SLE261 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer was slapped together. The water pump, propane line went out after 3 camping trips. The fresh water tank had major leak and had been gerry rigged by manufacturer. The kitchen faucet was so loose it came off 3rd trip. The outside door had to be readjusted. Extremely hard to get in and out if. The shower had to be resealed 1st year. Dining seats are cheap material. Windows are cheaply made.
- Laura, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2016 Heartland Mallard M28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first travel trailer purchase. I would not recommend buying a Mallard. in year 1 we had delamination of both exterior sides and it took nearly 9 months to get approval and have them replaced. Once they were replaced we spent more time in the shop trying to determine the location of the water infiltration that was now happening. A year later, the replacement sides delaminated once again (even worse the 2nd time) but Heartland refused to cover because we were now past the original warranty. Floorplan is probably best part about this unit. It is roomy enough for a a couple without kids. It would get crowded with any additonal people. We actaully use an air matress rather than the pull out couch for guests. the pull out is not comfortable at all. Pros: large outdoor kitchen, plenty of storage, motorized stabilizers Cons: Poorly manufactured, the fenders over the wheels are connected with sheet metal screws, while this seems to make sense, those screws will all back out. replace them with a nut/bolt/lock washer, the cheap staples used to attach everything are no match for the warping of the cheap wood used on the inside.
- Dave, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-09 2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had a vent for range hood break on my trailer . Heartland is no help in replacing it ,They don’t take orders by Phone , Gander outdoors who sells these campers are no help . I am to the point of why would I ever buy another of their products if everything is a huge hassle ?
- Robert McHenry, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-04 2017 Heartland Elkridge Extreme Lite E260 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
E 260 extreme lite elkridge Tires are garbage and the gas line run inside the slide out that runs the refrigerator and stove and range when u slide it in it pinches gas line off and refrigerator shuts off terrible design
- Todd, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-01 2018 Heartland Landmark 365 Oshkosh View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
OK have owned for only 8 mouths but this is our 7th rv. I have had a few things we have found to be in need of attention. Considering we bought used and went over it pretty good before we bought it. That being said I have had a few conversations with heartland and have had great results . This coach has been home know for 8 months and we love it they all have issues everyone one big problem is learning that satellite cables for stand alone dishes need to hook up directly to control box and dish not through sat cables in coach . One of the other thing is this is first coach with double pain glass windows i will say in my opinion worth the extra cost . Warmer and easier to heat cooler and easier to cool . Have not owned one rv that you could depend on gages to tell truth on what levels in tanks are. Hope this helped someone.
- kim lincoln, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-30 2014 Heartland Big Country 3251TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Compared to other competitors RV'S,it's easy to notice the higher quality in the Big Country Coach by Heartland. Spacious Inside living for traveling,plenty storage space. Easy towing capability for travels
- Gus Garcia, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-29 2017 Heartland North Trail 21FBS Caliber View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off, I liked the size, 26.6’ not too big and not to small. I pull this camper with a Ford F-150 which has a 2.7 L engine.It pulls with ease, in 6 speed with overdrive, the engine is tacking 1800 RPM and I get 12 miles per gallon at 65-70 MPH.If not careful,you look down and you are doing 80. A perfect camper for wife and husband. We have really enjoyed this North Trail Caliber with its porcelain toilet,stainless steel kitchen sink and seamless counter top. It has plenty of storage spaces.But with growing family am forced to see about getting a larger camper. Hope my 2.7L will handle one about 30’ in length.Have a good day.
- Joseph P Boulware,jr., South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-25 2020 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very poor construction, items marked incorrect, one of the gray tank dump valves was not installed were shown in the user guide nor instruction sticker. I have to get on my knees to reach the hidden valve which is mounted on the frame, not in the enclosure where the other valves are located. Heartland has denied every warranty claim the dealer has submitted. Never again will I purchase a Heartland RV. Forget warranty and specifications, Heartland does not honor them.
- Wayne Vearil, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-20 2018 Heartland Mallard M32 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great separation of living spaces, outside utilization and access while on the go.having access to the bathroom directly from outside while camping or in transit is awesome. Even with sliders in you can still pull over and stop for a lunch fix and break with amenities. Perfect for a family experience.
- tacy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-19 2012 Heartland Bighorn 3670RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this 5th wheel because of Heartland's reputation for quality and service we compared this floor plan to another manufacturers model with this same floor plan the fit and finish of the Heartland was superior to the other manufacturer. The first time we used this RV we discovered just how easy site setup is once unit is onsite it takes approximately 15 minutes to completely set it up and start relaxing. We especially like the lay out of the kitchen lots of storage and lots of counter top space for meal preparation. The living room is spacious with a queen hide a bed and two rocker recliners and the elec. fireplace is especially nice on cooler evenings it give off that nice ambience of a fire and it also heats the livingroom and kitchen area very well. We also really like the the 60" shower has plenty of room it has a molded seat and glass doors. The bedroom has a super comfortable residential king size bed, has its own a/c unit and TV. Closet goes completely across the nose of the unit with washer and dryer hookups. We also love the huge basement storage area. The black water tank has a rinsing system that works really well. It has cable tv hookup and land line phone hookup.
- Rick Bay, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-17 2018 Heartland Trail Runner SLE 21SLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bought the camper in July 2020 with an extended warranty the rubber roof came loose at the front in August I called good life rv to let them know and make an appointment to have it repaired the bill was $1500 the dealer did pay for half of that my extended warranty covered NONE of it
- Kevin M., Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: