Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Wayfarer reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Barbara

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2019-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer 24FW

View listings

2.0
Bought on 28 May 2018 1st Trip ESP light kept coming on Drivers side closet would not stay shut Logo & pain issues Kept stating Def fluid at 800 miles then again 2312 (we are well aware it needs it but not that soon at all) Air conditioner would not stay on (we were in Arizona in June with no AC to speak of) Drivers side would not come down on own, had to climb under and knock it down? Cruise control stopped working Generator would not stay on while driving to cool Front cab TV would not work ( was told later the TV was wired into Stereo even though I was told the whole time I was WRONG if one worked they all worked. Mobile mechanic was sent to Williams AZ to fix AC (Generator ( did NOT work) Blinds I paid 900 for up front looked like moths had lunch, yes they replaced but fell apart They picked up RV on 19 June put 800+ miles on it and returned it 28 June. July Road side assistance in Jacksonville Florida issue with Def Fluid (we were continuously putting it in) I am sure another time in between Johnnie got it but can’t find the papers They then again picked up on 2 May 2019and returned it 21 May another 800 miles All the propane went out and alarms went off after it was brought back 23 of May they had someone come check it for gas leak here local 11 June they picked it up again 800 miles added returned 10 July almost 1 full month, they were to check propane, refrigerator and other items ! 10 July again it was picked up and returned 18 July 800 miles again was to check the propane & It was sent back with driver as it was returned dirty stuff strewn all over the RV floors nasty etc.. so another 800 miles Get it back ! and Alarms go off on propane! So it was brought to Dads camper he tested the lines! Found nothing! About 70 miles there and back Now they have it again Dads camper going to install a new control box! This is the 5th Fix for the propane Tiffin did not like that someone else was working on it and felt it should be brought back to them? What for another month and 800 miles I had 11362 last time they brought it back been to Tiffin 4 0r 5 times so right at 4400+ (time it was brought down new) to us and Ken Neal was like well you got 9000 miles out of it? Uh no! as 4000 was taking to it to Arizona our very first trip and we had NO AC on the road! All they want to do is extend the warranty I believe it is been in TOO many times for various Also, I believe the try to hide issues as they do NOT give ONE piece of paper to show what was worked on, what was fixed etc, I have to rely on my notes, emails & phone calls. Any service department you go to always gives a print out of work done & checked? Why would they not? I also have a 2019 RV on a 2018 Cassis which to me lowers value there! And when you try to get something done it is a nightmare it is like well that is Mercedes problem? I own a car and when it had an issue dealer took care of it! Not going back and forth to manufactures I have my sign for Tiffin sells Lemons
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (88)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer QW25

View listings

5.0
2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Q25. 25,000 miles. 2 pop outs. Sleeps 5. 3 TV's. Full kitchen, restroom, shower, AC, heat, outside patio awning, outside TV, private queen bedroom in the back pop out. Dining room pops out. Mercedes diesel 6 cylinder engine for great gas mileage. In absolute perfect condition.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Wayfarer

View listings

5.0
I like everything about this RV. I really don't want to sell but my Real estate commission fell thru to a deal not closing. was counting on it. This RV is the bomb. I just bough it and drove it to Ca. from N.C. Breaks my heart to put it on the market. Gets great mileage. So nice to have all the conveniences of home while you are CAMPING.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

MS

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 24TW

View listings

3.4
I bought this right before the 2021s came out and got a great deal. It has a Ford cab which is what I wanted over a Mercedes. I enjoy camping in this vehicle usually solo or with my 9 year old grandson. The van has been great! However, I have had nothing but problems with the motorcoach. The flooring started coming up after our first camping trip. I took it for warranty repair June, 2021, and it still isn't repaired. Molding is coming down and trim is peeling. The city water valve that I couldn't reach had not been turned on. The front door had not been installed correctly so every time the frame got hot from the sun, it could not be opened. I expected some warranty issues but I've listed only the big ones. The smaller ones were repaired. My flooring still hasn't been replaced. La Mesa RV, the dealer, keeps saying Tiffin isn't sending the flooring. I finally got a response to my emails through the customer service website in January 2022 when I would not renew my membership int he Tiffin Allegro Club. I have spoken with them the last 3 weeks and no one there can tell me anything except "I'm sorry. We are calling Allegro, Wayfarer, etc. We'll get back to you". I have vinyl flooring peeling up. I bought a Tiffin and paid a bit more because of the excellent customer service. Since it has been bought by Thor, I guess the customer service aspect is gone. So very sad. I wish I could give a 0 for Factory Warranty/Support.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL LAGERDA

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW

View listings

5.0
The Sprinter Mercedes Benz is the most comfortable vehicle we have driven. The Tiffin motorhome is excellent in design and workmanship fit and finish. The 25QW specifically is the most useful floorpan, as the bedroom slide moves to the back and does not use excessive floor space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Fortes

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer 24BW

View listings

5.0
Very fun to drive due to its ease ability and craftsmanship. Handles the road in harsh weather and have never had any mechanical issues. True quality item stands true to the saying: ‘you get what you pay for’.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve murdoch

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Wayfarer 24QW

View listings

5.0
Extremely comfortable to drive. Very easy to park and with two slide outs it is very roomy. Tiffin is top of the line for quality. The 25QW has a great bedroom design with the queen bed drops down. The bed is a solid mattress (no folds).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda L McElhaney

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW

View listings

5.0
We love our Tiffin Wayfarer on a Mercedes chassis it has a Diesel engine which is good on fuel. Loving the bedroom in the rear. We have had only small issues and we haved used it frequently we love camping at State Parks. Everywhere we go people say they want one and love to have one like ours and Tiffin is known for quality.We have nothing but compliments on it, especially from experience RV people. Tiffin Wayfarer customers service people are the best. Also, Colton RV where we bought it has given us nothing but the best service. We have owned several RV's and this one is the best. Hope this helps others. I feel if you own a RV you have to be prepared to fix minor things it is 11,000 lb home on wheels moving down the road at 60 miles and hour. People need to get that and expect some issues or don't buy one. Don't expect perfection and no problems with your RV. Buy an extended warranty it is worth every penny.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Morris Weseloh

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW

View listings

5.0
A friend purchased a 2021 NEW 25’ LW from a dealer in California for $135,500.00. NEW. This should sell for no more than $125,000.00. What else can I say ????????????????????????? I ll trade a 3 slide class A 3580TS Coachmen Epic Premier with 22,339 miles on it 8.1 L under warranty til September 2021.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gibran Werby

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-05-23

RV reviewed2021 Tiffin Wayfarer 25RW

View listings

4.4
I’ve had this RV since new less than 3 months. I had one trip to Disneyworld for a week, wonderful no problems. I came back yesterday from an 11 day adventure to 15 states. MS, TN, AR, MO, NE, IO, SD, WY, UT, CO, ID, AZ, NM, TX , LA. Lots of national parks. (5,) lots of mountains. I put over 4600 miles. I had several 500 mile days and one 600 mile day. Two days of terrible 25-35 mph crosswinds in the mountains and the deserts of NM and TX. Crosswind Assist came on several times. I am 83 years old and I am alone. I had one problem that persisted for short period of time, the active brake assist message came on and shut down the Adaptive Cruise Control. It happened 4 times but cured itself. At 4000 miles the add DEF message came on and I added 2 1/2 gallons. Other than that everything worked perfectly. The computer showed I traveled 4656 miles, averaged 14.3 MPG and 56 MPH. I LOVE my Wayfarer. The Murphy bed is comfortable. I hated to come home but we have graduation ceremonies coming up. I’m leaving just as soon as I can. Where I hadn’t decided yet. One bit of advise, the Wayfarer is a two passenger vehicle not only because of gross weight but only has two seatbelts. It’s not a family vehicle. I weighed my vehicle with full fuel water and lots of equipment and I only had 170 lbs left to get me to the 11030 gross weight. The diesel pulls beautifully even in the mtns. Very impressive.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (33)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province