Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Wayfarer reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed 2019 Tiffin Wayfarer QW25 view listing

5.0
2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Q25. 25,000 miles. 2 pop outs. Sleeps 5. 3 TV's. Full kitchen, restroom, shower, AC, heat, outside patio awning, outside TV, private queen bedroom in the back pop out. Dining room pops out. Mercedes diesel 6 cylinder engine for great gas mileage. In absolute perfect condition.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed 2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Wayfarer view listing

5.0
I like everything about this RV. I really don't want to sell but my Real estate commission fell thru to a deal not closing. was counting on it. This RV is the bomb. I just bough it and drove it to Ca. from N.C. Breaks my heart to put it on the market. Gets great mileage. So nice to have all the conveniences of home while you are CAMPING.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

MS

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 24TW view listing

3.4
I bought this right before the 2021s came out and got a great deal. It has a Ford cab which is what I wanted over a Mercedes. I enjoy camping in this vehicle usually solo or with my 9 year old grandson. The van has been great! However, I have had nothing but problems with the motorcoach. The flooring started coming up after our first camping trip. I took it for warranty repair June, 2021, and it still isn't repaired. Molding is coming down and trim is peeling. The city water valve that I couldn't reach had not been turned on. The front door had not been installed correctly so every time the frame got hot from the sun, it could not be opened. I expected some warranty issues but I've listed only the big ones. The smaller ones were repaired. My flooring still hasn't been replaced. La Mesa RV, the dealer, keeps saying Tiffin isn't sending the flooring. I finally got a response to my emails through the customer service website in January 2022 when I would not renew my membership int he Tiffin Allegro Club. I have spoken with them the last 3 weeks and no one there can tell me anything except "I'm sorry. We are calling Allegro, Wayfarer, etc. We'll get back to you". I have vinyl flooring peeling up. I bought a Tiffin and paid a bit more because of the excellent customer service. Since it has been bought by Thor, I guess the customer service aspect is gone. So very sad. I wish I could give a 0 for Factory Warranty/Support.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL LAGERDA

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW view listing

5.0
The Sprinter Mercedes Benz is the most comfortable vehicle we have driven. The Tiffin motorhome is excellent in design and workmanship fit and finish. The 25QW specifically is the most useful floorpan, as the bedroom slide moves to the back and does not use excessive floor space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Fortes

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed 2019 Tiffin Wayfarer 24BW view listing

5.0
Very fun to drive due to its ease ability and craftsmanship. Handles the road in harsh weather and have never had any mechanical issues. True quality item stands true to the saying: ‘you get what you pay for’.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve murdoch

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed 2017 Tiffin Wayfarer 24QW view listing

5.0
Extremely comfortable to drive. Very easy to park and with two slide outs it is very roomy. Tiffin is top of the line for quality. The 25QW has a great bedroom design with the queen bed drops down. The bed is a solid mattress (no folds).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda L McElhaney

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW view listing

5.0
We love our Tiffin Wayfarer on a Mercedes chassis it has a Diesel engine which is good on fuel. Loving the bedroom in the rear. We have had only small issues and we haved used it frequently we love camping at State Parks. Everywhere we go people say they want one and love to have one like ours and Tiffin is known for quality.We have nothing but compliments on it, especially from experience RV people. Tiffin Wayfarer customers service people are the best. Also, Colton RV where we bought it has given us nothing but the best service. We have owned several RV's and this one is the best. Hope this helps others. I feel if you own a RV you have to be prepared to fix minor things it is 11,000 lb home on wheels moving down the road at 60 miles and hour. People need to get that and expect some issues or don't buy one. Don't expect perfection and no problems with your RV. Buy an extended warranty it is worth every penny.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Morris Weseloh

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW view listing

5.0
A friend purchased a 2021 NEW 25’ LW from a dealer in California for $135,500.00. NEW. This should sell for no more than $125,000.00. What else can I say ????????????????????????? I ll trade a 3 slide class A 3580TS Coachmen Epic Premier with 22,339 miles on it 8.1 L under warranty til September 2021.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gibran Werby

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-05-23

RV reviewed 2021 Tiffin Wayfarer 25RW view listing

4.4
I’ve had this RV since new less than 3 months. I had one trip to Disneyworld for a week, wonderful no problems. I came back yesterday from an 11 day adventure to 15 states. MS, TN, AR, MO, NE, IO, SD, WY, UT, CO, ID, AZ, NM, TX , LA. Lots of national parks. (5,) lots of mountains. I put over 4600 miles. I had several 500 mile days and one 600 mile day. Two days of terrible 25-35 mph crosswinds in the mountains and the deserts of NM and TX. Crosswind Assist came on several times. I am 83 years old and I am alone. I had one problem that persisted for short period of time, the active brake assist message came on and shut down the Adaptive Cruise Control. It happened 4 times but cured itself. At 4000 miles the add DEF message came on and I added 2 1/2 gallons. Other than that everything worked perfectly. The computer showed I traveled 4656 miles, averaged 14.3 MPG and 56 MPH. I LOVE my Wayfarer. The Murphy bed is comfortable. I hated to come home but we have graduation ceremonies coming up. I’m leaving just as soon as I can. Where I hadn’t decided yet. One bit of advise, the Wayfarer is a two passenger vehicle not only because of gross weight but only has two seatbelts. It’s not a family vehicle. I weighed my vehicle with full fuel water and lots of equipment and I only had 170 lbs left to get me to the 11030 gross weight. The diesel pulls beautifully even in the mtns. Very impressive.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province