Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-12-18

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
My wife and I are enjoying semi-retirement and have traveled over the US in this coach. Only 9 states to go. For a single axle front end, this coach rides and handles exceptionally well. We tested several brands before purchasing. We followed the build process in Alabama from start until paint for 4 days. This is an exceptional company and everything you hear about the Tiffin family - from our experiences - is true! Minor problems have been resolved by our dealer. Being 85 miles from the Freightliner factory allows for annual maintenance of the highest quality. As with any vehicle over the roads, small dings will occur. All of them have been touched-up with factory original paint. There are two small chips on the windshield that have been repaired. And so you know.....the rear camera does not see above itself, so overhangs can damage the upper rear cap. Yes it has been professionally repaired and my experience can be a lesson for a new owner! We enjoy TV while on the road. The coach has three 42" digital TVs. With two satellite systems, you can watch as you travel (more open spaces) and have HD while parked. With the new Winegard Rayzor Automatic, TV setup is a breeze. Everyone likes the color scheme - even the Canadian Border inspectors! The coach is solid and travels quietly inside. Complete setup takes about 10 minutes or less. It uses standard 50amp service and all cords/hoses are on electric reels. This is a fabulous coach for a first time motorcoach buyer. We traveled for our working years shorter distances in a 5th wheel. If you like traveling, then a motorcoach is the way to go. I use RV Trip Wizard for planning (which I highly recommend - planning that is). We flat tow a Fiat 500C affectionately know as 'Baby Car'. Come experience the coach set up. If you are a gamecock fan, then this is definitely your coach! We are looking forward to continued travel in our new larger coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Kennedy

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.6
It was a wonderful experience, my wife has become ill so we decided to move on. I will miss this one, I put a lot of money into it to fix it like my wife wanted it. I had a problem with my engine about 3100 miles ago and the extended warranty would not cover this. I went back to Dealer and he paid $34,000 for a full rebuild through my local Cummins dealer warranty is available. Beautiful coach I had so much fun in it. Make sure you have a membership with Sam's club and I also belonged to KOA both have very nice campgrounds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry west

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-02-13

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.6
This RV has been very reliable we have traveled to every state including Alaska. We have put 68000 mi on it. We did have to replace the refrigerator and two air conditioner but was under warranty. I recommend any Rv from tiffon.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RJ Mason

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
2013 Phaeton 40QBH with the 380hp Cummins and the Allison 6 speed were the perfect combination for our recent trip out west towing our toad (Jeep Grand Cherokee) through the mountains. Luxurious living everywhere you park "Roughing it Smoothly" is true. Was uncertain about the Fireplace at first but on those cool mornings, sure was used to take the edge off and AC compatible for the Hot days. With the Dishwasher, Washer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Ogles

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-07

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
We started RVing in 2010 and had a couple of RVs prior to this one. The 2013 Phaeton is the best one we ever owned. It is super easy to drive. I was a little skeptical about driving a 40’, but after taking the Lazydays confidence course I was fully confident. My husband and I both drive which makes it easier for our trips. The layout and storage spaces make it comfortable for full-timing which we have done. The service we received from Tiffin motor homes has gone above and beyond any service we have experienced. I would highly recommend this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernard Uffelman

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-10-25

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
We have really enjoyed the motorhome! It is a comfortable ride, spacious and the layout is comfortable. Plenty of storage, in the kitchen, bedroom and bathrooms. Having a half bath in the middle is ideal for guests.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy

Alabama

Reviewed on 2019-10-14

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
Gorgeous motorhome in pristine condition. Doesn't even looked lived in. Owners have taken excellent care of inside and basement areas. Generator starts quickly and is very quiet. It's on our short list!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Farr

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
I enjoy driving it. The floor plan has worked out well. It is just like being home with all the conveniences. You can have all your favorite clothes, the food you like, medication, and toiletries you always use. You don’t have to unpack & pack all the time. It is the best way to travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tess

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-06-30

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.8
we purchased this motorhome in April of 2017 new. It has been joy to drive and live in full time. Due to my health issues and my husbands eye sight, traveling is difficult. This has been a dream of ours for many years. I know this coach will bring many years of enjoyment to some new couple. We have taken our tv over the dash out but can put it back if new owners prefer it, also we removed the bench for the table out as we planned to put in the work station. That too can be put back in, however the recliner doesn't fit well with the bench in. This coach has many positive points and the previous statement is the only negative. I love the heated floors on cool days and the fireplace is very nice also. The dishwasher makes cleanup time quick and having the washer and dryer on board helps immensely. I cannot say enough good about this coach. Driving this coach has been great and being able to fuel in the same location as semis make this great! No worries about fitting under or around the fuel pumps. Super easy to pull sides in and out and with the auto level makes set up a breeze. I truly hope the next owners enjoy her as much as we have!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marsha Klimetz

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-06-11

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.8
The 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH is a great coach with a fabulous layout! We lived in it for 8 months and had plenty of room. Two couches and a half bath make it the best layout for long stays! So dependable and so easy to get service at Tiffin in Red Bay. Best coach ever!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province