Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP reviews

4.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
4.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tammy McCollum

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
We named our RV “Joy” and that is what she has brought us!! This all-electric coach is a dream. We are extremely picky and take great care of our things. Joy has been no exception. She has been serviced in every area. All records kept. We drove her to Red Bay, Alabama for extra care and service. Bob Tiffin met us and answered our novice questions. There is something special about meeting the man who had the vision for RVing! The coach is perfect from floor plan to drivability. It is so relaxing to just hit the road...to Rough it Smoothly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Nicolle T

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP, 4 Slides, 21,000 miles, Spartan Chassis, Onan 10kw generator, solar panels, inverter, Aqua Hot, Dish Washer, Residential Refrigerator, KING BED W/ sleep numbers mattress , Stackable Washer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Montey

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-08-24

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
This RV has been excellent for the past 5 years. Anything that went wrong was immediately repaired. I recently had this RV serviced by Freightliner in Mt Vernon, Wa. The following repairs were necessary: one slide motor, replaced all slide toppers, replaced one spring in Awning, replaced step motor. Brand new toilet due to me dropping it while replacing seal.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DANIEL LEBLANC

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2020-07-01

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
We loved this RV. We had never owned a diesel on a freight liner chassis. The ride is incredible and beyond our imagination. We were told it was an easy smooth drive , but this unit is so smooth that you could leave a glass of ice tea on the counter the whole trip and not worry about a spill. I loved the braking system. I love the air ride. I love the electric extras like electric cord reel and electric water hose reel. I also loved the water filtering system. I love the entertainment system. Perhaps my favorite is the instant hot water system Aqua Hot.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Kelly

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-08-16

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

4.8
The Tiffin Allegro Bus is a great coach for full time or extended living. Quality materials are used from floor to ceiling to insure that it will last. Tiffin's service and standing behind their product is legendary in the industry. Mr Bob Tiffin can be reached by phone and that is unheard of from the CEO of large company. The Cummins engine, Allison transmission, and Spartan chassis on our unit makes it easy to drive and provides a quiet, smooth ride. Our 40 QXP has a floorpan that suits our style. You may like something different but make sure its a Tiffin!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Halberg

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-02-08

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

4.8
I don’t believe there’s a better driving motorhome out there ,The wind can blow and you can just keep it right on the road it don’t blow you around it don’t push you around yet lots of power 450 horse head all the way up over the pass no problem pulling your F150 pick up it’s I can’t speak highly enough about the drivability of this rig the Quality is second to none I don’t believe there’s another better built motorhome out there
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Bedford

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-03-14

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
This coach has a great air ride and a feeling of total control behind the wheel. The adjustable pedals allow my wife to be able to drive the RV.The 10,000lb towing capacity is exceptional with the Cummings 450 turbo diesel engine. The quality of the cabinetry and the solid counter tops is tops in the industry. This floor plan is perfect for couple but does accommodate the occasional overnight visitor. We also like the residential size refrigerator and the abundant counter space. Tiffin is tops in customer care and service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Brunson

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2017-11-12

RV reviewed2009 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
This motor home is like none other! The comfort and luxury and pricing are great! Tiffin products have gone above and beyond their expectations on their products. We have enjoyed our Allegro Bus and would recommend it to anyone!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Falcon

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-04-03

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

4.8
Driving & towing with this motorhome is extremely easy & comfortable. It's turning radius is extreme & predictable, so once you experience it a couple of times you'll truly appreciate it. Driving down the highway is so easy, whether I'm towing or not. Once you're set up and living in it, it's like a small luxury apartment. The four opposing slides give a spacious feel beyond it's actual size. All the amenities make living in it for months at a time comfortable, no matter what the weather.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province