Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Bay reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-06-24

RV reviewed2002 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34IB

View listings

3.6
This RV is very roomy and comfortable with the slideout opened. Fairly quiet inside and a/c and furnaces provide great temperature control. Connecting at an RV park is quick and easy, as is disconnecting and storing when leaving. Handling is good for something that is like driving a sailboat when it is windy. The only real negative is that the driving compartment a/c and heater has trouble maintaining air temperature because the cockpit area is huge with high ceiling and not partitioned off from the rest of the mobile home. It can be improved a great deal if you hang a drape behind the seats. I never towed, so I can't comment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwain

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2008 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB

View listings

4.8
Have traveled all over with this motorhome have really enjoyed this coach Tiffin build a great coach also been reliable and have great support from Tiffin on any problems which have been very few this has been a great motorhome for traveling in and runs great in the mountains
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

RV reviewed2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB

View listings

4.6
TIFFIN MAKES A GREAT RV- THE CUMMINS DIESEL ENGINE PERFORMS AWESOME - WHEN TOWING A CAR YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW IT'S THERE UNLESS YOU LOOK IN THE CAMERA,WITH 4 SLIDEOUTS IT OPENS UP NICELY - PLENTY OF ROOM - ON THE ROAD IN CRUISE CONTROL 65-70MPH IT PURRS LIKE A KITTEN GETS 12MPG EXCELLENT MID RANGE RV AT A VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE !!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-19

RV reviewed2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB

View listings

5.0
We upgraded from a smaller Minnie Winnie which had a lot of repairs that had to be done in the first month. We found this rig at a reputable dealer in Desert Hot Springs and it has had ZERO problems. The quality is there and it has all of the comforts of home. And I am the farthest from a 'camper' as you can get. I love living in this home and plan to enjoy it as long as we can. We are in the market for a larger one now as a matter of fact. It tows a large SUV with no problems and handles well in the wind. Gets about 8mpg.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Carr

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB

View listings

4.2
There’s not much I don’t like about this Tiffin ! It’s so helpful to be able to call Tiffin if I’m trying to fix something- they always have a specialist to guide the process. The new flooring is great, beautiful and having a bit of carpet that cleans so easily is amazing. Ample kitchen space and large refrigerator is a plus. Selling with 15 months of warranty gives peace of mind. The electric recliners are wonderful. Fuel mileage is good. And it drives easily with a very sharp turning radius. Always looks new with a great paint and clear coat job. We have no problem getting into parks where they have a 10 year limit because we leave ok new. There are real advantages to a Fred- no step up in bedroom, no heat in bedroom either and little to no known engine fires. 300 Cummins Diesel engine has great torque unlike Ford V-10. We don’t even know our 4,100 lbs car is behind us. It’s been a 10 in a scale of 1-10. I’m just getting too old to continue.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James S Friel

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

RV reviewed1999 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37 Diesel

View listings

5.0
Purchased this 1999 Tiffin 37 ft. Allegro Bay Pusher in 2019. Have had many opportunities to travel in and setup motorhomes at venues across the country. This was an older coach and yet because of the original quality and craftsmanship found in this motorhome it still was a pleasure to drive, vacation in and pass on to a new owner. When researching for a New or Used motorhome, Tiffin Allergo should be high on the list for anyone looking to enjoy RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Barton

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-06-16

RV reviewed2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB

View listings

5.0
Owned this MH over 4 yrs. Runs and drives better than previous Tiffin MH owned, 6 Tiffin MH over all. Love floor plan, good for longer stays, but not to large, like 40 ft bus we had prior. Better quality than other MH in price range. Tiffin does lots little extras on this 2006 Allegro Bay,like corian counters, roof satellite, inverter, power sun shades, much more, not options at additional cost, but standard. The main reason bought this Allegro Bay for floor plan, and know best customer service by Tiffin. Tiffin service department are industry's best walking you through any situation on your MH regardless of age. Just wish newer Tiffins build as well as older ones were. I bought new Tiffin in 95 and 99 Tiffin. Minimum things needed corrected then.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shellie Waites

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-05-09

RV reviewed2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB

View listings

5.0
Outstanding value for the price point. In the 5 years of ownership, no major issues. Never had a problem while on a trip. I would not be afraid to drive this RV to Alaska. Also, I have received outstanding service and support from the many people in and around Red Bay. If I buy another RV down the road, it would be a Tiffin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Megan Randall

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB

View listings

5.0
Best RV ever all the way around. It has treated us well, with no issues. Only selling to go bigger. This is the biggest you can go and still stay in state parks!! Very comfortable and reliable!! Very spacious, with a ton of storage everywhere!! Love have the 2 a/c units with furnaces. Helps so much in any climate!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Lindenfeld

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-09-02

RV reviewed2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB

View listings

5.0
It is Tiffin. The customer service and quality is self explanatory. It is easy to call Tiffin directly for any parts. I have called and gotten a Tiffin family member on the phone. It is hard to come close to that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province