Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro BUS reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

116 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill Burns

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2014-11-19

RV reviewed2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

View listings

3.8
All motorhomes have design flaws, engineering miscalculations, and manufacturing mistakes. What is important is access to good remediation, a cooperative manufacturer, service techs that know what they are doing, and immediate access to replacement parts. No manufacturer is better at fixing a motorhome than Tiffin. Most reputable non-Tiffin service centers will tell you Tiffin is the best at standing behind their products. Tiffin is a production builder so one can expect some quality control issues, but they are far less than their competitors. The service center in Red Bay AL is the best place to repair a Tiffin motorhome. After full timing for 7 years I believe the 08 Allegro Bus 42QDP is an excellent choice for living comfortably. It is easy to work on and Tiffin has corrected, at their expense, the design flaws. It is an easy coach to drive and handles excellent at high speeds. The newer AB are fancier but not any more practical. Some of the new features look better than they are functional. The 07 AB and prior models have the smaller entrance door which is a pain after using the wider entrance door. The QDP floorplan has a sink in the bedroom and that is a great benefit when aboard. We found this floorplan, and the options we chose, to serve us well. We never had the thought "I wish I could buy a new motorhome because this one is lacking......" The stock Billstein shocks were replaced with Koenig. The ride is dramatically improved. We had the good fortune to meet Bob Tiffin prior to ordering AB. His advice on ordering a tag axle proved to be very beneficial. Where else can you walk up to the owner's office and ask to speak with him. We have visited him several times and he is always a gentleman. If you get the run around from a service tech, call Bob and it will be corrected immediately. If you are considering a used motorhome, Tiffin is one of the best options. Be sure and get to know the owner, if possible, and make sure you get the service records. Do not be discouraged if the list looks long. Run away from people who say "I have never had any trouble with my motohome." A knowledgeable man once said: "I thought I was buying a motorhome, not a motorhome kit."
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (54)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40AP

View listings

5.0
I have owned 6 RV’s and a camper since 1999, which includes Winnebagos, Holiday Ramblers, a Keystone, and Tiffins. With one RV being a gas coach and 5 being diesel pushers. This Allegro Bus is by far the best motorhome I have ever owned. The Powerglide chassis and independent front suspension make for a very user friendly drivable coach. It’s 41 feet long , but it goes down the road about as easily as anything I’ve ever driven. The 450 hp Cummins diesel gobbles up the road and when going up and down hills it does so without a problem with no fade in acceleration. The fit and finish inside and out is first rate. I love the floor plan, the fireplace, the heated floors , the power sliding trays, the induction stove top, the woodwork, and all the other luxury features that make this coach what it is. So far it has been relatively trouble free, with only a couple of led lights having to be replaced, a ceiling fan blade adjustment, and an adjustment to a storage door. The only complaints I have is that the nav is just ok, in that I usually just use my phones nav which works better and I’m not a big fan of the mobile eye system. All in all I have been very pleased with this motorhome. Hope this helps someone who is considering this brand and model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QDP

View listings

5.0
The FIRST work I think of is 'dependable'. And comforting. We had never driven a Class A. Was a bit scared. We drove 567 miles to Springfield, MO. to take possession late in the afternoon. Of course, In September 2018, dark came upon us rapidly and we drove until midnight to get home. Was a wee bit more scary. But very dependable and comforting. Five weeks later, we got brave enough to take it out the gate and took a 400 mile trip to visit a daughter. Dependable and 5 days of comfort. Getting used to it. Of course, we did not use the coach as much as we planned. Finally took a 10 day trip to Tennessee and the mountains were handles beautifully by the transmission. No issues. Second 2019 trip was to New Bern, NC. Very comfortable and dependable. No issues. Then the BUS sat in the barn from Jan 2020 thru July 2021 due to us being so scared of covid. Therefore, still low mileage for the next owner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Billy Stephenson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-18

RV reviewed2021 Tiffin Allegro BUS 45OPP

View listings

5.0
This RV is a dream rides and drives great. Easy to set up when you arrive at your location. No matter the time of year always comfortable with plenty of A/C and heat options. The kitchen is awesome with induction cook top and convection oven. LED lighting through out coach and noce master bath and large shower. Have been to Tiffin factory for a fee warranty issues and the service and people could not be better. This coach is great and best travel option in the world!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy McCollum

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
We named our RV “Joy” and that is what she has brought us!! This all-electric coach is a dream. We are extremely picky and take great care of our things. Joy has been no exception. She has been serviced in every area. All records kept. We drove her to Red Bay, Alabama for extra care and service. Bob Tiffin met us and answered our novice questions. There is something special about meeting the man who had the vision for RVing! The coach is perfect from floor plan to drivability. It is so relaxing to just hit the road...to Rough it Smoothly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Virgil Puckett

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

View listings

5.0
This RV is ready to take you to your dream destination. There are no failures to any motors, icons or programs. We are currently living in the Motorhome and can say without reserve that it is one of the best homes around. You just can’t beat an Allegro Bus. Tiffin is reliable in every way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clyde

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40IP

View listings

3.8
I bought this coach February of 2021 and have put only 4000 miles on it...it has been in the shop for more time than we have been using it...have had around 30 warranty issues...poor cabinet craftmanship - replaced 20 cabinet doors, elctric cockpit blinds stopped working, toilet won't flush, drawers won't stay shut, deadbolt broke, remote door lock doesnt work, basement freezer stopped working, solar system didnt work, bathroom door won't stay shut, wardrobe sliding doors malfunctioned, basement bay doors wont shut, water hose reel malfunctioned, slide outs had to be adjusted, cabinet pulls missing, light trims missing, lift tv raises up randomly, windows rattled,etc, etc etc...everytime we use it something new goes wrong...now I know why they only do a one year warranty...not sure I would ever buy a Tiffin product again...maybe I just got a lemon...anyone else have an experience like this?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vince Parker

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP

View listings

4.6
Nothing but good things to say about this unit.any misfires we’re self induced like putting replacement water filter in backwards.Very easy to drive.extremely comfortable unit.Nice layout with walk thru when slides are in up to second bathroom and kitchen
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP

View listings

5.0
This motorhome is a gorgeous 45 ft. Tiffen Allegro Bus! We have loved everything about it. It is an attention getter and noticed every time we've pulled into RV Parks! The color is a beautiful: Burgundy, Silver and Black. If my wife wasn't sick I wouldn't sell it. She needs to be closer to her doctors and not on the road. YOU SHOULD CHECK IT OUT!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Young

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

View listings

5.0
We previously had a 40ft Allegro Bus and Tiffin Motorhomes has the greatest customer service and quality of coa h. My 43ft with the tag axle makes the coach that much more stable in windy conditions, I would not think of buying anything but a Tiffin coach, the quality all the way thru is remarkable, we love this coach and are having mixed emotions in letting it go. We are in the process of building a new home in Phoenix.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 116 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province