Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Crusader Lite reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
1.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Linn Romo

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-09-04

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Crusader Lite 29BH

View listings

2.4
I hope nothing ever fails on your trailer. I lost the rear axle on our first trip and after 4 months the 5th wheel is still in another state and has not been fixed. Primetime could care less as well as the dealer, Four Seasons RV, and the axle manufacturer, Dexter. I am out 45k cause I was stupid and paid up front. I have four kids that had a crappy summer because we had to cancel all our trips.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah-Anne Smurlick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader Lite 29RS

View listings

4.4
I bought the 5th wheel very gently used in 2016. Initially there were a few problems with the fridge and furnace which the dealer repaired quickly and for free. I live the floor plan! Excellent sight lines for watching TV, spacious shower and washroom. Lots of storage space. Tows easily and handles winds well. No issues with water penetration or slide out operation. Some trim has loosened but was easily reattached. A/C and furnace work well as needed in temps from below freezing to over 100 deg. F. Very happy with my purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Bodge

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Crusader Lite 29BB

View listings

2.4
Our first time out the water heater had to be replaced. The more time we spent inside our camper the more things we found wrong with it. Paneling not lining up,very poorly put together, staples in the ceiling coming out, batteries don't last, scratches here and there. If we had to do it over again we would pass.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Benway

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-10-08

RV reviewed2014 Prime Time Crusader Lite 260RL

View listings

4.2
Great quality construction. Very comfortable for two people to snowbird in after we bought 2 new chairs and hassocks, originals were not comfy. Bathroom and shower are large for an RV. Bamboo mattress is firm. New 10 ply tires.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Ontario

Reviewed on 2017-10-22

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Crusader Lite 30BH

View listings

4.0
Good value for an entry level fifth wheel. I like the high gloss gel coat fibreglass on the exterior. Solid wall contruction on the back of trailer and sides of slides. The extra washroom for the kids is amazing! Tow's great!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.C.

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-07-22

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader Lite 30BH

View listings

2.2
The absolute worst purchase I have made. First year stayed in shop more than we used it. A/C still does not cool coach, especially in front bedroom. Fridge just craped out. Could not fill frsh water tank. They even labeled the t.v. connections wrong. Bunk slide motor kept blowing fuses. Seal was ripped off from under bunk slide. Black tank flush still will not work properly. Dealer blocked off one flume of a/c to try and direct ait up front. Ended up blowing out a/c unit. Replaced with a 15000 unit, which was already supposed to have been on the camper as advertised. Still, does not cool properly. List goes on and on. Like the floor plan, hate the camper. Stay away from Prime Time. They do not care about the product and do not care about consumer nor will they stand behind what they make. Tried working with them. Got no where. Didn't care. Worst purchase in 23 years of camping/rving.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Lepine

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2017-05-24

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Crusader Lite 30BH

View listings

2.6
Don't ever buy this type of camper.Bought my camper brand new had nothing but problems the first day. Sofa bed wouldn't come out all the way, table was cut to short, table seat was not put together all the way the a/c was not working. I took it back to the dealer and even though i have a warranty i still had to pay.Now today i pack the camper up and the family to go camping for the holidays we get out there and guess what the a/c not working. We only went camping 3 times and the a/c is broken again. They have to keep my camper for 2 weeks because they have to order a a/c unit cause they don't have any and they couldn't fix mine. So now i have to pay for this and i had to take a lost on my reservations at the campsite and a upset family. Never buy this type of camper.... I wished i would've kept my other camper....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Marcum

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-04-14

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Crusader Lite 29RS

View listings

2.4
We have taken it camping 4 times and it`s gone to the shop after each trip. Electric box had a issue and would shut off elec. Landing gear did not work right 2 times [ won`t lift camper ] tv/sat. cables wrong. Air conditioner is a joke!! won`t keep trailer cool in 90 degree heat.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gaylan Mathis

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-04-03

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Crusader Lite 27RK

View listings

2.4
My first 27 RK was a 2016 model. My wife loved the floor plan. On our maiden voyage the underbelly filled with water. The shower drain was not connect during manufacturing. After a month in the shop we picked her up and headed out for a three week vacation. Two days into the trip the interior flooded. Three days later the interior flooded again and the underbelly filled up again. Vacation was cut short. By the time we got home there were soft spots developing in the floor. Prime Time/FR did the right thing and replaced the unit with a 2017 version of the same model. Kudos for them! On our maiden voyage of the 2017 .... you guessed it...the underbelly filled with water and water came inside due to the shower not being hooked up!! Now the floor has areas that have dropped 1/2" and the wall behind the shower is warped. Prime Time/Forest River has refused to repair it saying "it doesn't affect the slides and doesn't keep me from camping!" I'll take my kudos back now!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-12-23

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Crusader Lite 27RK

View listings

3.8
Love this RV. We are snowbirds so live in this part of the year. Also we tow over 2300 miles each way....no problem. Found very little we are unhappy with. Needs better lighting in kitchen over sink and in bathroom. LED lights are too bright so direct light is an issue. Bathroom and bedroom are smaller but love larger living area and storage. Good job Prime Time....we are impressed. Highly recommend.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province