Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Avenger reviews

2.7 (56 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
1.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

56 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul C

Reviewed on 2022-10-29

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Avenger 27RKS view listing

4.4
This floor plan is well thought out . It has rear kitchen and doesn't waste any space . We replaced the two recliners with a queen tri -fold sofa and redesigned the entertainment cabinet to mount a fireplace . (Primetime should offer these as options) . I Rate the Summit TV / Stereo at Junk ! (But easily upgraded). But overall it's a great camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Traci McNabb

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-09

RV reviewed 2022 Prime Time Avenger 27RBS view listing

2.0
I purchased this rv to live in on a piece of property my first experience in one. Inside is so cheaply made very light ply wood under bed, cabinets and molding inside have come apart and if you pull blinds down too hard it breaks the string . The people installing the walls used a staple gun and then filled over the staple area with caulking and smeared it all off parts of the walls . My awning tore the day I moved in. I was given the run around from dealership to Forest River to Lippert the manufacturer of awning to find out I had to hire/pay a mobile person to come look at it , take photos submit to do a warrant claim then to find out it was on recall. I had pay again to have a new awning shipped and hire mobile guy to come install new awning. (Under warranty). In the kitchen , every time you use the sink , you turn on the oven. The manuals really don’t give much information . On how everything works. I love the bigger bathroom as you don’t feel like your in an airplane bathroom. Color scene is nice .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tami

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-02-04

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Avenger 32DEN view listing

4.4
We chose this because we wanted a camper that felt like a little apartment. This certainly did the trick. We love that in the living room, we have theater chairs. We use them on cold or rainy nights and watch a movie or the fire. I like that the side couches pull out to make a bed for when our grand children camp with us. They have their own dressers right under the couch. There is plenty of storage too. I like that the kitchen/dining is separate from the living room. The expandable water faucet is very helpful. (Sometimes, the oven is a little hard to light. But it always lights). We put a 3 inch pad on top of the mattress and it made the bed more comfortable. Both my husband and I have our own closets and dresser drawer. There is also underbed storage space if we needed it. The only down fall is it could use one more step to enter or exit the camper. The first step is a big one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick and Stephanie Kirkland

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Avenger view listing

2.4
My husband and I purchased our travel trailer in January of 2021 and we have had nothing but issues with it. Our first three trips that we took it was about 300 mile trip in about 2 months time we lost a break light cover, gray tank handle, and the end caps for the bumper. (small things but whatever) Another trip we got a flat tire, and on top of that broke the plastic bypass valve for our water tank, cause we were not told to empty out our water tank before traveling. In August we just happened to get sick and we were in the trailer by the grace of God and all of a sudden we smelt smoke and opened the cabinet door under the sink and the hot water tank was on fire from wires shorting out. That was on the electric side so we have been using it on just the propane side when needed. The ceiling vent in the bathroom shower leaks so now we have moisture and mold thru out our whole trailer, mind you when we purchased we did so in the middle of the desert in the winter at mid 70° at the time so didn't know about the leak till this winter and being in heavy rain fall before winter. So now we have the pump next to the water tank leaks water and antifreeze. We also just got our furnace working after it not getting warm since before summer last year. How I got that working is I troubleshooted it on Google and found a YouTube video that a guy had shared (thank you sir) found the issue was the reset button (wasn't told where to locate it at). So after all of that we only have a one year warranty from the dealership and we have faught teeth and nails to get it in to somewhere before the warranty expires but the way things are looking that's not going to happen so we have to pay for it out of pocket. This is our home my husband is a traveling contractor so it's just us and our two dogs. When we looked at this trailer we really liked it but we were rushed thru our walk thru at the dealership now we know why. The manufacturing was so crap on this trailer that in the first week of being in it one of our dogs stepped on a piece of metal shaving and was hurt (not bad) but still. So had moved everything in the trailer that was movable and had to vacuum and sweep for hrs cuz the vacuum wouldn't pick it up all the way. I don't know what was so important to the people that built this trailer to be in a hurry but we are very unsatisfied and very very disappointed in our purchase.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Dumoulin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed 2019 Prime Time Avenger 32QBI view listing

3.4
When purchased was told I had on-site warranty and paid for extended warranty had leaking issues with trailer from day 1 called the dealer Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd in Winnipeg,Manitoba and got now where I got the run around now fighting with warranty company and told some stuff not covered and Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd won't do anything to help me out don't deal with Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd I give them a 1 star rating
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Ortego

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Avenger 28RKS view listing

3.8
This a 30 foot bumper pull trailer with a rear kitchen, a large dining table that turns into full bed, two recliners, a couch with a pull out full bed, and a queen master bed. There is a bathroom with a full shower. Automatic slide and canopy. Automated hitch hook up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stewart Johnson

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Avenger 32DEN view listing

3.0
We brought a 2021 Prime time Avenger camper trailer a month ago. We have had 3 issues since buying it. The fridge door is warped our vegetables and fruit went bad still waiting on the fix a new door is needed The screen door is short at the top has an opening of about a half inch bugs and Flys come through the opening. The fix was to add insulation peice to the corner it blocks the bugs out The door should have been replaced. I belive its a manufacturing error. My AC leaks inside onto my leather recliner there working on a fix waiting on that. I love trailer but these issues need to be resolved soon.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Hassell

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed 2015 Prime Time Avenger 32RED view listing

2.4
We bought the Primetime Avenger new in 2015.I loved the layout of the trailer just the quality was awful. We had trouble from the beginning. We had trouble with the awning. It would go out but had to be rolled in by hand. This was fixed but still goes in very slow. The cushion on the booth was torn and I knew right away the material quality was low but I hoped for the best. The carpet was horrible and very cheap. When the slides came in after the first couple of years they were leaving dirty greasy like smears. Both recliners and sofa pealed but what put the icing on the cake is when we were traveling and the trailer started to fish tail so we took it to the next dealer we saw. They came and told us we were lucky we made it there because the frame was cracked almost into. After this experience, I will never buy another Avenger.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-17

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Avenger BH22 view listing

3.2
My main issue is the stove top knobs. They are close to a burner. One got so hot when I turned it off the red ring around the knob heated up so much it molded around my finger burning it. There is still an impression on it like sticking my finger is melted plastic.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 56 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province