Tiffin Reviews on RV Insider (445)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jack Caldwell from Illinois says:

The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually co

Read More (445 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
- Jack Caldwell, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-19 2020 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40IP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love this bus. This is our second - the first we had for over 10 years (2005). These are mansions on wheels and a pleasure to drive. The half bath is a game changer. Top notch finishes and build quality are unmatched in this price range.
- NK, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-17 2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Allegro Coach is a perfect coach on all levels. Very spacious and comfortable! The Acqua Hot is great for hot water and coach heat. Driving is easy and you do not know the Jeep is behind you. We are getting a new 45opp.
- Tommy Mcculloch, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-13 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been very reliable we have traveled to every state including Alaska. We have put 68000 mi on it. We did have to replace the refrigerator and two air conditioner but was under warranty. I recommend any Rv from tiffon.
- Terry west, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-07 2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Upgraded from a 1996 Itasca class A to this and it's like a U-Hual to a minivan. Our's has the optional 24K chassis and 255/80R22.5 tires and rides like a dream. The V10 and transmission does great in the mountains once you learn how the transmission downshift automatically. Does not get blown around by big rigs. True joy to drive and makes RVing better. Solid, smooth and quiet ride. Having two slide outs is awesome. Very useable in the front with the slide in. Bedroom slide blocks the drawers and electrical panels. Toilet area is small if you're a big person. Tons of storage inside. Has LED lights in ceiling, normal on the walls. Digital TV antenna. Lots of windows - feels very open. One downside is having controls all over, not like Winnie products where they are all in one place. Also makes it nearly impossible to add the Onan auto gen start for that reason. Love the underfloor outside storage with three great pass thru's for long stuff. Add with the 24K chassis option you can really haul a lot of stuff. The only thing we have found as trouble for this year was the power shades up front. They are known for having bad motors. It came down while driving... got it to go back up but then it failed. Other problem is the DVD system. When you play a DVD both TV's come on automatically and play the DVD. If a person goes to bed - the TV is on. When you turn it off the front TV turns off... you have to unplug the rear TV. Something in the why Panasonic links the TV's. The DVD player is also the surround sound amp - which is very nice. However, if the DVD player fails then you also lose your surround sound as they don't make all in one players anymore. Also, the digital TV antenna is prone to water intrusion and failure so if it has not been replaced... it might need to be by now. We have a King Jack that works great in its place. I would highly recommend this year, make and model.
- Mike, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-31 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV 4 years ago and was not familiar with Tiffin. Since then, we have found how the Tiffin family is the easiest and most helpful manufacturer we have ever dealt with. One phone call and they will help you find an answer to what ever question you have. The next RV we buy will indeed be a Tiffin.
- Virgil Puckett, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-29 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this model for 9 years and found it comfortable, reliable and high quality throughout! Solid wood cabinetry, tile floors, sleep number bed all come stock and make a wonderful home-on-wheels!
- Amy Vejar, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-28 2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved this RV. Selling it because of unexpected life changes. It's so fun to drive. Very easy. Easy to park. All the appliances were fabulous. I would highly recommend Tiffin Wayfarers to potential buyers. Really didn't have a single complaint.
- Tammy Weber, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-28 2021 Tiffin Allegro 33AA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Luxury features and comfort. Great weekender or full time living with residential features and appliances. Soft comfortable leather furniture upgraded from previous years, very comfortable memory foam bed and great TV viewing positions. Easy size to maneuver in tight places like parking lots and city streets, and sizable interior with the 4 slides. The large windows also make the interior feel spacious. All-in-all the Tiffin 33AA is a great coach.
- Kevin Albright, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-27 2018 Tiffin Wayfarer 24QW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great RV for us. We sold a 35 ft class A and bought the Wayfarer. My main complaint with my previous MH was it was a gas rig and the hassle of driving it. On a narrow two lane road it was literally white knuckles all the time. This class C is like driving a big pickup truck. It is smooth and has more than enough power to tow our full size Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. You don't even know it's back there. For a couple it is the perfect MH. Very comfortable and it has all the conveniences of home. While storage space could be a concern we have gone on month long trips with no problems. Tiffin is a great brand and the Sprinter chassis is the cherry on top.
- Marc Schachle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-24 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love everything about our Tiffin Allegro Bus 37 AP. The handling, the ease of handling the different amenities, floor plan, amazing kitchen with Dishwasher, cook top, residential refrigerator, storage. To many to mention here. And towing is a breeze
- Joe Baca, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-23 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality and comfort of this coach is incredible. Tiffin builds one of the best coaches in the industry. We have enjoyed our time using it. It is easy to set up and is remarkably easy to drive and maneuver. Once set up, you have all the comforts of home wherever you are!
- Mike Baize, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-10 2021 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best RV I’ve ever owned. Tiffin has unsurpassed quality and attention to servicing the customer. One of the few companies left that really cares about its customer. The ride is smooth, especially for a gas coach. Tons of upgrades and features that remind you the quality is high. Very roomy and cozy.
- Mike Jones, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has a great floor plan. Is in pristine condition, and many extras and lots of storage space. Comfortable sleeping for 7-8 grown people. T.V’s in living area, bedroom, and outside. Fridge is large and fits large dishes.
- Matthew, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-06 2019 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All I can saw, is that this motor home was a $200,000.00 rolling piece of really, really poor manufacture. How the heck this got let out of the plant, is beyond me. The design is super. The used chewing gum and bailing wire to put it together. Took coach to FMCA Minot rally. The Tiffin head of Customer Service was there. Spoke with him directly, 3 times. He declined to take a few minutes to come and look at our issues. Dealership keep the coach for 8 weeks during the summer travel time, and did nothing. Waiting for parts, they told me. We sold it this past August. Scared to take it on the road. Took a $70,000.00 value hit, but glad to get it gone. Never again to acquire a Tiffin unit.
- james.sparke, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-27 2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Reliable RV! The floor plan was perfect for our travels. An automatic awning makes it very easy to mind it during rain or wind. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, electric stove, heated floors, 3 air conditioners, 4 TVs , kitchen style refrigerator. Many amenities to mention. Very reliable warranty with helpful guides by phone to manufacturer.
- Joe Baca, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-23 2018 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our coach came with a great set of options. We use and appreciate these features in the manner that we use the RV as a snowbird home. All electric Heated floors Fireplace Aqua hot Large mid cabin bathroom Stacked washer dryer
- Leonard George, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-19 2008 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 36QSH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
driving this coach is like being on a cloud. the panoramic view out the windshield is great. the adjustable pedals really let you change your seat position for a more comfortable position. the livability of the floor plan with all slides out create a good flow. we removed the "j bed" couch and replaced it with a small cabinet and a euro recliner. we also installed an "air force one" braking system on the coach for our tow vehicle; it assists the braking of tow vehicle greatly. the only maintenance that has not been performed on this coach is to service the 6 speed allison tranny and that is scheduled for Janurary, '21. support from the tiffin personnel in red bay, al. is beyond reproach.
- rudy swain, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-16 2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 30GA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin quality is the best in class A motorhomes with technicians ready to help you no matter the problem or help you might need. Our Open Road 30GA being 31.6 feet is perfect size for ease of driving, parking and fitting into state park camp sites. Even with slides in there is plenty of room to get around to fix lunch, use the restroom or even sleep in the comfy queen size bed. Love this split bathroom floorplan. Refrigerator, water heater and room heat have option of electric or propane source. Plenty of storage with custom wood cabinets inside and several large pass-thru bays outside. Comfortable ride in new leather captain chairs both with electric adjustments. Koni shocks takes the bumps out and Safe-T-Plus stabilizers keeps you in your lane.
- Gloria Turek, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-06 2014 Tiffin Zephyr 45LZ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the Zepher new and because of the price expected yrs of use without a ton of problems. Wrong. It had a cracked windshield before even taking delivery. Since then we are on our 4th or 5th windshield and they continue to crack no matter what you do. We've had steps and basement doors open going down the road. Even locked doors. Steps cost us a week waiting for a repair in a place we had no plans to be. Then another week driving to Elkhart In. for a windshield. Same trip. A jack also came down driving down the road last time we used it. A hose broke in 1/2 bath flooding the basement as we sat outside that trip. The fridge is a nightmare...freezer has built up ice in bottom since new, then the entire unit went out.. had to replace all the door electronics. The stove burners stopped working and had to be replaced. About the 2nd year.Passenger door shade came loose...screws fell out driving along. Front mirrors move all over even after tightening screws. Try driving when that happens on a major highway. I could go on...and these are only the bigger things...I couldn't list all the smaller ones. Every time we plan a trip its a new disaster. This week it was the generator! It was fine and we packed to go...As we got ready to leave it would not start. A week until someone can even look at that and not close to home so we had to cancel this trip and all plans! We are afraid to even start out in it anymore. Its a lemon 🍋 from the day we bought it. Such a lot of money to get such a poor quality coach is really upsetting. We have had diesel coaches before but none with this many issues. We just want to sell it and will never get a Tiffin again despite having heard what a good reputation the company has. We were wrong here. I can't believe most the things that have gone wrong with this Zephyr which is supposed to be their flagship model. Makes us wonder if the lesser priced models are worse. No one should pay near $800,000 and get a mess like this so be careful. We couldn't be more distressed. A huge investment but major loss.
- Florence Bessemer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-05 2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has a factory built in work area. Great for full time and working from home (the road). Tiffin is the top of the line for quality and features. Lots of comfort and convenience features. Check it out.
- DEESPITLER, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-01 2020 Tiffin Phaeton 40IH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We pre-ordered a Tiffin Phaeton 40IH Motorhome this year before Corona hit, with delivery in early July. When it arrived, there were numerous issues we were surprised would come out of the factory. There were several places with scratches in the interior doors and trim that had been puttied over. One was a large gouge in the underside of the cabinet over our chairs. The dealer said Tiffin was unlikely to replace the whole cabinets and just put a little more putty on, which looked even worse. We also never got several things fixed like a front window night shade with a huge crease in it. We were going to drive all the way to Alabama to Tiffin to try to resolve the issues since our dealer couldnt but Tiffin said its first come first server and that we would be waiting at least 10 days once we got there to even have them look at it. Long story short, we paid more then some houses for this RV and the quality falls way short and is worse then the RV we had before that was 1/3 the price
- Sol Keston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had a 40 ft Bounder Diesel for 18 years and it was getting worn out. It had 210,000 miles. We sold that and purchased our Allergo RED with only 51,000 miles and was serviced every year. We used our RED for 4 years and added 45,000 miles with annual service. The engine was reconditioned before OUR last trip to visit family in California and Wyoming. The coach "hummed". You as next users, will be supprised how smoothly, quiet and 13 miles/gallon OUR RV will PROVIDE YOU. Our Diesel Engine easily will run smoothly beyond 200.000 miles as long as you service it yearly. We are now retiring from RVing due to OUR AGE. Dick Gaddis
- Dick Gaddis, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2017 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QHB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the Tiffin products. The quality they put into them is great. They make their own cabinets from real wood. They make a lot of what goes into their units to maintain quality. We tow a Honda behind and this unit handles great. We would like to have a 1 1/2 bath which would make this fantastic.
- Bill Hall, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-05 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2013 Phaeton 40QBH with the 380hp Cummins and the Allison 6 speed were the perfect combination for our recent trip out west towing our toad (Jeep Grand Cherokee) through the mountains. Luxurious living everywhere you park "Roughing it Smoothly" is true. Was uncertain about the Fireplace at first but on those cool mornings, sure was used to take the edge off and AC compatible for the Hot days. With the Dishwasher, Washer
- RJ Mason, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: