Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

527 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Caldwell

Illinois

Reviewed on 2015-10-13

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

View listings

2.4
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (101)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer QW25

View listings

5.0
2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Q25. 25,000 miles. 2 pop outs. Sleeps 5. 3 TV's. Full kitchen, restroom, shower, AC, heat, outside patio awning, outside TV, private queen bedroom in the back pop out. Dining room pops out. Mercedes diesel 6 cylinder engine for great gas mileage. In absolute perfect condition.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Williams

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Wayfarer Wayfarer

View listings

5.0
I like everything about this RV. I really don't want to sell but my Real estate commission fell thru to a deal not closing. was counting on it. This RV is the bomb. I just bough it and drove it to Ca. from N.C. Breaks my heart to put it on the market. Gets great mileage. So nice to have all the conveniences of home while you are CAMPING.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40AP

View listings

5.0
I have owned 6 RV’s and a camper since 1999, which includes Winnebagos, Holiday Ramblers, a Keystone, and Tiffins. With one RV being a gas coach and 5 being diesel pushers. This Allegro Bus is by far the best motorhome I have ever owned. The Powerglide chassis and independent front suspension make for a very user friendly drivable coach. It’s 41 feet long , but it goes down the road about as easily as anything I’ve ever driven. The 450 hp Cummins diesel gobbles up the road and when going up and down hills it does so without a problem with no fade in acceleration. The fit and finish inside and out is first rate. I love the floor plan, the fireplace, the heated floors , the power sliding trays, the induction stove top, the woodwork, and all the other luxury features that make this coach what it is. So far it has been relatively trouble free, with only a couple of led lights having to be replaced, a ceiling fan blade adjustment, and an adjustment to a storage door. The only complaints I have is that the nav is just ok, in that I usually just use my phones nav which works better and I’m not a big fan of the mobile eye system. All in all I have been very pleased with this motorhome. Hope this helps someone who is considering this brand and model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JIM SILLS

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

View listings

2.6
My wife and I used our life savings to purchase A 2020 Allegro RV, from Camper's Inn in Raleigh. It has been over two years and we have not made a single camping trip, that the main slideout has worked. Our plans to travel and connect with friends have been replaced with two years of frustration and anger. TIMELINE 1. Purchased 2020 Tiffin Allegro February of 2020 2. Did not receive tag and title until January 2021 3. Using temporary tag, made first camping trip November 2020 4. Noted warranty items for repair, Schwintek Slide Out being biggest concern 5. Our Allegro spent over 7 months at Campers Inn in Raleigh before repairs were completed and Swintek Slideout was replaced (Jan. To Aug. 2021) 6. November 2021, we took our next camping trip and again wintek Slideout would not work 7. December 2021, we took our Allegro to Campers Inn in Mocksville, Swintek Slideout replaced again. Slideout trim not painted, because of weather it was March of 2022 before Allegro was painted 8. April 2022, we took our next camping trip and again Schwintek Slide Out would not work 9. April 2022, notified that warranty would not cover installing a fourth Slide Out
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JIM SILLS

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

View listings

2.4
My wife and I used our life savings to purchase A 2020 Allegro RV, from Camper's Inn in Raleigh. It has been over two years and we have not made a single camping trip, that the main slideout has worked. Our plans to travel and connect with friends have been replaced with two years of frustration and anger. TIMELINE 1. Purchased 2020 Tiffin Allegro February of 2020 2. Did not receive tag and title until January 2021 3. Using temporary tag, made first camping trip November 2020 4. Noted warranty items for repair, Schwintek Slide Out being biggest concern 5. Our Allegro spent over 7 months at Campers Inn in Raleigh before repairs were completed and Swintek Slideout was replaced (Jan. To Aug. 2021) 6. November 2021, we took our next camping trip and again wintek Slideout would not work 7. December 2021, we took our Allegro to Campers Inn in Mocksville, Swintek Slideout replaced again. Slideout trim not painted, because of weather it was March of 2022 before Allegro was painted 8. April 2022, we took our next camping trip and again Schwintek Slide Out would not work 9. April 2022, notified that warranty would not cover installing a fourth Slide Out
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott carlisle

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

View listings

5.0
This was our second Tiffin Allegro. The first was a gas version which we truly enjoyed. The second was the RED 33AA and it was so much more comfortable and easy to drive that we could never go back to an RV without air suspension and Diesel engine etc. We love the 33AA but we are going to size up to a Phaeton when we sell the 33AA. The folks at Tiffin have been extremely courteous and helpful with the very few small things that we needed help with. We noticed that our friends who own motor homes of other brands seemed to experience a lot more troubles than we did with either of our Allegros. We will stick with Tiffins.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yvon Ledoux

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road

View listings

4.4
2014 Tiffin Motorhomes Allegro 35 QBA, 2014 Tiffin Motorhomes Allegro 35 QBA Meet the model that launched an award-winning motor home company now in its 42nd year of production, the 2014 Allegro from Tiffin Motorhomes continues its impressive legacy as a gateway to the open road, transitioning first-time owners and move-up buyers into avid RVers. I have been camping for over 50 years and owned every thing from a tent to a few motorhomes, but have to say this Allegro 35 QBA is by far the best I ever had. Pleasant to drive and to live in full time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy Smith

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-04-08

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40IH

View listings

5.0
This is an excellent motorhome! Besides excellent quality, it is SO livable! The bath and a half really helps with guests, family, or even just 2 people! The kitchen space and living area are spacious and well-planned out. The bedroom is private and comfortable, and the sofabeds sure help with visitors! The RV is easily drivable and there is plenty of exterior storage capacity with the raised Powerglide chassis. We enjoy this unit immensely!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Pragle

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA

View listings

4.8
We have had two Tiffin MH's and have been pleased with both. The one we have now has everything we need and more. It's the perfect size for a couple. We tow a Hond CRV with no problem. We like the floor plan with the dinette and four chairs. Also the fact that we have a recliner in this size MH.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 53
  • 1 - 10 of 527 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province