Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Ventana reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
4.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Deborah D

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2016-10-13

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Ventana 4002

View listings

2.4
We purchased a 2016 Ventana 4002 brand new off the lot in November 2016. Since then, the unit has been in the shop close to 180 days for various repairs ranging from the radiator fan clutch failing, broken plumbing, broken awnings, seat, refrigerator, dash lights, outdoor step failure, alignment, slide failure, etc, etc,. The local dealer we purchased it from appeared to finally give up as the last time we took the unit to them to fix, it sat on their lot for over a month without any other their technicians even looking at it. Newmar has taken the stance that they are not responsible for the frame, engine or anything going wrong with the dashboard as it was supplied by the frame and engine manufacturer. Newmar now has it at their facility to repair it, but now, it will have been in the shop 180+ days, days that me and my family could not use it. I would not recommend Newmar.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2010 Newmar Ventana 3432

View listings

5.0
It is a great RV. This floor plan allows for a wide path when the RV slides are inside. We took a 3,000 mile trip from the Smokey Mountains and then covered all of Florida all the way south to Key West. It performed well in the mountains and without any issues whatsoever. I really like the Newmar product and the RV held up well even with 4 adults and 2 small kids inside. When we look at other RVs now, it is hard to compete with the Newmar Product. This length was also very manageable even when I needed to fill up in smaller fuel stations. Even though this is a model year 2010, it does not look aged and has held up very well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Maddy

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2010 Newmar Ventana 4333

View listings

5.0
Awesome coach. The electrical system works excellent, all wood cabinets are well built and the overall useability is great. I love the way this coach rolls down the road. It is a well-built coach. Low maintenance coach. Worth every dollar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Smith

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed2015 Newmar Ventana 3636

View listings

4.6
For almost 2 years we have enjoyed this coach. It's not too large or two small. Its drives well and we love the floor plan. If there was one thing we could change it would be having a king size bed. Other than that it was perfect for us. No complicated electronics to deal with. Runs off electric or gas. Fully self contained with a 8000w Onan generator. Well insulated and very quiet inside. It could use a little more power but the 340hp Cummins diesel gets you where you need to go. At 68mph we averaged right around 10mpg and could easily go 800 miles on a tank of gas. Bottom line is it simple. Easy to maintain and operate. We highly recommend this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrell

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2012 Newmar Ventana 4346

View listings

4.6
Newmar has a great reputation for building quality motorhomes and we have not been disappointed with our rig. We have done cold weather and all season camping with no issues. Of course you take extra precautions in the winter! Driving the rig is amazing even during strong cross winds. The Newmar Comfort Drive steering system makes compensation for having to steer into the wind. We LOVE the Oasis hydronic heating and hot water system. Tons of storage space is great. We don't have a pantry and that is something that would be nice to have. The craftsmanship of the cabinetry is top notch. The Cummins engine and Freightliner chassis have been worry free with no issues just routine maintenance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Avinash Singh

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Ventana 3412

View listings

5.0
Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.Description should be longer than 200.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

REC

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Ventana 4369

View listings

5.0
Ordered it custom for us Ventana 4369 Still own in 2021 (2016 model year) Never been back to the dealer For any problem Only for service 2 nd Newmar for us Newmar builds the best coach for Money REC
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie Roberts

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed2015 Newmar Ventana 4002

View listings

5.0
We've owned a Newmar Ventana 4002 for 6 years now. We have had 2 other Class A motorhomes by different manufacturers and Newmar is absolutely the best. Spacious floorplan, extreme comfort and the quality of the Newmar is outstanding. We have had no issues or problems except for our outside TV that we broke. We would definitely recommend Newmar as one of the top Class A motor home manufacturers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie Roberts

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2015 Newmar Ventana 4002

View listings

5.0
We currently own a 2015 Newmar Ventana 4002 for 6 years. This motor home has been a blessing. Newmar is one of the top motor home manufacturers and has certainly stood up to it's good reputation. We have not had any problems at all with this unit. We previously owned 2 other brand motor homes and had nothing but problems with both. We finally upgraded to this Newmar Ventana 4002 and it was the best thing we ever did. We even lived in it for a month to test it for retirement full time living and it was perfect! Since we have owned 2 other motor homes that were not Newmar, we realize the quality of the Newmar motor home to be outstanding.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2017 Newmar Ventana 3436

View listings

4.0
Perhaps the biggest obstacle for my husband and I was the fact that we are both quite tall. Therefore the queen bed was too small for us as was the dinette legroom. He loved driving the rig. Very comfortable. The storage was great.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province