Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Essex reviews

4.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
4.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James lemons

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-12-13

RV reviewed2006 Newmar Essex 4502

View listings

4.0
Over the years I've had many rvs They all have had good / challenging aspects The Newmar Essex has been our favorite by far The quality & craftsmanship exceeds anything we've seen or even heard others talk about & when or if there's a issue Newmar has always stood behind their product Especially when many others were gone They were there & doing business as usual for them A real stand out RV & company
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Sanders

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2006 Newmar Essex 4502

View listings

3.4
I am trying to make repairs to an Essex model by Newmar. Newmar said a service advisor would call me, it never happened. I sent an email to parts 5 days ago, no response. I requested schematics and drawings for 12 volt system on the house side and they claim they do not have those. What little information I received was not very helpful. All they want to do is force you to go to a dealer. I was specifically told they would not have a technician help me because I'm an owner of a Newmar coach, can you believe that. Buyers beware.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark goris

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2018 Newmar Essex 4531

View listings

5.0
it is an amazing coach without the prevost price tag newmar has been great to answer any questions we have had even being across the border i would buy one again 100% so many little details in the coach that you find as you use it make you appreciate it that much more
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Lambert

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-06

RV reviewed2017 Newmar Essex 4519

View listings

5.0
In your quest for a perfect coach I would rate the Newmar Essex one on the very top. Livability like a well appointed apartment. Driving like a luxury vehicle and very quiet. Towing, well, I towed a Jeep and really never knew I was towing a vehicle except when I looked in the camera screen and saw the Jeep. Quality was superb upon taking care of a few items the previous owner neglected. If you are seeking a coach for road travel this is it. Last, power is the ability to climb mountain roads in Colorado with a Jeep in tow and pass other RV's and trucks accelerating up hill.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Lambert

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-03

RV reviewed2017 Newmar Essex 4519

View listings

5.0
Absolutely a luxury and quality coach. Would love to keep the unit but can not due to wife's health. Traveled one major trip to Denver and found it is like driving a luxury auto. Has absolutely everything need to travel with extended stay. All components have been check and serviced.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dina Quinley

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed2013 Newmar Essex 4544

View listings

4.8
You need to make appointments well in advance but once at Newmar their service department is fast, efficient, friendly, clean and you can count on them to treat you fairly. Having owned this coach, our 4th Motorhome I would put it up against any. It drives like a dream, smooth, so much so I have to remind myself to slow down it is not a car. Sets up in a few minutes and you are glamming in luxury.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kendall Cargill

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-07-11

RV reviewed2006 Newmar Essex 4502 Somerset

View listings

4.6
This Newmar Essex drives like a dream. A Lot of people can look at a 45' Motorhome and get intimidated by the size. The Coach Tracks down any lane like an arrow. The visibility is fantastic even in the blind spots as with the side view cameras there are no blind spots. The Coach tows a towed car as if it wasn't there at all but yet you can see it safe and sound in the rear camera at all times. The coach floats on its Spartan chassis like it's riding on a cloud. Once at your destination nd the 4 slides are open there is ample room and luxury living just as if you were home. The storage capacity is huge inside and in the storage bays. The Generator is a 12.5 KW Quiet Diesel which provides enough power to run anything you need in the coach while running all 3 A/C units to bee cool and comfortable in the Summer or the Hydro Hot heat in the winter. You can't go wrong with a Newmar Coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-06-20

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Essex 4551

View listings

5.0
The 2020 Essex by Newmar is a great coach. I’ve had Prevost Buses and Newell’s and the bang for the buck is way better on the Essex. Your depreciation in first couple years will darn near pay for the Essex. The Essex is very tight and drives great. With increased price on King Aire it is hard to beat the Essex.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Schelly D Doise

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2019-11-30

RV reviewed2014 Newmar Essex 4553

View listings

4.6
I have owned 6 coaches. 2 Monacos (Diplomat & Windsor), 1 American (Tradition), and 3 Newmars (Dutch Star, Mountain Aire & Essex). They are all good coaches. The Essex is the by far the superior in all categories (chassis, electronics, driving comfort, etc).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tama

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-06-02

RV reviewed2005 Newmar Essex 4503 Westminster

View listings

5.0
Our 2005 Newmar Essex has been a great 1st time RV for us. I’m so happy we did our due diligence on researching the kind we wanted to purchase. We’ve taken 2 long trips in it, Alaska & Florida. If our retirement plans hadn’t changed we would be keeping this beautiful coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province