Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Tioga reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Wurl

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-06-07

RV reviewed1999 Fleetwood Tioga 29Z

View listings

3.6
I have driven this RV about 7,000 Miles. It drives easy & is great so long as there aren't more than 4 adults. More than that would be a bit crowded feeling. Kitchen allows someone to pass through while someone is cooking. Added hydraulic levelers and rear view camera which made driving easier. Negatives are low MPG average 6. Also, generator tends to cut off when temps outside are above 90. When plugged in no issues with everything running well. Also the option to run the refrigerator on propane helps
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Neiertz

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed2012 Fleetwood Tioga 24DSL

View listings

4.0
It is easy to drive, because of it's size, not to big and not to small, it's mostly suitable for 2 people or at most 4. Gas mileage is good, due to the Diesel engine(15 to 16 mpg).Can't go wrong with this RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MEL LOWE

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Tioga 26Q

View listings

5.0
Best thing about this RV is: THE SINK IS IN THE RESTROOM DUH! LOOOKS FAAANTAAASTIC, FIBERGLASS SIDES BUFFED TO A SHINE, TONS OF NEW UPGRADES, E-450 SUPER DUTY RUNS LIKE NEW, EVERYTHING AC-HEAT-FRIGE-GENERATOR-STOVE-MICRO-WATER HEATER WORKS PERFECT, NEW FLOOR, NEW BATTERIES, NEW REAL FULL SIZE PORCELAIN TOILET, ALL NEW LED INSIDE LIGHTS SUPER BRIGHT, NON-SMOKER
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Murphy

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-15

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Tioga 31M

View listings

4.8
Great class C with a unique floorplan - the master BR (in back) is blocked off from the front by the Bath, so you get better privacy and sound protection. Two slide outs enhance the already roomy floorplan. We've owned ours for 15 years now and have taken it on many adventures.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gwen

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-03-09

RV reviewed1986 Fleetwood Tioga 26S

View listings

2.6
This was about the worse vehicle ever. We got stranded on the side of the road so often that the last time the tow-truck driver came, he said he'd won a $50 bet back at the shop because he knew when he heard that an RV had broken down on the side of the road, it was our family. It ran hot all the time to the point where my husband got into the habit of lifting up his bent arm from the steering wheel every 10-15 minutes to see if the light on the dashboard that indicated the RV was running hot was on. It took him about 2 years to get out of that habit with subsequent vehicles. One time when we traveled to the next state over to take our kids and their friend to an adventurous Christmas shopping excursion, the RV broke down in 20 degree weather, and after being stranded for hours at night, a good Samaritan mechanic stopped to see if he could help us. He got on the cold concrete to check under our vehicle - and after over an hour, he rigged it enough (without tools) for us to get home. The Class C overhang stored much water as a result of a not-so-slow leak and finally collapsed. The ceiling fell and the water poured fiercely onto my husband while driving. That RV did end up doing one thing excellently without hesitation. It hid Christmas presents extremely well. I'm pretty sure shortly after we got rid of it, it became a tuna can.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-05

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Tioga 31M

View listings

5.0
Very dependable, layout is the best I’ve ever had. Large bathroom with two access points. Four separate sleeping areas. Kitchen layout is very well designed. Drives well, stable during towing. Heavy duty construction.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jtal

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-11

RV reviewed2014 Fleetwood Tioga 31N

View listings

4.6
This is a great RV for medium and large families. Lots of beds, spaces for privacy and comfort. Air conditioner works well as does the ducted heating system. The chassis of the Ford E450 is amazing. So much power and solid platform for the RV. Awning and slides work very well to provide space indoor and out. A good value and solid way to see the country.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erin Bagley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-08-02

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Tioga 24D

View listings

5.0
EXCELLENT VAN!!The Engine Runs Very Smoothly With Lots Of Torque And Acceleration. The Transmission Shifts Perfectly. All Suspension And Steering Components Are Tight. There Aren’t Any Service Or Warning Lights On, And This Tioga Van!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen Anderson

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed1997 Fleetwood Tioga Montara

View listings

3.8
I currently own a 26ft 1997 Ford Tioga Montara that I've been fixing up for the last two years.I just bought a 2014 24 ft Freedom Elite & there is no comparison.The Ford Tioga Montara has a better floor plan hands down.I can LIVE in the Montara easily if needed.It's bright w/ BIG windows.I LOVE the way the back bedroom really is apart from the main living area.It's very cozy to call it a night and retire to an actual bedroom instead of crawling up into a corner bed.The Montara has REAL WOOD cabinets.You can paint them,sand them.The newest RV I bought is all pressboard!I have looked high and low for a modern RV with a floor plan to equal the Montara's & quality to equal Fleetwood & haven't found anything built in the last 10 years that comes close.My Montara has many luxuries including ducted A/C which REALLY surpasses the ridiculous ceiling RV of the Freedom Elite that just blasts air in all directions & has no thermostat.(So uncivilized!).Yes,w/ a 1997 vehicle I've had to do repairs incl replacing the entire rear axle recently.But I just can't part with this thing.I love it!I wish they made them like this now but they are made so cheaply nowadays.The only thing that disappoints me about my Montara is that there IS going to be some delamination to repair,no way around it.But even my 2014 has a spot of that so-RV-ing- it's always going to be "something". You just have to accept that part and love the rest!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Pascall

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-07-22

RV reviewed2001 Fleetwood Tioga 31W

View listings

4.6
Bought it used 2 years ago. It is an excellent RV. Drives very well. Has tons of underbelly storage. The slide out creates a ton of extra space but it’s still livable when not pulled out. Highly recommend this RV
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province