Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Southwind Class A - Gas reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

73 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

T Lee Horne III

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed1988 Fleetwood Southwind 24

View listings

3.6
I bought it used in 2004. It was in rough shape nothing serious just a host of little things needed attention. I didn't pay much for it. Through the years I have enjoyed playing with it. Because I bought it cheap, I was able to afford to "make it mine". I removed the stove and installed an all in one washer-dryer combo. I love being able to start the wash and have the clothes dry when I get back to camp. I rebuilt all the drawers so they were fully the depth of the hole. I lined the closet in ceder. I changed out the old overhead A/C to a much newer high efficiency A/C. Installed a Banks air intake and exhaust system. Added a constant voltage transformer. And innumerable little system upgrades to the engine fuel and ignition systems. I now have 247,000 miles on it. I still get 12 MPG highway at 55 mph.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAN RODGERS

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Southwind 37H

View listings

5.0
This beautiful motor looks brand new, You will be so proud to just show it off. This Southwind is superior to the Fleetwood Bounder. Don't get me wrong, the Bounder is great, but the Southwind has more to offer. For this price you can keep it for 3-4 years and get your money back. However you will never want to sell it. You will love it. Dan
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Eckel

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Southwind 32V

View listings

4.2
RV’s are great for camping. I lived in mine two summers in Y’stone- unbelievable experience- If it’s your time to hit the open road, nothing beats an RV! And oh yes, they can be tax deductible as a second home!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Gendron

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Southwind 32V

View listings

4.8
So many good things to say about this motorhome. Totally outfitted for boondocking and dry camping and has many many extras. I’m going to miss it. Feel free to ask any questions that you like. It has provided us with 17 years of fun and many many memories especially in the Mojave desert of California. It will make a great camping vehicle or even to live in full-time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Gendron

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Southwind Southwind 32V

View listings

5.0
Excellent RV and exceptional build quality. One owner and well taken care of. This motorhome has been our go to for having fun. It is outfitted for all the dry camping in boondocking you want to do. Many extras included.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

J

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2022 Fleetwood Southwind 34C

View listings

3.6
Took delivery of custom ordered 2022 Southwind Nov ‘21. Two trips so far. Here’s our experience: Kitchen cabinet door fell off; screw holes are stripped. Water pump quit working 2nd use; must be replaced. Awning gear (plastic) cracked 2nd use, would not retract and is currently held on with zip ties. Entire awning and motor assembly must be replaced. Door latch gear (plastic) stripped first use; have to use deadbolt to keep door closed. Entire latch unit must be replaced. Furnace makes loud banging noise; could not be fixed must be replaced. Large slide will not retract 2nd use, repairman coming tomorrow since we are 900 miles away from dealer and we can’t move. Propane gauge still reads full though we have run the furnace for 3 days in freezing temps. There are several other minor (non-operational) quality control issues, like shelving supports screwed in wrong, mattress strut in wrong place, table bracket wrong size to fit on leg, etc. The unit is beautiful and is just what we wanted but initial quality is dreadful and we feel like we wasted our money on a piece of junk.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Parsons

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2003 Fleetwood Southwind 32V

View listings

4.6
I've owned this RV for 12 years. Love the floorplan and build quality. More than enough engine power to tow anywhere. It has all the amenities you could want when boondocking or glamping with full hook ups. I would definitely buy this model again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teri

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-22

RV reviewed2003 Fleetwood Southwind 32V

View listings

4.8
Very happy with this coach. Driven many miles with it without any issues. Very comfortable and easy to drive. All appliances work as if new. Only minor issues such as bedroom sliding door came loose during drive. Easy $8 fix with new latch from Home Depot.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia Duncan

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed1994 Fleetwood Southwind 30E

View listings

1.0
I am frustrated. The phone number listed is out of service. How can someone buy from you without better information and a live person to talk to??? I like the RV. I need more pics and more vehicle information. Are you guys a legitimate seller industry? You need to contact me.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Watters

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2000 Fleetwood Southwind 34N

View listings

4.6
It was great. Easy to post. Download pictures. Well put together website for both selling and searching. I like the way to put in the filters to search. Almost no like motorhomes in the 5th wheel section.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 73 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province