Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Revolution LE reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Frank Hoppen

California

Reviewed on 2019-03-30

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Revolution LE 42K

View listings

4.8
We have ours now for 10+ years and enjoyed every single mile of the 70,000+ we have used it for. Even a 10 week trip with never needed any repair on our trips! But expect lots of maintenance cost having a toy that size.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

California

Reviewed on 2020-10-14

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Revolution LE 42K

View listings

5.0
We bought the 2008 Fleetwood Revolution with the idea of exploring the undiscovered parts of the U.S.A. unknown to us. What a perfect machine! My husband, an avid machinist, knew just what he wanted in a luxury bus in terms of top mechanical quality. He also knew what his wife would love in a luxury Class A motorcoach: luxurious amenities and the comfort of a beautiful home on wheels. This coach has it all: a well-appointed kitchen, cream leather furniture, solid mahogany cabinets, dishwasher, washer / dryer, king size master bed, queen size pull out sofa, and 1.5 baths! Yes I got the master bath to myself! This coach has been a dream. I love to cook and with the spacious living area we easily made dinners for friends inside the coach. Remote working is a breeze in the office space outfitted with lamp, desk and drawers is an added feature I've rarely seen in other coaches. In fact the floor plan is one of the main reasons this coach stands apart from the competition. It is so well designed that you never feel cramped or that the space is small. It's spacious, full of light as well as privacy. There are so many other amenities it's impossible to list them all here, but among my favorites are: The bar! It's so classy! Ceiling fans ventilation has sensors so they close automatically when it rains; bedroom is spacious with a king bed and plenty of storage; quality surround sound music; heating and air conditioning that heat or cool in 30 seconds. Flooring, carpet and wall / ceiling detail is very high end. It's like a yacht on wheels! So much more. If I had to live full time in a luxury motorcoach, this would be the one!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Eickmann

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-03-04

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Revolution LE 42K

View listings

4.6
This is a great RV for long term touring or weekend escapes plenty of space and extremely comfortable . It’s towing ability is unsurpassed and with plenty of power it is a pleasure to drive for many miles at a time. The bath and 1/2 is a real treat and should be the standard in all large coaches.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Lefler

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-06-25

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Revolution LE 42K

View listings

4.8
Love the coach, have had for a year and put on 6,000 miles. Love the floor plan with rear bath. Quality of the hardware could be a little better (Bay door hinges/hardware carpet). Overall interior great, as others, replaced the terrible Norcold refrig. with a residential. Unit rides incredibly well and plenty of storage space for just what you need without taking the house. Runs avg of 6.2mpg with the Cummins ISL 400, has great get up and go when needed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim McAuliff

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-01-17

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Revolution LE 40E

View listings

4.4
Traveled the West for 9 years, full-time for 5 years. Reliable coach, warranty service excellent. We added several improvements, like the residential refrigerator and HD TV satellite. We are now ready to settle in one place. Very enjoyable experience!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Casey

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-11-07

RV reviewed2007 Fleetwood Revolution LE 40E

View listings

5.0
This coach has a great floor plan with it's one and a half baths is great for long trips. It has a very good heating and cooling system and has a large side by side refrigerator with ice maker. Setup is easy with the location of the hookup stations and the automatic self leveling jacks. The 400HP caterpillar engine and the 6 speed Allison transmission provides all the power you would ever need in the mountains or towing. The Spartan chassis,with its air ride, gives a smooth ride and is not bothered by passing trucks or the wind. The Spartan chassis makes maintenance a breeze with all the components located inside the rear compartment on the passenger side. In 2015 we spent 3 months and 5500 miles in this coach without a single problem of any kind. In 2016 we spent 4 months and 6700 miles in this coach with out a single problem. Had surgery this year but hope to get back on the road some day.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Scott

California

Reviewed on 2017-06-10

RV reviewed2007 Fleetwood Revolution LE 40E

View listings

5.0
This has been a great coach we are only changing because we got such a great deal on a 2014 American Tradition from someone in our owners club that purchased a 2018 American Dream. We thought the bath and a half was overkill when first purchased the Revolution but after a short time we decided we would not ave a rig with out the two.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Roehrborn

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-03-01

RV reviewed2008 Fleetwood Revolution LE 42N

View listings

4.6
Built when it was still American Coach on the Eagle chassis. An exceptional coach! Smooth riding and comfortable living. Quality through-out. More value for your motorhome dollar than any other production level motor coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sanyo

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-01-16

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Revolution LE 40LE

View listings

4.0
We loved our revolution. The floor plan allowed open space and made the room bright. Having 2 bathrooms real bonus. warranty was great and repair was immediate and no fuss. Would highly recommend the revolution.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marilyn Ruest

Ontario

Reviewed on 2015-12-16

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Revolution LE 40LE

View listings

4.0
we love our revolution. It is so roomy and bright. Just like being at home in the livingroom. smooth rider. Double frig allows for plenty of food. washer and dryer make it like a complete home on wheels along with the central vac. Built sturdy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province