Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Providence reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joseph Condomitti

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2016-02-06

RV reviewed2011 Fleetwood Providence 42P

View listings

4.0
Had some issues but Fleetwood took care of problem. Hydraulic lines were rubbing against bolt and burst! Handles great drives good and floor plan as good as any we seen. Have King size bed and it could do with queen to give more room on sides. It makes me feel like living in my family room. Some RV make you feel like a formal living area.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol R

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Providence 39L

View listings

5.0
We have owned our RV for 3 years and have really enjoyed traveling locally and to other states. We enjoy the space for comfort and storage. Our unit had a minimal outside kitchen already in it which my husband improved by adding a Blackstone grill and griddle. We cook out breakfast and evening meals with it often and watch tv in the evening. I like having a washer/dryer in house. The ride is very comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stuart Whitenack

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed2007 Fleetwood Providence 40X

View listings

4.6
If you are looking for a coach that is very clean and dependable. I purchased this unit on 2/20. This unit was hardly lived in, no smoking and pets in its history, 350 cat with retarder. Allison transmission, Cummins diesel generator, washer/dyer combo. My bottom line is $ 87,000. So many extras to list. I’m downsizing in Florida, getting a 5th wheel, this is why I’m selling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

RV reviewed2007 Fleetwood Providence 40X

View listings

4.4
I have owned it for three plus years. Driven over 10,000 miles with Tow. Awesome to drive with plenty of power fir even the hardest hills. Once parked it’s like a 400 square foot apartment maybe better. All the amenities of home and more
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

California

Reviewed on 2020-03-03

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Providence 39S

View listings

4.8
GREAT Motorhome. We traveled thru out the U.S. the last 15 months in ours and had absolutely zero problems. Towing our Jeep Wrangler you’d never know it’s behind you. Smooth easy ride and a pleasure to drive.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald May

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-07-07

RV reviewed2011 Fleetwood Providence 42P

View listings

5.0
Wonderful living coach. Great layout. Easy to drive and park. Pulls a toad without any problems. 4 Sony tvs plus sat, cable and tv hookups. Surround sound entertainment. Navigation, Sirius, cameras and much more. Full size frig, convection microwave and full size washer dryer. Built in vacuum make cleanup a breeze. Spartan Liberty frame make the ride smooth and easy. 450 hp Cummins gives you the power for any condition. 44 feet overall.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-04-11

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Providence 42M

View listings

5.0
This RV has exceeded our expectations for towing. We have taken it over the Rocky Mountains while towing and it performed well. It is easily driveable without any special training. The full side slide in addition to the other 2 slides really makes the unit feel like a home when extended and it makes it very livable. It has great features like a dishwasher and full size washer and dryer even a pantry in the kitchen with slide out shelves and house size frig. Plenty of storage inside and outside the unit with a slide out tray. Has enough storage we put 3 full ize bicycles in the under storage and still have room in other compartments.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Brendel

California

Reviewed on 2019-01-01

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Providence 39C

View listings

4.8
I love this RV everything works well and love taking it on vacations. We pull our Jeep behind it and has not has any mechanical issues and runs great. Dont want to sell it but kids are now 18 and older and not interested in going on RV trips anymore. Some family will really enjoy this RV. Paint is great and beautiful inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Walden

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2017-12-07

RV reviewed2014 Fleetwood Providence 42P

View listings

5.0
Owned mine just about a year , great ride , love everything about it. I did change factory stocks to Koni , that made the already good ride to great . The big tv is great , early morning we use the electric fire place to get rid of the morning chill , couldn’t be happier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

peter abraham

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-07-04

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Providence 39S

View listings

3.2
its gives you good fuel millage,smooth ride,outside and inside are very clean and beautiful. if you are looking to purchase a motor a motor home look no more this is the perfect one for you.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province