Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Flair reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jo

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2015-08-27

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Flair 26D

View listings

2.6
We bought a 2015 Fleetwood Flair in May . We have owned other Rv's and for the money we paid for it compared to our the other Rv's we had the quality is poor. This includes at Fleetwood Southwind. For example the mattress has springs in compared to our units which good quality foam mattresses. The pull down blinds are of poor quality. There is very little counter space in the galley. The stove has no cover on other units we had and I used for it a work space. The recliner chair is useless, for the space is limited when the slider is out. The cover for the storage under the eating area is rough plywood and one time I almost ripped the vinyl covers. Getting In and out of the bed is difficult for me because I am short and the bed is sitting high. Space between the bed and wall is smaller on one side than the other. No matter what RV we have had I find making the bed is difficult at the top of the bed. Remember to check that the daylight running lights are connected. In Canada it is the law for these lights to be fully operational. When we first got the unit the lights were not connected. Also check for the year and the month the tires were made when buying the unit in Canada. The tire can not be older than five year age of the purchase date. This is Transport Canada regulations. We have found the grey water tank is only 15 gallons so when we were dry camping we had to watch the level water closely. I bought a plastic pan to put in the sink so I could dispose of dish water outside. What do I like about the unit. The view driving down the road from the passenger side window is great. On our most recent trip I saw things I had never seen before even though we had traveled the route many times. It is the right side unit for two people. The is lots of shortage space. We use the front passenger side outside shortage space for shoes. This storage space is right beside the door. The rear outside storage is great and easy to get at. My husband said he is amazed how easy it is turn the unit in tight spaces. We can drive for approximately 1000 kilometres on a tank of fuel.( gas) . For us that means filling up once every two days. We live in Canada. The price of varies the cost of filling varies. On our recent trip we paid from 220 to 300 dollars filling up. On our most recent trip the first day of our trip we had to wait for several hours in a ferry line up and have the big captain style driver and passenger seats made the waiting comfortable. People have said how they like the colours and lines scheme of the unit. We both like how the bath door opens out towards the living space creating a great private area. It allowed us at times not to have to close the blind on the front window. I hope my comments have helped those thinking purchasing a Fleetwood Flair.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana Dudley

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

RV reviewed2019 Fleetwood Flair 31A

View listings

5.0
Very nice RV with everything you need and plenty of room for those long trips! Never a problem with the motor or driving. A few warranty issues were addressed no problem. I loved that whether it was my husband or the grandkids we had plenty of room. Many great memories!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daryl

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2019 Fleetwood Flair 30P

View listings

3.8
I purchased my 2019 Fleetwood Flair 30P, lightly used with 3,000 miles on it at the end of 2020, came with full factory warranty, after one season of traveling and camping, we did have some issues, this model needs two air conditions for temps above 100 degrees outside. The dash came loose and would bounce whenever you hit a bump on the freeway. My refrigerator stopped working. Our slide outs (2) both had rollers that stuck while coming out and ripped the flooring back, the carpet in the driver and passenger area was falling apart cheap stuff, and the door handle and locking tumbler mechanism broke, locking us out of our motorhome. I had to replace the two house batteries already, not sure what that’s about, but it will be checked. It is currently in the shop on a 3 month warranty issue repair for the items listed above. I am being told just about every thing is covered, I did purchase an extended 7 year warranty so I don’t expect I would need to pay a dime, except for the oil changes for regular maintenance items. Overall my motorhome performs fairly well in drivability and comfort. I think the factory can upgrade the steering system and stabilizing system for the price you pay for these things. After all, it’s a safety concern for most new owner operators, who usually purchase this type of class A motorhome. This is my second motorhome we have owned, our first was much smaller than this.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Kazemfar

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Flair 26D

View listings

4.4
Comfortable walk around bed. Lots storage inside and out. Class a basement gives you tons of storage to know. The shower is large enough and tall enough. The splits bathroom is very convenient. Drivers and passenger seats are large and comfortable. The fridge and freezer are very sufficient for long-term camping.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Bishop

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Flair 26D

View listings

5.0
Easy to drive Great floor plan Tows my Buick Enclave easily. My wife finds it very drive able. My Flair does sway a bit when semis pass. Added a bar that lessened this this. I had a 30 foot 5th wheel and a small class C. Definitely liked this rv the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RENZO MOTTINO

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2000 Fleetwood Flair 25F

View listings

5.0
First big trip was 13-straight hours to a California campground and 13-hours back 6-days latter. I would recommend this particular RV to any novice RV'r because it is so easy to drive. This is my first driver-able RV. I have not even owned a trailer, let alone an RV driver. One word "WOW". And I drove very little because I'm fully disabled.I learned how to dump the BLACK water tank (Toilet) water and the GRAY water both were so easy once I figured it out.Also filling up the clean water tank and keeping it filed.Making sure your RV is always plugged in when idle.It was awesome to use the indoor shower. Their is an outdoor shower as well.Their is so much more and fun you will have with this A RV, I have to tell you in person. It's past warenty therefore I'm happy with both the enjine and transmission.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Larsen

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-29

RV reviewed2001 Fleetwood Flair 30H

View listings

4.6
As someone who used to sell RVs back in the day, I was aware of many different RV brands. Fleetwood was superior at so many price points because they shared the quality details throughout the product line so entry RVs got many of the same treatments as their highline ones. This Flair has a Power Platform, the same as Fleetwood's Top-line motorcoaches have. This stiffens the structure significantly. Your benefits include: Safety- Far better handling, Comfort- Much quieter cabin on the road, and Longevity- Way less torque on all seals. Meaning these are less likely to have leaks. Now, 20 years later, they still use this structure in today's units. An older Flair is an excellent choice for a higher value/lower drama RV experience.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Bishop

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Flair 35R

View listings

3.6
At first we fell in love with this Rv, now the honeymoon is over. The finish work on this unit is horrible. The couch wasn’t bolted to the slide unit, the vinyl floor is coming up in places and when the slides are in the plastic feet on the recliners leave wrinkles in the vinyl floor, not sure I’d the will come out or not. The shelf brackets have all dropped and has needed to be replaced and the molding on the glass doors are all coming off. I have replaced the screws hold one of the cabinet doors with long wood screws and need to change the handle. The cabinet built around the refrigerator has come loose and will need to be reworked. A week after getting it home the living room slide got stuck out, I had to call the dealer/service and work with them to get it back in and secured. The outside compartment doors are cheap and the latches have allowed the doors to open while traveling. One of the compartment door’s hinge has come loose and needs to be replaced. We just got back from a 1400 mile trip where we had issues with our power step dragging on just about everything, this unit only sits about 8 inches off the ground and reduces the approach and departure angles for this Rv. At this point if I could sell it for what I owe it would be gone!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lincoln Pitcher

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Flair 29A

View listings

3.4
Purchased 01/15/2021. Today is 5/25/2021. Nice RV when able to use. Currently has 5,700 miles on it. After our 1st trip ended up at Ford dealer the 1st time due to engine light. Ended up being something to do with the fuel system and it was replaced. Went on 2nd trip and then we couldn't fill up the tank past 1/2 way. Once back home disconnected the batteries and then that resolved. After that, once the engine got hot and the vehicle was idling, the engine shut off. Would not restart for days. Now at Ford dealer again for repair. They think it's the fuse box getting overheated and then causing the fuel pump to not respond. We will see once parts are replaced. On top of that, there is a recall on the differential. Really bad experience so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-28

RV reviewed1996 Fleetwood Flair 30L

View listings

4.2
Previously owned a travel trailer, purchased this motor home and have enjoyed this and used more than the trailer. Less work as you can get up and go without all the hook ups. Set up is fast and leveling is easy with hydraulic jacks. Leaving is easy as you just reverse the operation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province