Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Expedition reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Peters

Alabama

Reviewed on 2015-06-24

RV reviewed2007 Fleetwood Expedition 38N

View listings

4.0
This was our second Class A motorhome and huge upgrade over the first one (2000 Allegro Bus). It handles well on the road, even when pulling my full sized GMC Sierra pickup. It took about 12 hours of driving to get comfortable with the size and length (65' with truck in tow). After that it has not been a problem, although I still get white knuckles in construction zones where the lanes are narrowed and bordered with concrete barriers. It is virtually unaffected when we are passed by an 18 wheeler. We have pulled the pickup over 12,000 ft peaks in Colorado with no problem other than slowing down a little. The exhaust brake is a huge benefit when going down from these summits. It is a great place to stay when set up at an RV site. The water heater serves as a continuous water heater when using both gas and electric together. Plenty of room, and the bed is comfortable with separate air controls for each side. The kitchen is quite functional. We usually fix breakfast and lunch in the RV and eat dinner at a local restaurant. There is plenty of storage both inside and out. The only reason we don't take the kitchen sink is that the RV already has one. Water tanks are quite large and suitable for dry camping for several days at a time. The macerator pump makes black water disposal an easy, quick, and clean operation. We have had very few maintenance issues with this RV. Most have been minor and easy to repair. I am very please with this Fleetwood Expedition motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Lundy

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed2001 Fleetwood Expedition 38K

View listings

4.8
We started traveling with 2 Travel Trailers, upgraded to 3 Gas Motorhomes — 2 of them Class A’s. After switching to this Class A Diesel Pusher, the difference in drivability was the difference between day and night. Drivability in the mountains, handling in high winds- especially cross winds — and acceleration, passing other vehicles, top speed, and fuel mileage was so much better. The unit has lots of storage inside and out. With 2 slideouts living space was another major improvement. We enjoyed a number of 5-6 week family trips with up to 8 people from 3 generations. Two members of the oldest generation lived in it seasonally in Florida for 3 winters and were very comfortable. It has a been a wonderful home away from home and has enabled us to create many wonderful and memorable family experiences. It is with great sadness that our family travels have basically ended with our grandchildren now having become adults with jobs, limited scheduling availability, and their own kids.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Evans

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Expedition 38N

View listings

4.8
Drives easy, good power (we tow a Jeep), Floorplan is very open. We use for 4-person sleeping when son/grandson is with us. Additional 2-person at dining area, and if you wanted a blow-up matress would be easy in the HUGE family area. Like the paint colors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffery Finkbeiner

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2014 Fleetwood Expedition 40X

View listings

2.0
I am having problems with the coolant overflow tank crumbling causing coolant to leak out. I first noticed this in the middle of a long western US vacation during the heat of the summer. After researching the issue, it is a know problem within the plastic in which the tanks are made. They decompose under UV sunlight. a small portion of my tank is exposed to the sunlight, right where the issue has occurred. I promptly contacted Fleetwood RV and asked for some kind of help, being it is a know issue and there have been thousands of complaints. They offered no support whatsoever. Not even an apology, even though they acknowledge there is a defect with the plastic compound they utilize. I further discovered that they changed the plastic compound to prevent decomposition in UV sunlight. They told me if they replaced mine, they'd have to replace everyone's. Well, that's kinda what they should do seeing is a manufacturer's defect AND how much a Fleetwood Class A motorhome cost. So, now I'm at the mercy of whatever repair facility I choose will charge me. I have estimates of $1, 000 . Although the tank is only $100, the labor to replace the tank is extensive. I am disgusted at Fleetwood. I've owned several Fleetwood products in my life and have have very good luck with them and generally very support from Fleetwood, until now. I WILL NEVER, EVER PURCHASE ANOTHER FLEETWOOD RV PRODUCT AGAIN! NOR WILL I RECOMMEND A FLEETWOOD RV PROECT TOANYONE WHO ASKS.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marilyn Wilson

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Expedition 38K

View listings

4.6
We have had this RV for 3 years and have traveled to the Northwest and enjoy our area of the East Coast. We maintain overall service on a regular basis and have updated all the furniture and captains chairs. All new RecPro theatre seating 84" sofa and 4chairs and dinette. Captains Chairs have been recovered with excellent quality leather. We have been very busy in this RV and it has been and is very trustworthy and quality built. Time for us to rest a while now and let a new owner enjoy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

patricia

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-10-07

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Expedition 40X

View listings

5.0
great fun enjoyed it a lot. no problems has extended Warranty.350 cummins with allison transmission 27000 miles everything works as it should. Recent oil and all filters and new front tires. 2 tvs,dvd, navigation system power satelite dish. lots of options
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Greve

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Expedition 40X

View listings

5.0
This Motorhome is an absolute dream!!... even walking up to it you can’t but help notice the beautiful paint and clean lines... it is a very large unit but is so very easily set up when you get to where you’re going.... very spacious inside with plenty of room for the family. It literally is like a small home away from home.. the kitchen has everything you would possibly need... hard surface counters for ease of cleaning and stainless steel appliances.... the seating in the lounge area is so very comfortable and relaxing... making watching the television a dream. The bathroom has ample room and the shower is very nice.... especially in the morning with the sky light in the shower.... the bedroom is so very cozy and so comfortable... easy enough to fall asleep watching an old movie..... even though it’s such a large unit.... very easy to maneuver and park with all the camaras to help you.... this is definitely a castle away from home to be enjoyed for many years.... and truly nothing better to travel in considering everything that going on.... your very own CLEAN environment!!!... no need to worry about if the room has been disinfected properly.... a really nice piece of mind!!!!.... outside the u it is very nice with canopy opened for shade.... truly making travel both effortless and safe....a dream vacation is just down the road!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denny and Jody

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-29

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Expedition 38K

View listings

5.0
We loved having 2 baths. This coach is very livable and so easy to drive. Tons of storage. Walk around king bed. The fireplace was great in the winter months. I loved the automatic electric reel. No more fighting the big cord.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert Swartzfager

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-08-19

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Expedition 38N

View listings

5.0
Great motor home with plenty of living space. Drives great and is a home away from home for us. It also is great for towing our Jeep. Enjoyed every trip we took with it. Hopefully next owner will enjoy it as much as we did.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-08

RV reviewed2011 Fleetwood Expedition 36M

View listings

5.0
Like most people, we started with a 24' class C, then a 26'C and a 30" C, each offered more pleasure. Then we made a major to a class A, followed by a class A slide out. That's when we really noticed the class A diesel passing us, as we crawling up a hill. Which lead us back to our favorite dealer to try a used diesel. We immediately recognized the torque and handling truck chassis on air ride, air brakes. We did not miss the noise of the gas engine screaming, fighting a head wind, or hill. That lasted a couple years of enjoyment and realization, this is the way to go. That's when we bought a new diesel and enjoyed for 14 years and 82,000 miles. As happens, we had some medical issues and sold it to waiting buyers. Being well again, we missed the motorhome and purchased a gasser with three slide outs, which was fine, when we got there, but no fun to cruise in. We kept it 6 months and sold it and bought a well cared for 10 year old diesel and are back to comfortable travels. My advise is buy a nice diesel and save a lot of money and if it doesn't suit you, they are easy to sell.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province