Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Excursion Class A - Diesel reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Upset consumer

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-11-16

RV reviewed2013 Fleetwood Excursion 35B

View listings

1.4
This is the worst piece of junk that I have ever purchased I pray that nobody buys one. And go t through the experience I have gone everything that could go wrong with this machine has gone wrong it is truly a hunk of junk please do not buy a Fleetwood they're just so cheaply made and nobody should have to go through what I've gone through please do not buy one of these Fleetwoods. There is no quality in their product whatsoever there cheaply made. They want me to rate the livability of this Fleetwood I have never had time to live in it because of the fact is it's always in the shop. Junk junk junk
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Janich

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Excursion 39S

View listings

5.0
We purchased the 2005 Fleetwood Excursion in 2014 when we retired . Sold our home in MN and traveled around the USA the first few years. We had no issues with the motorhome. We have been in a 55 and older resort for the past 5 years and live in the motorhome and also a Texas room . Our motorhome had one previous owner before us . We have had the usual repairs and updates . Tires, 2 new motors for air conditioners, new temperature gauges, but over all nothing different than owning a home . I love our Excursion it has been a good home for us. Because my COPD is getting worse we will be purchasing a home and selling our motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Khoury

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-02

RV reviewed2014 Fleetwood Excursion 35B

View listings

5.0
Great layout and powerful engine. Very comfortable to drive. Roomy and quiet generator. We enjoy so much that we even "camp" in our driveway on occasion. Sliders and auto leveling are easy to operate.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Marie Stahla

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-05-23

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Excursion 39L

View listings

4.4
Let Me See Again I need photos and caption????? We viewed multiple RV's but were not ready to make a purchase. Can Ii get a little open photography on this type of make and model maybe??? Thank You So Much!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Chalaire

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-01

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Excursion 35B

View listings

4.4
This is our second Fleetwood and overall we have loved both. The lay out of the Excursion we now have is what sold us. It is so much more livable and home like and with all the upgrades and love we put into it makes it perfect. There are issues that Fleetwood needs to address, such as accessibility to the Generator being #1. Easy to maintain but if you need access to it,it is a major job. We paid dearly to put new mountings on the generator,all set to go for new owner.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jock Allen

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

RV reviewed2007 Fleetwood Excursion 40E

View listings

5.0
The Fleetwood Excursion 40E is a great RV for living out of full time, travelling across the country or taking out for the weekend. A lot of room and very comfortable for all occupants. Winterized. Central vacuum and leather sofas make clean-up easy. The shower is spacious. A lot of storage space throughout. You can pack a lot into this RV, inside and out. Even has a pullout pantry for the kitchen. Full size refrigerator. One and a half baths is fantastic and a must for any family! Outdoor kitchen, grill and entertainment is very nice. Easily tows our large SUV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judy Williams

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-07-20

RV reviewed2014 Fleetwood Excursion 33A

View listings

4.6
Looked for 2 years for the perfect RV, finally choose this one. Finding one also tough. But I’ve never regretted it. It is very comfortable and functional. Has great storage. Only thing I’d change is the bedroom could be a little bigger for us and 3 little dogs. The furnishings are very nice. It has everything I could ever need. Just live it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Dudley

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-23

RV reviewed2013 Fleetwood Excursion 33A

View listings

4.2
This has been a very dependable RV for us. Plenty of room for us and our 2 dogs.Cummings diesel gets 10-11 mpg towing an MDX.no issue with hills and power.REV group is great for service issues.We enjoy our full time travels in this class A.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bennett

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-04-13

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Excursion 35E

View listings

4.8
We had a good experience with the Excursion 35E. We bought it for the size and the floor-plan. The size is small enough to say your 35' to fit into national parks, like Yosemite and Yellowstone; but, large enough that a family with three kids can travel/live for extended periods without feeling real cramped. The drop-down full-size queen over the driver area is fantastic. (the most comfortable place in the rv). The Freightliner chassis is reliable. We felt the 300HP had plenty of power to tow a CRV without really knowing it was there and still get 10mpg average. The kitchen is well appointed with good counter space. I do recommend the washer/dryer installed in the back bedroom. The bedroom had wall space perfect to mount a desk I had made and worked from the road. The drawbacks are the house batteries that are too hard to access so I replaced the water-filled with gel. The interior construction is adequate, but the wall panels and trim are all attached with staples which can back out (I don't have enough experience with other RVs to know if this is standard). They should have had a roof vent in the back bedroom. Overall I would still buy the same RV again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Craddock

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-04-19

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Excursion 39L

View listings

5.0
Living full time is simply great. Learn to not over plan smell the roses. Driving is better than any car or truck however like truckers people in cars always want to be in front and give you know time to stop. Every problem gives you a chance to learn more anout a home on wheels plan to fix all problems every year during your down time. Rvers share well use your contacts. Rv dealers over charge use localmobile guys who vome to you they do excellent work. Big mountains can cause over heating plan ahead an drive the dingy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province