Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Discovery 40G reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Shannon

Texas

Reviewed on 2014-12-29

RV reviewed2011 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

4.0
The 40g with bunks is simply the best floorplan for families with children. You can close off the bunkroom and still access the master through the bathroom and not disturb sleeping children. I've owned several class A motorhomes and the build quality is higher than normal. There are some nice touches like all wires are labeled on both ends and wiring diagrams are available online. This applies to AV wires and cables as well. The residential refer is the best ever, there's no question if its going to decide to work that weekend or not like the propane/electric ammonia refers. We dry camp in the Texas summer 75% of the time and the genny has no problem running the 3 A/C's with the load shedding system. I would recommend this RV to anyone with children. Its more expensive than a lot of bunk models, but you get what you pay for. I've owned other bunk models and there is no comparison.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine V.

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed2009 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

5.0
The Fleetwood Discovery 40G (Bunkhouse Model) is a fabulously spacious RV! Enough room for mom & dad plus up to 4 or 5 young ones. TONS of storage inside and out! You may find you'll have a tough time using up all the space. Easy to drive and to maneuver. Towing is a breeze! Easily tow the family minivan. Throw all of your seats down in the van and use your van to carry all of your bikes without losing precious cargo space under the Rig. Fantastic RV for families with kids. Still have access to the entire Rig even when it is fully closed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michele Zaremba

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

4.8
This is a great "family" RV. Plenty of space inside and underneath. It sleeps 8 comfortably. It even has two bunks for the kids with built in DVD player. No kids have to fight on what to watch. The Discovery is well made and high quality. The finishes are top notch. The residential refrigerator is big and makes plenty of ice. This RV comes with 3 air conditioners and can be used on 50 amp service. There are 4 tv's (one is exterior), with an in motion satellite dish on top. This is very useful on drives for kids or even your favorite sporting event. This is a comfortable ride and 380hp engine. Can tow up to 10,000 lbs. We love this RV and the only reason we are selling it is because our sons have gotten older and don't go with us. So we don't need ALL of this palace.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Mashke

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-16

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

5.0
We absolutely love this RV with its wide-open floorplan for our family of five. The kids favor the bunkroom for its privacy, and so do the parents (LOL). Each bunk has its own DVD player, so there is never a fight on which movie to watch. Fleetwood has built a sold coach from its foundation up. Nothing rattles or rolls as we cruise down the highway, and the coach just drives like a dream with its high profile and airbag suspension. I never feel worn out after driving on long trips. This model is equipped with all the amenities too that make our journeys even more enjoyable, like a washer and dryer (which my wife appreciates with three kids), a dishwasher (my favorite), four flatscreen televisions with surround sound, and a tracking satellite dish. We really enjoy the outside entertainment center too for watching football games, the races, or an evening movie with the kids. There is more storage in the basement bays then you know what to do with. I've never had so much storage in any of our RV's like this Discovery. Plus the doors swing out instead of up so it's easier to access my camping gear, especially with its full bay slide tray. We have been able to boondock comfortably for several days due to its large holding tanks, large inverter, 8K generator, and solar panel. If you have a sizable family and like to journey out and explore new places, then I would highly recommend this model for you. We love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Fawaz

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-02-04

RV reviewed2012 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

5.0
This RV will be missed. Nothing better than spending Quality time with your own family. Bunk beds, 3 cooling zones, 4 TVs along with 3 separate entrances to the restroom. This rv is perfect for a family of up to 8 with room to throw an additional air mattress on the floor totaling 10 people. I am going to miss it but its something we dont use as much now the kids are grown. If I could do it over again I never would have purchased the gas model and would have purchased this diesel right off the bat. You can NOT even compare the 2.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carla Tuttle

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-03-08

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

4.8
We sold our home in Indiana in 2017 and bought this RV to live in and to travel. I love everything about this RV. This is our 5th motor home and I wish we had started with this one..a pure joy to drive and it has everything you will ever need to live, comfortably. But this RV, you won’t be disappointed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Fangman

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2019-03-06

RV reviewed2011 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

5.0
We had many many fun times in this RV. Rides like a dream! Our baby grandson slept like an angel while on the road! Three tv’s to enjoy and a traveling satellite dish. Everything you could want, except a dishwasher, in this beauty!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-11-17

RV reviewed2010 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

5.0
Beautiful RV. Many good times tailgating and enjoying spending time with friends and family! Perfect condition. Nice big bathroom, large residential refrigerator and comfortable seating. Smooth driving ride.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-11-14

RV reviewed2010 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

5.0
This 2010 Fleetwood is in amazing condition! Clean, well cared for! Awesome for tailgate or camping getaway! Great for family or couple on the go!!! A/C, generator, king air bed, washer/dryer, generous shower - all the amenities of home!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom C.

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2015-04-24

RV reviewed2010 Fleetwood Discovery 40G

View listings

3.6
Excellent floor plan. A great amount of storage for two people whether full timing or just staying the winter. Typical issues that have been dealt with evenly by the OEM's.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province