Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Bounder Diesel reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Alaska

Reviewed on 2020-06-27

RV reviewed2002 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z

View listings

4.8
Have had this coach for 10 years and still going strong. Had some normal RV issues, but overall it's extremely reliable and practical. A lot of comments on forums about the Freightliner XC chassis ride quality. I have figured it out. I am running Toyo's set to their spec pressure, not 110 PSI, I run 85 PSI in the front, huge change in ride quality. Get your coach weighed and pull the tire chart for your tires you might be surprised. Added Tru Center steering control, added rear sway bar, added an updated bellcrank, changed the shocks and added the comfort ride air control values on all four air bags. Ride quality is night and day, goes down the road straight and true. I have put about 30k miles on this coach and hasn't missed a beat. The HP is fine for the power to weight ratio, can keep up with traffic in the mountains towing a mini van and still gets 10 MPG if you run around 60 MPH. Can't beat it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Claudia Olivieri

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2004 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N

View listings

5.0
WE HAVE OWNED THIS RV FOR A LITTLE OVER A YEAR. WE TRAVELED TO SEVERAL LOCAL CAMPGROUNDS AND ALSO TO GETTYSBURG WITH FRIENDS. THE TRIPS WERE ALL VERY SMOOTH RIDING GIVING US THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVE LUNCH WHILE IN TRANSIT AND ALSO MOVE AROUND THE COACH COMFORTABLY USING THE RESTROOM AND ALSO LAYING ON THE SOFA'S AND READING. OUR FRIENDS ENJOYED SLEEPING ON THE SOFA SLEEPER WHICH THEY FOUND COMFORTABLE AND PRIVATE. BACKING INTO THE SITES WAS EASY AND ALL THE EQUIPEMENT WORKED WITHOUT INCIDENT. OUR AWNING PROVIDED MUCH NEEDED SHADE DURING THE WARMER WEATHER. MY HUSBAND HAS HAD SOME MEDICAL CONDITIONS WHICH PROMPTED US SELLING THIS COACH OR WE WOULD NOT BE PARTING WITH IT. IT HAS BEEN A GREAT VEHICLE FOR TRAVELING.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Claudia Olivieri

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2004 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N

View listings

5.0
My favorite trip in this RV was to Gettysburg in the fall . The drive was awesome. Beautiful sights on the way. This RV always drove very smoothly. There was no slowing down up the inclines and plenty of room to walk back to the bathroom when traveling. I could also get up and prepare a sandwich for lunch while traveling or put together a plate without having to stop. Was very comfortable and could read easily at night with the overhead lights. This is the perfect vehicle for a small family who enjoys the outdoors and all the comforts of home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Switzer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38S

View listings

4.8
I have owned 7 RV’s and this has been the best of the best. Very sorry I bought a travel trailer, and selling this beautiful motor home. Everything works as expected and if anything is needed to be looked at we can look at it. I am confident you will love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne Perkins

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-01-17

RV reviewed2006 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38S

View listings

1.2
No experience with this Rv just looking how solid is this unit has high mileage is this a one owner who make this Rv unity is is battery in unit is old is this three slides out do you take trade in tell me how loan work
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-12-11

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N

View listings

4.8
2005 diesel bounder great floor model 38N good power on 300 Cat turbo. Handles great over the road solid cabinets and flooring .good tech support with fleetwood No major problems since we purchased it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-07-19

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 34H

View listings

4.6
Owned a Fleetwood Bounder Diesel for almost 10 years. Purchased to tour lower 48 United states. Very few issues after over 40,000 miles of travel. Great unit for the money. Many options included on Bounder models that cost more on others.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

California

Reviewed on 2018-07-11

RV reviewed2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 38N

View listings

5.0
Best RV that I owns reliable simple comftable Build strong for meny years of use As all the nesesery fitcher you need in a RV like big he’s tank 90 gallon water tank, lots of storage, very quite generator . Highly recommended
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Unholz

California

Reviewed on 2017-08-09

RV reviewed2000 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z

View listings

4.2
Lots of storage so you can leave it loaded for the next trip. Comfortable to drive with a tow vehicle. Heating and A/C insure comfort when needed. 100 gal fresh water tank and 50 gal each waste tanks allow days of comfortable dry camping with 7.5 KW diesel generator.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-05-12

RV reviewed2001 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 39Z

View listings

4.8
We lived in our RV for 14 months and put over 50k miles on it. Minus any preventive maintenance we had one fix. Held up great in cold and hot. Drives great if you know how to do wide turns and it's not a sports car! We were very pleased with the livability, resiliency, and durability of this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province