Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Bounder 33C reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Edd Dilworth

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-09

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

2.8
We purchased a Fleetwood Bounder 33C on 07-23-20. Right from the start, 13 miles down the road the ABS Brake light & Traction Control lights came on. This had happened during our test drive. Dealer had taken it to Ford for 5 days who replaced a wheel speed sensor. So back to our Ford dealer for 3 more days. Ford returned with lights out saying they felt is was an electrical issue. We left on 08-08 for a 5 week road trip. Second day our Check Engine light comes on Flashing along with the ABS & Traction Control lights. Called a Ford dealer on 08-10 first 5 said we were to big for them to work on, dealer 6 said they would look at our problem. However, we had to wait 1 week before they would look at it. They found 3 cylinders misfiring one completely dead. Today is day 31 waiting on Ford to supply us with 3 spark plug wires. Once the engine is fixed & driveable Ford can address the ABS & Traction Control lights along with replacing the broken Transmission dipstick bracket & replacing the Sumo Spring the fell off. Not bad for first 1200 miles. Real problem is lack of support from Fleetwood, General RV the dealer or Ford. We lived for 3 weeks in one place waiting for Ford to find parts. After 3 weeks our holding tanks were full & we had to rent a van to haul our 5 weeks of stuff back 1200 miles home. The coach is parked in Fords parking lot. Mind you this is just Fords problems, once coach is drivable it goes back to General RV to work on the 30 plus items that need fixing. Same as others have noted while driving parts are falling to the floor. The tiled wall screws holding the brackets attached to the tiled wall pulled out of the wall ripping the wallpaper. When it rained water was leaking in so fast we had to ring the towels out every 3 minutes, Water was coming up through the floorboard. We found water running in behind the sink on top of the ledge for the outside TV, then down the wall & up through the floor. To many issues to cover. Bottom line, NO SUPPORT from FLEETWOOD or FORD. We now are making payments on a coach we do not have for past 31 days & next Ford parts update is on 09-15-20.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ricks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

5.0
This is a very comfortable RV. All aspects of it's layout and the quality of everything is excellent. It is easy to drive and we towed a vehicle with no issues. We love having the combination washer/ dryer and the big ref/Freezer with an ice maker. The dining table and chairs make it feel like a home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Chad Sittner

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

4.4
We purchased this RV based on my prior experience with an older Fleetwood Pace Arrow. We wanted a shorter Class A with a nice living area. The 33C fit the bill. We were very excited and waited some eight months for delivery, Fleetwood made a mistake on the colors the first time, so they had to place a new order. We flew down to pick up the RV and were thrilled. However, on the 400-mile drive home we discovered the dash AC did not work. Then a loud squeak from the hide-a-loft started. So, we get home and find several, 17 other issues all QC and build issues. Long story short it took about 5 months to finally get everything corrected but now this RV is as solid as a rock. It is fantastic. We did do a lot of suspension upgrades but that is not a Fleetwood issue, that is a Ford issue. It now drives like a dream towing a Jeep Wrangler. Driving down the road it is super quiet and smooth. Everything works great and we love the combo washer/dryer. Everything is solid and extremely comfortable. The best part, Fleetwood Customer support, they were the best. They assigned a factory tech to the local dealer to assist in correcting all the issues., They would call me just to give me updates. They overnighted parts when needed. The best customer service and support I have ever experienced. Given the demand for RVs in 2021 and the wider spread across all manufactures QC issues I cannot use our initial delivery experience as a negative for Fleetwood. They certainly went above and beyond to correct everything. We will be buying another Fleetwood RV when we move to a diesel pusher. In our opinion you cannot go wrong with a Fleetwood RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Maltbie

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2013 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

5.0
We had an amazing 4 years with this RV, we are simply looking to downsize otherwise we would keep it. Its just too much for us. It has been a fantastic RV, there have been a few little minor glitches with it along the way but they have all been fixed and no issues now. This RV has been very well taken care of and is ready for its next family. You will love it. The V10 engine works amazing and pulls it very well even up steep mountain roads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Sittner

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

3.6
Let me start by saying I believe once all the issues are corrected this will be a really nice RV. However, the build QC and the dealer QC were totally lacking. To start we took delivery of our 2021 Fleetwood Bounder 33C May 18 2021 from General RV 400 miles from our home due to price. The orientation was done by someone that really knew nothing about the RV other then "this is a storage bay". The living room slide did not retract smoothly and when I ask about it I was told "it's just a tight seal". The whole house water filter fittings leaked, the utility tray on the passenger seat fell apart when I lifted it out. They said they would correct the leak and tray issues before we came back the following morning to drive it home. Well, 45 minutes after the start of the drive home we discovered the dash AC did not work, it would heat but not cool at all. It was 97 degrees outside. We were on our way so we called General RV and was told "oh, I'll have someone call you", NOT. We go on our first camping trip, after 3 days we go to leave and the Livingroom slide would not retract. Long story short, we had yo abandon the RV and pay to have a mobile RV tech go out and override the system to get the slide in so I could drive back 100 miles to bring it home. Then we wait 2 weeks for an appointment at the local Fleetwood dealer to fix a series if issues. Of the 9 serious issues we reported ALL if then could and should have been corrected at the factory before it left or at least at General RV during their Pre Delivery Inspection. As for the dash AC, it is still not fixed because the local Fleetwood dealer said it was a Ford issue but after waiting 2 weeks to get it to a ford dealership turns out it is a wiring issue on Fleetwood's part. SO we are now waiting another 2 weeks to go back to the local Fleetwood dealer to have them Fix the dash AC. Long story short, Fleetwood my at one time have made a quality product but currently, NO. If you are currently looking at a Fleetwood product you might want to look at Newmar or Tiffin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mickey mouse

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

4.4
Yes to everything except RVTrailer.com sux in customer service in trying to call them and forced to call when manufacturer of rv and model needed attention I will let the ad run but go elsewhere if our rv does not sell. It sure should….very nice and at least 10k below what it should be. Here I’m forced to write 200 characters so I might as well tell all of the truth!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Futch

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

2.2
We owned our Fleetwood Bounder 33C for about 3 years and noticed the "leather" on the dinette bench staying to peel. Nothing is covered and now every single piece of furniture is doing the same thing. Fleetwood if aware of the issue, according to the person I spoke with on the phone and CONTINUES to use the same product. Be very careful if you're considering it. It will cost us $4,500 to have it recovered and they don't care!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Ellis

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-15

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

3.0
Bought my RV "new". Previous owner had it 1 month. Returned it with nearly a dozen factory issues. Dealer put it right back on the lot. I found out about the previous owner's problems when I found all their personal paperwork in the coach. Returned the RV for repairs. It took the dealer 8 months to fix everything and they still weren't done. Now for the coach. Dash bounces nearly 2 inches in the vertical. Found out through other forums the bolts holding the chassis to the body were actually broken inside the engine compartment, not the dash. Nearly every water line leaked. Exterior shower head was broken. Interior dash fans are so loud you can hardly hold a conversation. Refrigerator doors wouldn't stay closed. Had to add locks. House batteries were not interconnected properly. These were all factory issues that Fleetwood, nor, REVGroup would fix. Many issues were covered under warranty, but still could not find fixes.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mlpfarm

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-24

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

1.0
This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company This is the worst excuse for a customer service I have ever experienced..... I am done with Fleetwood and American eagle ,,,, SEE YA,,, lol BS Company
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Crandall

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-03-09

RV reviewed2020 Fleetwood Bounder 33C

View listings

5.0
Traded our 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 33C because we loved the layout and had many great trips for a new 2020 Fleetwood Bounder 33C. Unfortunately, shortly after we brought it home, got some medical news that will prevent us from continuing our use. Has been in inside storage ever since December 1, 2019. Warranty effective 11/5/19. Believe my price is at or below dealer cost.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province