Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Pursuit reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Littefield

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-09-26

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Pursuit 33BH

View listings

2.4
BUYER BEWARE - This was our first coach, and we have learned a lot. We will NEVER purchase another Coachmen - Forest River product. The dealership we purchased it from has done everything they can to fix the problems that we have incurred. For example: microwave wires were not connected properly, water leaked from access panel becasue the fittings were not tight, the refrigerator had a pinched propane line, fresh water gauge was not working, and the steps did not have a magnet. These were just a few of the problems. Lastly - the back wall of our coach had not been screwed in and it was coming apart. You could literally see the asphalt between the wall and the floor. The two individuals we dealt with at Coachmen were contaced by us and our dealership. Unfortunatley - they felt that our problems fell outside of what they were responsible for. All of the problems we have had are poor workmanship and quality control issues. I commend our dealership for taking care of us - they have taken responsibility when Coachmen would not.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (60)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jestor

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Pursuit 31BH

View listings

3.2
Actually ds27 pursuit...First of all.....the Floorplan was so nice....this was what drew us in. Small yet it felt big for a family of 5. We liked it. However, the first problem happened on our first trip. The electric stairs which should close with door would not retract, then we noticed that some of the bolts to hold in rv were crooked and falling off. Some of electrical outlets were crooked. Not even six months into owning brand new rv roof started to leak from rain. Be careful if you go with this brand.... Not made like they use to be...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christy

District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2014 Coachmen Pursuit 27KB

View listings

1.0
Tried to buy this RV and they said it was broken and wouldn't tell me what was broke. They said they were sending it to auction several weeks ago but I see it's still listed for sale. Such dishonest people. I drove two days to buy this RV. They should be responsible to refund me three time and money I sent on gas and hotels.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Castle

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Pursuit 33BH

View listings

5.0
Great first Class A Motorhome for our family of 6! Easy to drive and operate. Many amazing features and extras. Great RV for the price! The bunks and slide outs make it a great RV for travel - especially with kids!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Johnson

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Pursuit 31BH

View listings

4.6
Handles very well in the high mountains >7000 feet. Has a big 7.3 L Ford engine. I leaves big rucks in the slow lane when it is towing a car. Sleeps six persons. Good storage space. Big bed in the rear.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Miller

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Pursuit 30FW

View listings

3.8
Overall good RV but it uses a lot of fuel, 10 mpg is not acceptable. It's a huge, boxy RV that feels like a livingroom out of the 1970s. The Dated furniture is losing its plastic coating and falls off onto the floor leaving white bits everywhere. The particle board deteriorates early around the bathroom area and must be replaced. Knobs break off easily and the holders which secure the drawer fail. Overall, it's acceptable but there are some serious issues with material quality and a lot of storage space is lost due to poor design. Most people will be happy with it but we'll be finding a smaller, more efficient RV with better quality of materials. The V10 chassis seems rock solid though.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Buckett

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Pursuit 31BH

View listings

2.8
How do you deliver a brand new RV to your dealer over 2200 miles away without noticing there is a light that stays on that there is no switch for and that the headlights are majorly malfunctioning. Leveling system non-functioning. Retailer was nonresponsive so I contacted coachman myself left several messages never heard back from them My bad for not doing a better research job on this company do yourself a favor look around for a better made RV. These guys don’t care
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Pursuit 31BH

View listings

4.8
Our family loved this RV. We went everywhere in this RV and it was always reliable. Kids loved it and everyone had a place to sleep, to including us, on the nice king size bed. Slept better on the upgraded RV mattress than our house mattress, which we will be ordering the same mattress for our house! The 5.5kw generator always came in handy, especially in the hotter states where we ran the generator and one AC while driving so the kids and I could relax while the hubby was driving.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kalene Quezada

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Pursuit 31BH

View listings

1.0
This motorhome is by far THE WORST motorhome I have ever bought. Drive home from the lot, the black tanks leaked all over the coach. There was at least a quarter inch gap when the lines were supposed to be connected. The stereo in the front (motor) fell into the dash, the microwave was cracked (metal around it), the Bluetooth outdoor stereo wouldn’t work, the generator keeps shutting off on its own, the fresh water tank wouldn’t hold water, and the engine air conditioner won’t work. So many problems I can’t even list them all. I wish there was a lemon law for motorhomes but it seems like there is nothing we can do about it except keep the POS.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chassie Bankston

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Pursuit 31BH

View listings

4.8
This Coach has been an amazing member of our family. Its FANTASTIC for the journey. The kids can move around while traveling, and it handles so well and accelerates like my Suburban. Its not your grandfathers RV, its peppy and strong. Easy to operate and you will be glad you booked that ride. She's pretty great!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province