Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Prism reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Patton

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2015-05-23

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Prism 24G

View listings

4.0
Good size vehicle and drives very well. Also, the construction quality is good. Factory installed slide toppers on the two slide-outs would have been nice to have when purchased. I had the toppers installed by the RV dealer to protect the top of the slide-outs and keep rain water and leaves from getting inside the RV when the slide-outs are retracted.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R L

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Prism 2150 LE

View listings

5.0
Step inside this Prism 2150 LE class C diesel coach by Coachmen RV and see how convenient camping can be with your family. This unit features a single slide out for added interior space. Enter behind the passenger seat up front and find a wide open interior with the u-shaped dinette slide fully extended. There is plenty of seating for everyone at mealtime, overhead cabinets, and a pantry plus wardrobe are also included in the slide. On the opposite side you will find everything you need to cook light meals and snacks on the move. There is a refrigerator, a three burner range with overhead microwave oven, and round sink just inside the entry door to your left. You will also find a handy counter-top extension for added prep space, plus overhead cabinets for storage. This Prism also features a 48" x 91" bunk above the cab area for additional sleeping space, or you can choose the entertainment center instead with storage cabinets also. The rear of the unit provides sleeping for two with a 54" x 80" double bed including overhead cabinets along two sides. The opposite corner features a shower, toilet, and separate sink just outside the bathroom door. There is also a medicine cabinet above the sink. With plenty of overhead storage cabinets you can easily bring along all that you need while away from home, and more! Bunk Over Cab Rear Bath U Shaped Dinette
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenny

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Prism 2250LE

View listings

5.0
Fuel economy advertised at 15 to 18 mpg. Drove for 4000 miles. Tried speed for long haul was 65 mph. Plenty of power. Fuel capacity requires you to stop every 270 miles. Highly recommend. I love the storage and layout of my prism. I can park about anywhere, For family of 4-6 people, I think this is the right size, I would buy my coachman prism again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Giersch

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-22

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Prism 2150LE

View listings

4.4
This rv drives like a dream when compared with a similar size rv on a Ford chassis that I have owned. Interior is very spartan, vinyl flooring, vinyl surfaces everywhere, and I love it, so much easier to keep clean than rvs I have owned with lots of plush fabric and carpet or wood floors, this is what you WANT in a vehicle that you take to the beach or the campground. Storage area is outstanding, tons of room, multiple bins in the garage each with their own drains. Love the wifi ranger and how simple it makes setting up camp (only connect one device not 5 or 6). Love entertaining outdoors with this rv because everything is set up for that. The only negative is that the bed is VERY high off the floor, so getting in out of it requires sufficient gymnastics that if you own this rv AND have a prostate problem, you are probably going to get divorced. Found the "dream dinette" to be not very comfortable so I put in twin recliners instead, which makes camping a far more relaxing experience. Overall, I felt like this offered more long term value for the dollar than other similarly sized Class Cs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RV travel

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Prism 2150 LE

View listings

5.0
Great RV- very spacious, great gas mileage, maneuvers great, comfortable, well designed, designed for family, and reliable. The kitchen is well arranged and practical. Microwave and stove combo fits well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Dennis

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-03

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Prism 2150 LE

View listings

4.8
Pros- Very livable RV and easy to drive. There is a lot of storage inside and out. The Dodge / Mercedes combo is really nice. Cons- So many features it’s hard to learn them all. The entertainment system could be better.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanne Schnelle

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-09

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Prism Elite

View listings

3.6
Overall poor workmanship. Entertainment center falling apart before we got it home. Main door doesn’t seal properly. When driving in rain dirty water accumulates all over RV floor. I have to stuff towels beside the bed (slide out) to soak up. You can see light coming in around the seal. Drawers not attached properly. Front hood paint peeling. Air pours in over frig ( problem when it’s windy out and cold). Tail pipe drags the ground going into about every gas station. Shower drain hose was cut too short and had tension on it, after driving 3000 miles it became detached and when showering water everywhere. Dealer had to put an extension on it. Cannot use satellite dish externally through the existing cables, have to run a wire through the window to get it to work. Drives nicely though.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rmcdono@outlook.com

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-04-02

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Prism 2150 LE

View listings

5.0
Like new. Only 3500 miles. Wife died. Never got to use the vehicle. Bought new. Been sheltered since purchases. This my third RV. Perfect for small family. Many extras. Satellite ready. Mercedes Diesel engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Edinger

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-12-18

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Prism 2150 LE

View listings

2.2
Run away fast! Overall quality is pathetic. I am one very sorry original owner of a Coachmen Prism C-class motor-home. It has had failures from the day I took delivery. The worst of all are hidden plumbing leaks every where. A $545 repair bill replaced about 10 faulty connections and bad fittings, but soon after, more leaks appeared and still continue. NO it wasn't freeze damage. Before cold weather I always drained all hot and cold water lines and tanks, then blew out any possible remaining water with compressed air. A 5-year plumping warranty (WESCO in writing) that came with the RV was denied. The company backing the warranty (WESCO)stated they no longer offer such warranty. Coachmen said they never heard of the warranty. During heavy rain, there is water entry from the cab's right side roof line. All three flimsy 'paper thin' roof vent covers were completely destroyed in a mild 3-minute hail storm allowing rain-water entry directly in from the roof. Nearly all drawer latches broke in the 1st year. A metal window pull separated from a slide window making the window extremely difficult to operate and impossible to lock close. Screws left in the shower door track together with some screws not completely installed made the shower door difficult to operate allowing only a very narrow entry. A forward bulkhead panel screw was screwed into a seat-belt leaving it inoperable. The side-door latch failed due to a broken spring. Near the bed and the inside shower wall, one can see pavement below. Staple heads left exposed caused clothing to catch and tear. Loose plastic trim made closing the bathroom door very difficult without removing and properly reattaching the trim. Stay away from Coachmen (now Forrest River) products. You will be very unhappy and empty your bank account fast. We enjoyed less then 5-7 road trips before this thing began producing serious and costly failures. One very dissatisfied Coachmen (now Forest River) customer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-10-29

RV reviewed2011 Coachmen Prism 220

View listings

4.4
I've owned this RV for almost a year and a half. It has been amazing. It drives great and is actually "fun" to drive. It has good handling for such a large vehicle. It fits the needs of my g/f and I perfectly. It's big, but not too big to take on smaller back roads. The rear Full Bed is comfortable. The bathroom shower allows me to stand up (I am 6'4"), which is huge. My unit had the overhead bunk converted into an entertainment center which really works well. I love the convection microwave as I can use it as an oven, grill, or microwave. The two sunlights and 3-vents add plenty of natural light to the already decent amount of windows. There is plenty of storage inside and out. This is my first RV and I am very happy with it. It has had the added benefit of being my mobile office when after several power outages due to mother nature thanks mainly due to the push button, built in Onan generator. If I sell, it will be to upgrade to something with a larger bed due to the height of myself and my girlfriend. Highly recommended RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province