Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Mirada reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

61 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Geoff S.

Maryland

Reviewed on 2016-01-06

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Mirada 35LSF

View listings

1.6
This was our first RV my wife and I bought it as a starter and go full time in it. After driving it off the lot and setting up at our house for the first time the water pump stopped working. we took it back and got that fixed got it home ad set it up and again the water pump would not work there was a short some where in the coach. So we learned that we could only live at water hookup sites. Next every time we moved the coach got off shore power and then moved to a new site and plugged back in at least 4 fuzes had to be replaced. As another stated windows only open 4 inches. The last straw was the loss of furnace Just when the temp drops we lose heat. There have been so many problem with this coach I would not recommend it to anyone. cabin light on the slide will not work, the rear cable and guard for the living room slide will not stay on, Hot water heater only gets Luke warm even with both the electric and gas turned on never had a hot shower in 3 months of ownership. both slides stop in the middle of movement you have to reverse the direction your moving weather in or out and then restart the slide. Storage light have not gone out and no way to get them to turn back on. There is no way that we could dry camp with this coach with no water pump. I would never recommend this coach to anyone the workmanship is VERY crude you can see where the builders used wood putty over the wall paper to cover up the finishing nail holes. Walls are so flimsy you might fall through if you accidentally lean on them. Nate from Coachman was very good in working with us however there is nothing that can be done we bought this to live in it full time and we can't, how can we if it is in the shop for electrical repairs where are we suppose to live?
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (53)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Eddleman

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW

View listings

5.0
This is our first class A and we love it. It meets our every need. We have the 2019 Mirada 29fw. For the money, I don't think we could have done better. Anyone that complains about minor issues must have never owned rvs. We would love to have bigger but we enjoy getting in and out of places we could not with bigger. Life is about give and take. We plan to only travel more and more. We would definately have bigger if we had more than my wife and I. A good attitude goes a long way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harold Smith

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-02-03

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Mirada 35OS

View listings

4.2
Love the Coachman mirada 350S, we are full time RV , had around 3800 miles when we bought it, to find out later it had been Wrecked, also didn’t get delivery for two months on minor part due to Covid excuse, lost trust in my dealer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Smith

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed2011 Coachmen Mirada 32BH

View listings

4.8
This has been a great RV. We’ve only had to do the regular services. We have had no major issues. Being 32’ long makes this an easy to drive RV, especially with the steering stabilizer. The Ford V10 tows amazing, where I barely feel the truck behind us. We have been very happy with this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Burns

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW

View listings

5.0
This is the most sustainable and easy RV to drive, handle and set up! The outdoor entertainment and kitchen is perfect for our enjoyment of the outside living. This unit has so much storage and the quality is super! We love ours and know that this is a perfect fit for anyone looking to buy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Rick Sangermano

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed2005 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS

View listings

5.0
Bought this RV in AZ and made a 7000 mile road trip cross country this past summer with my family and had a blast! Stopped at many National and state parks along the way. We saw some amazingly beautiful places in this diverse country. The RV did excellent throughout the trip. Had to replace some things along the way, and now it’s even better than before. I love the freedom that owning an RV gives to me and my family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Thomas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2002 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS

View listings

3.8
I have driven this thing all over this country, literally. Washington State to South Florida. It's not the best riding RV, it sits on a 5 ton chassis, it's a truck. I have just had to have the front AC replaced, not bad for 19 year old RV, and that was due to hail. I installed a 50 Amp service, I have had to use butyl rubber on the windshield seal for leaks, not a big concern. I wash, prime and paint the roof every two years, check Freon yearly in the AC units, change the oil every three thousand miles. It's not a top of the line RV, but it is reliable and comfortable. If you want marble and granite, go but something else, this isn't your unit. For me, it is just fine.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Thomas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2003 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS

View listings

4.4
I have driven from Washington State to Southern Florida in mine. Never has given me any trouble. I just recently had to replace the front AC unit, due to hail damage. I replace the fuel pump on the generator a few months ago. I am very pleased with my rig, one change I'm making this Summer is installing a 50 AMP panel, other than those few items, I am very pleased, and I live full time in it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Kirkland

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Mirada 35OS

View listings

2.6
Complete garbage. We were determined not to buy another Forest River product due to our past experience with our TT. But the 35OS has a perfect layout for our family. Keep in mind I had to pay $1,700 for a "pre delivery inspection". So they could catch and repair any issues before possession. Immediately had problems. We took it out 5 times. Each trip some major component failed. Tire delaminated (defect). Absolutely no support from FR roadside assistance. They sent a tow truck that couldn't to a thing with the RV. Heater failed to work. The first slide blew both motors and control module. Then the other slide, same thing on the next trip. The second slide rollers popped through the fiber glass and tore the laminate flooring. Called roadside assistance and was told "we can not locate a service tech in your area". Stuck at the camp ground parking lot. Finally after calling every option, 7 hours later, Lippert Ind talked me through hot wiring the slide motors with a drill battery and speaker wire. Found 26 exterior screws missing. Exterior trip was pulling away causing gaps. TVs not wired improperly. Windshield leaked. Driveshaft was sagging due to missing bolt. Rear sway bar support bolt. And the fiberglass roof had cracks all over. It has been in the shop the last 7 months. Factory twice. And still needs to return for untreated issues. We paid for a "brand new" unit and ended up with a "refurbished" one with remaining issues. Repairs cost me lost trips, cancelled reservations, additional 2,500 miles on my unit, two tanks of gas (70 gal tank). And a total loss of faith in Forest River, General RV Canton, Ohio and any roadside assistance. Beware these units are way over priced and quality is absent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Mirada 35OS

View listings

4.2
2020 coach and we have had to have the front roof air replace twice and the rear unit replace once. 3 roof airs gone bad. Yes they were replace under warranty but no knows why. They went bad. Coachman points finger at air excel and no answer from them why it took 5 months to get the last 2 replacements. Cannot trust the roof airs
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 61 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province