Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Mirada Class A - Gas reviews

3.8 (64 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

Stars Refinement

64 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bruce Cook

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Mirada 320S view listing

1.0
This has got to be the worst ever made. Can't think of where to start! It's apparent that this was built on a Friday. Twice we took her to the US and each time something breaks. 2 a/c heater compressors 2 thermostats under the sink - hoses not connected jacks decided not to work compartments leaking- road soil and water the entire unit was NOT sealed in the middle drawers breaking - springs coming apart a/c - heater duct work not hooked up - no duct work completed propane heater - duct work not hooked up causing extreme heat build up in compartment I literally took the entire vehicle back to the dealership and now am working on getting my money back. Will go to great lengths to get this lemon out of my life.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis A Becht

New York

Reviewed on 2022-10-03

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Mirada 36OS view listing

1.8
Worst POS I have ever owned, skylight leaked, leveling system always has issues, super slide has issues, fridge door dented and warped, stainless steel sink rusted, drains broke, heater so loud you can't sleep, nails sticking out of trim, wallpaper bubbled and pealing, trailer hitch broke, has been at dealer, factory had it for 3 months still having same issues, this is October I have been weighting for a service appointment since May to fix issues that should have been fixed already.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben Vallowe

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-10

RV reviewed 2016 Coachmen Mirada 35BH view listing

1.8
Where do I start..... My family and i upgraded to this model from a travel trailer. We wanted easier setup and the ability to have the entire family together as we traveled. This coach was essentially new (prior owner did 3k miles and turned it in) and came with the factory warranty. We are in year 5 now and i have replaced the following due to failure: 3 AC's Refrigerator Water Heater Water pump Bunk motors P-trap in the shower Shower mixer Bathroom fan All batteries three times All of the "Leather" seat coverings I also replaced the radio head unit and the speakers because they were of such poor quality. In addition to things just breaking, the coach is riddled with things that have to be tweaked in order to get them to work. The bunk slide down has to be reprogrammed every time you use it. The dealer replaced the motors and the computer twice and it still doesn't work correctly so I gave up. The bedroom slide has to go out half way, then back in, and then back out in order to get it where it needs to be. The surface of the seats literally disintegrated within two years. Coachman said they were defective and their solution was to sell us the new fabric at cost since we were out of warranty. The heater is completely pointless as it blows 95% of the hot air out of the one vent in the bedroom. It becomes an oven in 5 minutes and the rest of the coach is freezing. The Gelcoat on both sides completely oxidized after just three years. Yes it was parked outside in the sun but it should last longer than that. There are other nuances but you get the idea. The biggest issue i have is the drive-ability. I get i'm driving a box truck with a house on top down the highway, but this is bad. It shakes, rattles, vibrates, and get pushed all over the place by any vehicle bigger than a truck. Its incredibly loud due to the engine so having normal conversation isn't pleasant. I added Sumo Shocks, new tires, stabilizer bar, trac bar, and sound deadening mats all of which helped but nothing eliminated the excessive shaking at highway speeds. If i put a cup in the cupholder it would bounce every ounce of liquid out and then throw the cup at you. It's that bad. With all that said, i'm a contractor and a very mechanical person so i am able to do most upgrades and repairs myself so the financial hit hasn't been as bad. The floorplan is really good for my family and now that everything has been upgraded or replaced, once its parked it does a decent job. We are currently looking to upgrade to a diesel pusher and i wont even consider a Coachman product or any made by their family of brands. Maybe i got a lemon or maybe they are all that way. Buy at your own risk.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Eddleman

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed 2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW view listing

5.0
This is our first class A and we love it. It meets our every need. We have the 2019 Mirada 29fw. For the money, I don't think we could have done better. Anyone that complains about minor issues must have never owned rvs. We would love to have bigger but we enjoy getting in and out of places we could not with bigger. Life is about give and take. We plan to only travel more and more. We would definately have bigger if we had more than my wife and I. A good attitude goes a long way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harold Smith

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-02-03

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Mirada 35OS view listing

4.2
Love the Coachman mirada 350S, we are full time RV , had around 3800 miles when we bought it, to find out later it had been Wrecked, also didn’t get delivery for two months on minor part due to Covid excuse, lost trust in my dealer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Smith

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed 2011 Coachmen Mirada 32BH view listing

4.8
This has been a great RV. We’ve only had to do the regular services. We have had no major issues. Being 32’ long makes this an easy to drive RV, especially with the steering stabilizer. The Ford V10 tows amazing, where I barely feel the truck behind us. We have been very happy with this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Burns

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed 2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW view listing

5.0
This is the most sustainable and easy RV to drive, handle and set up! The outdoor entertainment and kitchen is perfect for our enjoyment of the outside living. This unit has so much storage and the quality is super! We love ours and know that this is a perfect fit for anyone looking to buy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Rick Sangermano

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed 2005 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS view listing

5.0
Bought this RV in AZ and made a 7000 mile road trip cross country this past summer with my family and had a blast! Stopped at many National and state parks along the way. We saw some amazingly beautiful places in this diverse country. The RV did excellent throughout the trip. Had to replace some things along the way, and now it’s even better than before. I love the freedom that owning an RV gives to me and my family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Thomas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed 2002 Coachmen Mirada 340MBS view listing

3.8
I have driven this thing all over this country, literally. Washington State to South Florida. It's not the best riding RV, it sits on a 5 ton chassis, it's a truck. I have just had to have the front AC replaced, not bad for 19 year old RV, and that was due to hail. I installed a 50 Amp service, I have had to use butyl rubber on the windshield seal for leaks, not a big concern. I wash, prime and paint the roof every two years, check Freon yearly in the AC units, change the oil every three thousand miles. It's not a top of the line RV, but it is reliable and comfortable. If you want marble and granite, go but something else, this isn't your unit. For me, it is just fine.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 64 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province