Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Concord reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ken T

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-08-24

RV reviewed2010 Coachmen Concord 300TS

View listings

2.8
Bought from dealership as the second owner. Great layout, great appliances, great paint job, Onan Generator failed at 66 hours, dealer replaced fuel pump, works great now, all slides work perfect, second a/c in bedroom actually not needed, front a/c is ducted, keeps bedroom comfortable at night. Lots of lower storage. Took on 600 mile roundtrip and gas mileage averages 10-12 on Ford V10, towing an 2011 Ford Escape on tow dolly.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jan oster

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-12-12

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Concord 300TS

View listings

2.8
My wife and I bought this class c from camping world Grand rapids Michigan in February of 2018 in like new condition with only 10,200 miles after using it for a few short trips the fabric on the driver's seat started to flake and peal then the dinette cushions started to do the same thing,next was the sofa. All of the vinyl is bad, trying to find out if other people have had the same problem any input would be helpful
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-11-08

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Concord 300DS

View listings

4.8
Other than the shower being a bit small for us as we love camp cooking this has been a great rig! The 7th for us over the last 30 years. The kitchen counter space is amazing you have room to work. The large windows especially in the bedroom allows us to enjoy the views we go camping to enjoy. The ability to park level and side out without stepping outside in rain is such a plus. The paint rather than decals make it easy to maintain. This is the only rig we have had people at gas stations compliment us on the look of it and ask to see inside, at least 5 times! There is an outdoor TV as well as the 2 inside that we have never use but it is there if you enjoy that sort of thing. The Ford 450 has great power and by keeping it at 55 to 60 mph we get great mileage. Over all we have been very pleased and had no trips to the dealer for annoying little repairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arnie Hauge

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2020-08-16

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Concord 300DS

View listings

2.6
Have owned several motor homes over the years and do like the Coachmen Concord 300DS I now own, however, plan to travel more in next few years so am looking for larger motor home now that is powered by diesel.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Schultz

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-07-15

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Concord 220LE

View listings

5.0
This is a wonderful Class C for a couple. The center entertainment center make is a great place to unwind. THe 220le has no slides but that means nothing to break, stick or be stuck. The bathroom is large enough to show and clean freshen up. They took advantage of the raising the queen corner bed and in so doing provide a huge storage space. The Fore E350 V10 has a ton of power, can tow up to 5000 pounds! She never ran out of power and handled 75 MPH like a champ. It has 6 seat belts and I could see using the storage space for tents and other gear to take family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Thomson

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-03-13

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Concord 300DS

View listings

3.6
Bought from RV Dealer in Albuquerque and problems on trip back to Texas included an entry door that would not close/seal properly. Door flew open on trip home. Has been sitting in a Forest River authorized repair facility since home (Oct 2019). Despite repeated calls to Forest River National Warranty rep who has said we would "be taken care of" the local shop has never been able to contact him by phone or receive approvals for repairs despite repeated messages left over last 4-5 months. Not did he ever contact them to explain how the closet hangers could be secured to something besides a thin plywood shelf bottom. They said the service assistance from this division of Forest River Warranty is the worst experience they have ever had. It is certainly the worst warranty or RV experience we have ever had in 45 years of RV ownership. Just as our friends were interested in buying the same new unit we had to put the brakes on their temptations lest they suffer non-existent warranty support. We pray repairs will occur and we can use our new unit at some point in 2020. Repeated phone calls and messages to their warranty management folks continue to go unanswered.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Richardson

Maryland

Reviewed on 2019-10-09

RV reviewed2006 Coachmen Concord 235SO

View listings

3.6
Bought it used with 23,000 miles on it.power range of the v-10 is great. Avg 8.8 to 10 mph. When it was time to winterize this unit last week can not find any low water drain on fresh water tank. Coach is just the right size for those quick weekend trips drives very easy just like a van. If the model 2350 had a bed it would be perfect unit.Awning u have to be carefull due to the awning arms do not mount straight up they have a radis bend towards the top and stick off the coach about 10" makes it hard to judge width of unit when your driving it close to roadside poles or road sighn . Entry step is one electric step it has a high rake to step from step inside coach. Outher then that It has a leak problem were frount noise cap mounts to rv body roof leak at seam line.and leaked in to calling and wall speakers Go over any used concord carefull before u take it off the lot.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard McQueen

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-29

RV reviewed2015 Coachmen Concord 300DS

View listings

5.0
I am the current owner of the above Concord. Prior to the Concord, we had a Golfstream BT Cruiser M-5291. Head to head, we've come to significantly appreciate the Concord. Woukd be glad to have a conversation with you as to why. Both vehicles are available on the Ford E-450 Chad is, so it is how each are built out and the features they offer that are important.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim C Paine

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-08-04

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Concord 300DS

View listings

4.4
I had to go 400 miles away to Collier I94 RV in Wentworth Ill. Good experience with Matt Wagoner in sales and his mngr. Greg. Better trade deal than offered elsewhere. I would recommend them as square shooters. Only got better from there. My local dealer of choice,Ketelsen Rv in Desoto Iowa, while not selling class c’s or Coachman is a Forest River certified dealer and were more than helpful with a few early warranty issues. I did have a large slide seal issue they weren't comfortable with. My service rep fixed me up with Ron Ross, class c service mangr. For coachman products. Factory vist this las week. 3 hours and back on the road. Rons service team is top notch. They have also indicated they would cover my fuel expense to and from. $320.00 Hated to make the trip, but could not be happier with my Coachman Concord experiance.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dorothy Mauthe

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-18

RV reviewed2007 Coachmen Concord 275DS

View listings

5.0
I loved this RV. It is the absolute perfect RV for 2 people and their puppy dog. It is easy and comfortable to drive. And a powerhouse to tow a car. It is very roomy with plenty of storage. And it is gorgeous inside and out. You can pull into a campsite and within 20-3o minutes you are set up and ready to relax. My husband and I can no longer RV because of medical reasons but this little guy was the ultimate of fun.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province