Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Chaparral reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Rings

Reviewed on 2023-01-22

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Chaparral 336TSIK view listing

5.0
We had purchased a trailer and used it one time when we looked into a 5th wheel. It is much better to drive with. We have come from KY to FL three times and have had no trouble. It is a much better to have this as it has more room and a sofa that have a pull out queen bed. The main bed is in the front and has a wonderful closet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wade long

Reviewed on 2023-01-22

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Chaparral 370FL view listing

4.4
Overall the RV is great for part time traveling and no issue with the a/c in Florida or Texas on the electronic end of ever thing is operating the refrigerator is residential with a inverter! Drawers doors in the kitchen and bedroom and bathroom was adjusted before the first trip out by the dealer !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Halvorson

Reviewed on 2022-12-10

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Chaparral 336TSIK view listing

4.2
We have camped in 20 degree weather and 100 degree with no issues stayed warm and cool when needed. Very nice floor plan. We upgraded the mattress and added a combo washer/dryer. . The only negative is the shower is in 2 pieces needs to be chalked at the seams... It is a little on the flimsy side but works. Also would have liked to have self-leveling option as well. We have used this 5th wheel for a pre-exploration for considering the possibility of full time. It has been a wonderfully experience and have decide to pull the plug and go for it. We will be upgrading but for anyone wanting a good fun part time 5th wheel this one is a great option for sure... Hats off to Coachmen for producing a great product...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Torrie Rainwater

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Chaparral 367BH view listing

2.8
These are pure JUNK !!!! We have taken our RV out only 2 times since January 2021. The FIRST time out the bottom liner under the RV came off. My husband had to buy a screw gun and zip ties and put it back together since we were very far from home. (It was dragging on the highway) Then when we get to the RV park we go inside to find the TV has fallen off the wall and busted. Three fan blades came off the ceiling fan. The shower was missing the door handle on one side and the other side came off. Then when our sons girlfriend showered it all literally ran out onto the ground under our trailer !!! It was a 2 month wait to get it in to the shop and They took 3 months to fix all this so there went our Spring ,Summer and Fall to go anywhere in our brand new RV. They still didn't put the shower door handles on and they didn't fix the ceiling fan at all. They said we had to order the fan and we needed to bring the RV back or come pick up the fan. They also did not fix shower from running on the ground. (My husband went and bought parts and fixed the showers water from pouring onto the ground) 2nd trip this March 2022. The top bunk fell down on one side with our 7 year old grandaughter that weighs 50lbs. Trim is coming off in 2 places along the floor and one place above the kitchen cabinets. The RV is thrown together and I fear what all will continue to fall apart each time we go some where ??? We keep it in our shop so at least it's covered from the weather when we have it stored but I wonder how it will do when we take it out more ?? These look awesome. I loved the decor and the floor plan. I just wish they were built good and made to last. I also wish they fixed stuff properly when you take it back for repairs. I will never buy another Chaparral. What's sad is I think alot of other company's build JUNK RV's also. Everyone BEWARE. Pay extra for if you need to for QUALITY.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melvin howell

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-20

RV reviewed 2018 Coachmen Chaparral 3601BL view listing

3.4
Since we bought the new 2018 in July of 2019 we have had two exterior lamps relplaced. The ac quit the first year and it took dealer almost 4 months to repair because they could not figure out what was wrong with the dual ac thermostat. The oven glass top totally came apart. 5 of the six bolts that hold it together broke. The black tank valve stick open the second year and would not close. Imagine going home from camping trip with that issue. The wallpaper paper is coming of the walls in 8 different places the clear coat has totally faded on one side or there GRREAT AZDELL EXTERIOR. The water heater turns the back side of camper above black every time it comes on. Third year with camper we found a rotten spot on wall beside window where window appears to have been leaking for a whlile and just bought a new refrigerator. Everchill junk they put in these things quit and extended warranty would not replace entire fridge just parts to fix. The china parts are unavailable so I had to buy a new refrigerator. All this in first three years. DO NOT BUY CHAPARRAL OR ANY OTHER FOREST RIVET JUNK!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick K

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed 2012 Coachmen Chaparral 345BHS view listing

5.0
This 2012 Coachmen Chaparral 345BHS has been a great camper for my family, since 2018. Our daughter is off to college, so we want to give another family an opportunity to have fun in this camper. 3 sliders 2 exterior doors Dual propane tanks Outside kitchen Interior Kitchen with Quartzite counter top Queen Master Suite Private Bunk House Lots of cabinet storage The bunkhouse is awesome! When my wife and I were looking for our first camper, we wanted a bunkhouse from day one. We new it was important for our teenage daughter to have her privacy. Teens are going through physical and emotional changes, and we knew she would appreciate her own private space. She loved the privacy of the bunkhouse! Most campers we looked at only had a curtain separating the main living room from the bunk house, which isn't really private at all. This camper has its own door, which completely separates the living room from the bunk house. The outside shower, and extra door to the half bath was awesome for keeping sand out of the living room. The kitchen has a Quartzite countertop, a huge fridge freezer, microwave, with gas stove and oven. The master bedroom has a queen bed, and a large full bath with corner shower. This camper is currently listed for sale on RV Trader
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laurie art

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Chaparral 334FL view listing

3.0
Its been a nightmare. Own it for a week and the a/c has not work right. It rains and the dining room slide out is leaking on the floor board somewhere. No manuals to see how things operate!!! Blinds are pit on crooked. Cupboards are cheap. 4 of them broke already. Hidden stuff im thinking i gotta a lemon Nothing has gone right since we went to pick it up
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joni Sprouse

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Chaparral 370FL view listing

2.0
This RV looks good......but BUYER BEWARE!!!!! It is junk on wheels Trim peeled within weeks. Everywhere. Looks terrible. All electronic components have failed or only worked intermittently. AC is grossly indadequate for RV. Does not cool. Fridge quit working within months. Good luck with their terrible warranty. Nothing is covered, or it takes so long for parts to come in that the season is over.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Pelc

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed 2019 Coachmen Chaparral 381RD view listing

4.8
We bought this RV in July 2020, it is our second 5th wheel. We had actually researched and looked at several 5th wheels years before buying (we wanted to know exactly what we wanted before actually ready to buy.) We had settled on a Coachmen Chaparral front living. Our previous 5th wheel was a front living lay out and er loved it. We started having some issues with our first 5th wheel and decided we better get a new one before something catastrophic happened. So we went from planning to take our time to look around for the best deal, to needing to make a purchase quickly. We are full-time RVers so the 5th wheel is our home. Since we were looking during the pandemic, there was not much available on the lots. No Chaparral front livings within 500 miles of us (we were in Nebraska at the time). Found the 381RD in Iowa. The one we looked at was a 2020 and after some discussion the salesperson said she had a new 2019 model at there MN location that was new, exactly same furniture and layout as 2020 or were looking at and $2700 cheaper. I liked saving the money and also felt that maybe a camper not built during the pandemic would be better workmanship. So we bought and have loved it so far! We have been from Iowa to Arizona with it with several stops in between. Two minor issues, the sprayer did not work on kitchen faucet. Called factory and they sent a whole new faucet. Also small leak somewhere on fresh water tank that I have scheduled to go into dealership in July before warranty runs out, so we will see how that goes. We love the room that this unit provides, and although we really like front living layout, we have come to enjoy the rear living concept. So no regrets so far!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province