Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Catalina Legacy reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.2
Overall quality
1.6
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.3
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-02-23

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 293RLDS

View listings

3.0
the floor plan is great however the workmanship from the factory is terrible the frame is rusty you can see outside around the slide the floor is coming up seal under slide out is pieced together I haven't used the camper yet do not buy a coachman product
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Miller

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 293RLDS

View listings

3.2
I had purchased a Riverwood travel trailer years ago and loved it. Recently purchased a 2022 Coachman toy hauler and for the price I paid I am very disappointed with the workmanship. Sewer tube is 28 inches long so had to purchase a new one that will actually carry a sewer tube. Under the sink the boards were so flimsy you couldn't put anything in there as storage. I had to put in supports. The cabinets are paper thin on the exterior with no shelving in the pantry. I added shelves. Just overall I would not recommend a Coachman/Riverwood trailer to anyone looking to purchase a trailer. I am willing to take responsibility for not doing enough due diligence. I made the mistake of thinking that they still built a quality trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Callie Poirier

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-03-29

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 283RKS

View listings

2.6
This camper has been nothing but trouble from the start. The battery was not working so our fridge kept going out and spoiling our food, the awning always had problems and the lights flickered all the time. Also our outdoor kitchen (never used) has a leak. It took us almost a year to get any help getting it fixed, it was almost impossible to find any help. After enough digging I finally got ahold of someone about a warranty who was very helpful. Got it fixed and brought it back and it’s still leaking. They worked on this thing for an entire month and still couldn’t fix this leak. My camper will be ruined if it continues to leak and I am pulling my hair out trying to get it fixed. I am honestly disgusted with the whole experience. It’s been nearly impossible to get any answers. This is a brand new camper. Why does it have so many problems right out the door?
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john albanese

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 283RKS

View listings

4.8
Great rv. Love the floor plan. Great for couples. Not so much with smaller kids. Love the led lighting on the awning. The shower is very spacious for an rv. Would recommend this rv. Great quality and tows with ease
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles G.

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 333BHTSCK

View listings

2.4
This is my 1st RV. What a big mistake I made purchasing this. Broken doors and hinges, squeaky floors, water leaks in the bathroom. The worst thing was the Dealership I bought it from Specialty RV in Ohio near Columbus. They were real shady. But the RV itself is junk. We had leaks on all 3 slide outs from the time we got. Now the floor is rotted out in our living room. I now have a $3,200 repair bill. Of course this is not covered under warranty. I even bought and extended warranty and it's still not covered. This thing is a lemon.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erica

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 273DBS

View listings

4.2
We have had this trailer for 5 years now. Bought it brand new from an RV show and take it out about 3 times a year. We really like the floor plan for this trailer and the look of it but we are not to happy with the quality of the furniture inside the trailer. The padding on everything you sit or lay on is cheap and the fabric of the couch and dinette have already started coming apart. With only about 100 days of use total you would think thinks would have held together a bit better. Not sure we will purchase another from this manufacturer. As for as issues go for this rig we had an issue with the slide out and a broken pipe under the sink the first year but the manufacturer took care of the repairs without issue so I will give them credit for that. We are now deciding to either gut the dining room and living room and get new furniture or move on to a new rig. I definitely don’t feel like we got good value for our money with this trailer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Conerd

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 283RKS

View listings

2.2
Dealing with one of thee worst built units, falling apart, paneling coming off the walls leaks in every drain vanity coming apart staples coming up in the floor in kitchen and bathroom, half the entertainment isn’t working there is a short between exterior lights and entertainment! Came from the factory with city water lines kinked in half outside shower leaks bathroom faucet leaks exterior wall buckling studs protruding in the upper wall roof coming apart, all the windows leak slide leaks causing mold in the floor, walls separating interior, couch frame came apart dumped the couch on our feet, refrigerator shuts off, the refrigerator pilot shield is missing with the factory sawdust in the pilot lite area, heat ducts saw dust and wood chips pantry shelf one side entire length staples protruding caused a infection in my wife’s finger that entered the lining of the tendon went up her arm to her chest almost caused the lose of her finger! Factory stabilizers were junk buckled 1 the first time setting it up! Sport wheels that were listed on the inventory not on it! This has been the worst experience dealing with warranty and them telling me that I was using the trailer to go clear cross the US and back! I didn’t even have the unit 24 hours and had to return to the dealer because of water and leaks! A 18”x14” hole under the shower, extra holes under the kitchen sink in the wall for no reason, hole the size of a 2 outlet electrical box, for 2 automotive 18 gauge wires in the bottom, I left corner, the propane leak sector don’t work insulation missing under belly under the shower and linen closet! Wiring laying on the floor under the kitchen sink and counter wiring for the hot water tank just shower in no attention to detail! End cap for shelf under the kitchen sink laying on the floor leaving the wire exposed to any water that leaks from the drains or water lines! The closets in the bedroom were just slapped together not finish we have cut ourselves multiple times on the created bottom of the side panel, there isn’t a square area in the entire trailer, doors jams to big for the doors and crooked paneling is hung so that only the leading edge is catching on the very edge of the stud! Total Nightmare! Very Poor quality control! No PDI from the Factory from what I can tell either built on a Friday wanting to hurry and get off work or a Monday morning hangover type deal! The manager or lead I don’t know his title, treated us like we are the problem, using the trailer to travel to look for properties in multiple areas! not staying in one area more then a month to 2 months, has been worked on 4 times for just the waters and still not fixed the leaking drains not fixed! It is a NIGHTMARE! People be Careful when buying any RV check every crack and cranny!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Genel

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-24

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 293RLDS

View listings

1.4
Absolute trash. Extremely poor craftsmanship. Wood and metal shavings still present. The wood trim looks like it was cut with steak knife. No trim at all in some places. The electronics are very cheap and were not even connected right. The DVD just turns off on it's own in the middle of a movie. The two AC's are LOUD and leak inside the coach. The "outdoor" kitchen is an insult. Refer doesn't get cold enough and your kitchen is a coleman gas stove. The starbright feature is no more the a strip of blue LED's. They don't even light up because the awning and slide blocks the light. The seams have gaps to the outside. There are screws sticking out which stab and rip your skin if your not careful. The water heater placement was assenine. The decision to use full electric refer was a financial one. Gas/ electric are always better. Not to mention you can't even open it up all the way because of "fantastic" floor plan kitchen island won't allow the refer to open all the way.No lights outside or in the tiny storage. Get your own. No flood lights on either side. Use a torch. The electrical sockets are not even screwed in right. When you plug something in, you just pushed the socket into the wall. Interior lighting blows chunks. The drawers are complete s**t. They cut many corners, used sub par materials and just slapped it together and made an expensive s**t sandwich. And to add insult to injury, the customer service makes you wanna hurt somebody. I wholeheartedly regret buying this american made garbage. Coachman should f**kin be ashamed for screwing the people like this. I would post the emails I received right from the manufacturer or blast the phone conversations, but I would get in trouble for telling the whole f**kin truth!!!! I hate you, Coachman. You make s**t products and then peddle it to public and refuse to acknowledge the s**t work you do. I hope you go bankrupt and all the people I spoke with that only blew smoke up my ass , end up in the unemployment line!!! F*** you!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Damian Hensley

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-12-29

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 293RLDS

View listings

1.0
Absolute trash service . We bought a bran new unit . Took it out once. Noticed many issues. Service center has had it 3 months saying parts have not arrived . Meanwhile I make payments on trash. How can you sell units as new in disrepair with what clearly is poor craftsmanship. Its saddens us that this unit has ruined a lifelong relationship with our car/R.V. dealership. Mostly minor issues but why not take care of your customers ? I would not reccomend buying anything made by whichever crap company makes the coachmen Catalina. I would be happy to share actual email responses we have upon request . Learn from our mistakes and save yourself the trouble . Unsure on my exact model as I've not had it in my possession long enough to remember . Catalina for sure .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt and Fran Johnson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-08-13

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 293RLDS

View listings

1.6
Bought July 8th from dealership in Greenwood, South Carolina. We wanted to buy a reputable name, like Coachman, but now see why we shouldn't have. Starting with the small stuff first, the trimming throughout is done extremely poorly!!!! We have missing pieces and obviously done wrong in many places. The brand new refrigerator in a brand new vehicle didn't work on electric only on gas so we had to fix that first. Then the shower was improperly put in. Don't know who's fault that is. The electric hitch broke first day. Bought satellite TV which camper had two outlets outside n inside, none work!!! Sink stained immediately with normal things that go in sink. They make you think there is storage under sink with two cabinets but you open there is blockages on both side. Its unusable. No place for brooms, mop etc. Furnishings are very uncomfortable!!!! Front door doesn't stay closed. Pops open even when locked. We are very, very disappointed! Very unprofessional work done on this brand new recreational. Would never buy again!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province