Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Beyond reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

6 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kevin Fox

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-06-28

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Beyond 22C

View listings

2.4
This 2020 Coachmen Beyond is the single biggest $100,000 mistake of my life! Nothing has worked right from day#1 Air conditioning doesn’t work. WiFi ranger doesn’t work. Window shades are garbage. The Mira system doesn’t work. Tank levels don’t work. Propane levels doesn’t work. The generator doesn’t charge the batteries. The coach completely goes into store mode all by itself. I’ve had it in 4 times since March 2020 to have all these issues looked at. Nothing fixed yet!!!!! Almost killed my 2 dogs on 3 different occasions after the generator didn’t kick on for the air conditioning. Thank God we weren’t gone long. In short stay away from Coachmen products!!!!! I will be calling a lawyer to have everything corrected!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pamela Davies

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Beyond 22C

View listings

4.4
We bought this this new in fall 2019 but were not able to take it out for about 8 months due to personal issues and then covid lockdown. Once the campgrounds opened up, we had a fabulous time camping out in Nat'l Forest Service and Park Service sites. Overall it has been a great RV. Some "buggy" problems with the Control Panel and electrical issues. Once a service recall for software was installed it was somewhat better--but still have some issues. Has a nice sound system and TV that we never use, also a nice awning that we've never used. We sleep with the back doors wide open to get lots of cool night air inside - it is great. Positives: -this unit has a huge bathroom for a Class B! Comfortable for a plus sized person -Large queen size bed is comfortable -A/C and heater work well -The induction stovetop unit is really great and super fast - (but it does eat a lot of power when "dry camping") -The solar panels are good, but do need full unimpeded access to full sun to charge (e.g. no trees). (When "dry camping" in the forest for several days, even in sunshine, the solar panels don't charge enough. Have to run the vehicle for an hour a day to recharge the unit [no generator]) -Nice amount of inside storage -large refrigerator (for a class B), and a separate freezer that semi- freezes the ice cream -Huge 30 gallon fresh water tank - we've never used it all, even when "dry camping" -The Ford Transit is super easy to drive, very comfortable seats -nice "mood lights" inside which are great for protecting night vision Negatives -Very little under carriage clearance - only 6 inches! This is because the huge fresh water tank hangs down underneath. makes it essentially unusable on any forest service road with potholes (which is pretty much all of them). Even have trouble accessing some NFS campgrounds with potholes - have to drive <5mph so as not to wipe out the tank. -The electrical control panel is still "buggy" -it goes out frequently (but is usually fixable with a system reset). -The lithium battery does not work in temps below freezing - the whole system shuts down-even when plugged in to shore power. At home in the winter it requires a heating pad on the lithium battery in order to keep it powered up so that RV can be kept minimally heated. -Tiny table 3' x 1' -- we never use it (eat off the kitchen counter instead) - only the passenger seat swivels, so for meals one of us sits in the passenger seat and one of us sitting on the bed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy wurtz

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Beyond 22D

View listings

3.0
I bought a coachmen Beyond 1 1/2 years ago. 1st time out my air conditioner, awning and rear screen did not work. I called service and was given a appointment 3 months out. They kept it for 2 months. We took the van out again and the air, awning and screen still did not work. I called service again and was told the next appointment would be in 3 months. They kept it several months and now say i will have to pay for the fixes because it is out of warranty. I have called and emailed the manufacture, but they don't answer your calls or return them. I am looking to file a lemon law.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CLS

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Beyond 22C

View listings

5.0
The Coachman Beyond 22C is a beautiful camper van. Excellent ride, easy to handle, comfortable. All the updated mechanics and electronics makes this van perfect for any type of camping. Completely self reliant makes it an excellent choice for boondocking. Plenty of room for all you camping needs plus comfortable seating. Queen size bed makes for a good nights sleep.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david long

New York

Reviewed on 2020-10-11

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Beyond 22D

View listings

5.0
RV had a vibration at higher speeds only 2 tires out of 6 had balance weights and was sent to a ford dealer for balancing, generator burned up beyond repair at 5 hours use and a new generator was installed, would of been helpful if a diagram was in closed to show where valves were for winterizing, all was repaired on time and no cost to me and i like it very much
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Undisclosed

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-08-09

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Beyond 22D

View listings

2.8
I like the looks and the Ford chassis. Unfortunately the generator failed on our 3 trip, it was in the 90’s and then no air conditioning. The rear shades don’t work, they just crunch up in a mess when retracting. I had discovered parts missing on rear lights. The factory expensive sun shades are a major hassle to install. The rear cushions come off the walls. The sink faucet is way to high and splashed water all over. Lastly, the vibration at 60 miles per hour caused lids on jars to come off and we had a major cleanup mess without a genset and air conditioning. Now I have to find a repair shop for the generator. The manufacturer service person said I could be billed $400.00 to just look at it if they said it wasn’t frequently ran. I said it’s brand new. They said that doesn’t matter. It needs to run weekly. I am having buyers remorse. It’s a very expensive class B, and I have no confidence now of having a generator to run the air conditioning or recharge batteries. This is not my first RV, just my first class B. By the way I was told the fridge ran on 120 ac and dc. It’s really just a 12 volt dc fridge. When your batteries are depleted, and generator will not run, your food will be lost. So, I am taking the rig to Ford for vibration, and Cummins for the generator. A big hassle for a new rig. I expect repairs and breakdowns on used RV but not on a brand new RV. I certainly didn’t expect to be charged for service on a generator under warranty. Be careful and do your homework before spending $100,000. Don’t depend on generator working, don’t leave any kids or animals in one of these depending on air conditioning or generator.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 6 of 6 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province