Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Walling

Idaho

Reviewed on 2017-11-11

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 23RBS

View listings

4.8
We bought this unit brand new this year. Overall quality is outstanding. The Aluminum frame with Azdel vacuum bonded walls will not delaminate and are stronger and have better insulation value. Whomever said the wood framing on their Apex has been compromised due to staples backing out doesn't know what they're talking about... no wood or staples in these walls. There were some issues with wood trim coming loose because the factory pin nailer shot the pins all the way through the trim piece. I simply glued the trim back on with wood glue and it will stay on forever. Great floor plan, great towability, quality construction. Love this camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy Ware

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 293RLDS

View listings

5.0
Great trailer, best Floorplan. Good quality build, good company that backs up any issues, tows great, ultra lite sbd can tow with a half ton truck!! Beautiful inside and our. Lots of storage. Love the outdoor kitchen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

John Foskey

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 293RLDS

View listings

4.8
The perfect floor plan, like a home away from home. We love it. Easy to tow and park, smooth towing, stable with only my weight distribution hitch. Great construction materials. Lots of extras were included.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 215RBK

View listings

3.2
We camp in nature not on a Walmart parking lot! This last trip , we had to drive in a field, slowly but surely, there were a few dips. I turned on the propane and could smell propane. Check the line and it is pinched between the frame and spring, Not designed well or the installation was by a lazy person. Fortunately a friend had some tape and it made it through the week, not have to rip it apart and replace the hose. This was the last problem I had, so far….. I don’t recommend coachman trailers.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancylynn opiola

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-07-24

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 215RBK

View listings

4.6
We purchased this RV, used, in 2013. Original owners used it twice and camping wasn't their thing. Our gain! We have had NO problems with this camper. None. Lots of storage, easy to tow, never had a water leak, everything works as expected 9 years later! Absolutely no complaints. Looking for a newer camper and would definitively stick with an apex if they have a layout we like with a bit more living space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 235BHS

View listings

3.2
Bought brand new, before we used it , it rained and we had water inside( dealer repaired) We travel gravel roads these are not made for gravel!!!!! Fibreglass front extremely chipped ( I applied a box liner coating, hope it holds up!!!!!) As I said these are not made for gravel roads. The dust inside was terrible, I have video!!! Holes for plumbing not sealed I used a lot of foam spray( can’t take it in to dealer for everything, would never go camping!!!! Water pump dead line needs repair now!!!! I don’t recommend this company!!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

New York

Reviewed on 2021-04-30

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 293RLDS

View listings

4.6
This being our first travel trailer the wife picked it for the room that the opposing sides give you and kitchen island. After my inspection the enclosed and insulated under belly was a must. We have had the unit for a year now made several trips feeling more confident we will be traveling this year with longer trips. We do not regret this purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Asper

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-02-20

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 245BHS

View listings

4.8
Great summer fun for the family. Built well overall. Bathroom is very limited with space and uncomfortable, however bc of its light weight, we can pull with our suv. The Floorplan offers a lot for a small unit and we think after lots of research we made the right decision. Its narrower than a typical camper so mirror extensions are not necessary but the large dinette slide out makes up for the lost space. We really like the aluminum frame construction as well as the Azdel walls on the exterior. The Azdel walls do a great job of blocking any outside noise and are very easy to keep clean. Overall, this is the perfect camper for a small family with a limited budget and limited towing capability.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erik Reitz

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-12-24

RV reviewed2013 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 151RBX

View listings

4.6
Loved this camper trailer. Set up quickly, efficient floor plan, easy to haul, quality materials. At 6'-6" tall I had a problem under the ceiling mounted air conditioner. Would definitely recommend this trailer to anyone who wanted the feeling of sleeping in a tent but the convenience of a bathroom and kitchen.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat D

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-10-17

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 293RLDS

View listings

4.4
Absolutely love the floor plan! Recliners directly across from big screen tv and fireplace is perfect for relaxing. Kitchen area is nice with center island. Bathroom is adequate size for rv. Front bedroom is smaller then I would like. Difficult to move around the bed. Front window at head of bed is nice to look out at night and morning.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province