Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sandra Dyl

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-10-21

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK

View listings

4.4
We had owned a Jayco pop-up for 20 years followed by an Apex hybrid for 4 years, so we had many years of experience with some sort of travel trailer. We had good experiences with both, and we liked our Apex hybrid so much that, when we were in the market for a trailer that would have a bit more living and storage space and hardsides to extend the camping season, we looked at Apex again. We purchased a 215RBK, and it has been the perfect trailer for us - almost. We love the floorplan! It makes sense and it has plenty of space for just two of us with a real queen size bed with a mattress that is comfortable and takes regular bedding. The dinette converts to a full size bed when we have guests. Virtually the entire living area slides out with one deep slide, so there is plenty of floor space. The kitchen is convenient to the dinette, and the dinette table creates a large area to prep food. The bathroom is spacious with a glassed in shower, and there is plenty of storage for the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom areas. We love the fact that the entertainment center separates the living area from the bedroom, and the TV swivels so it can be viewed from either area. The dinette has 2 bench seats when the table is in, but when the table is removed, the bench seats have a section that can be added to convert it to a u-shaped couch with plenty of seating. The use of space and the convenience of the layout are great. We love the fact that there is a full kitchen inside and a full kitchen outside with hot and cold water and a sink with a drain. The outside kitchen comes with a grill that slides out. We replaced that with a 3 burner stove and carry the grill, so we have both. The outside shower is convenient to rinse off feet when coming back from the beach. Overall, we are really happy with the trailer, but there have been some things we have not liked. Although the city water connection and all of the waste water drains are on the usual side of the trailer, filling the water tank is done on the other side. That means when we are filling the tank, we have to either pull in the opposite direction from most trailers or use a hose and take it around the trailer. The drain for the fresh water tank is also located behind the dual axle where it is very difficult to reach. The oven heats well, and there is both a starter and a light, however, it isn't as tall as the oven we had in our other Apex hybrid. It works well for baking, but it is not tall enough to use a deep pan for roasting. The bathroom is at the back of the unit behind the slide, and since the slide brings the dinette table and seats all the way to the counter on the other side of the trailer when traveling, there is not enough room to get to the bathroom when the slide is in. The bedroom is in front of the entry door, though, so it is always accessible. Our biggest complaint has been the quality control. Over all the trailer seems well made for the size and the price, and it has a lot of nice features for a trailer that is both light weight and relatively small. There is nothing really wrong with it. We have not experienced major problems like leaks. However, there have been a lot of little "fixes" that have been needed - all but one which were covered under the warrant so far. Every time we get a few little problems fixed, more crop up on our next trip that require us to take the trailer back to the dealership, order parts and then leave it at the dealership for repairs. It sometimes takes a couple weeks to get the parts. That has been disappointing. There have been a few issues that could have easily been solved before the trailer left the factory, and we should not have to be fixing them on a brand new trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johanne Van Damme

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 245BHS

View listings

2.4
Absolutely the worst nightmare I have had with camper ownership. I bought a 245 Apex lite camper because I liked the idea of its tow ability and floor plan. From an axle brace not properly welded to propane lines not hooked up, to slide out problems and awning problems this camper has been nothing short of a nightmare. Had the extended warranty and I’ve landed up paying and paying and paying. Slide out ripped the flooring, they siliconed the loose rivers in. STAY AWAY. Since this I have researched worst campers to buy and coachman is rated number three. And the dealership? A joke!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jesse moyer

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-12

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 287BHSS

View listings

3.6
Got an Apex ultra lite about a year and a half ago brand new. I haven’t had this many issues with a camper ever. Both vents broke off while driving (I saw others had this issue too). There already a leak inside the camper under the floor, I may have to cut a wall open to fix this. Where the awning attaches to the side, it leaks like crazy. I fixed that instead of taking for the warranty because it was more cost effective to just do it myself. The other problems happened right after the one year warranty expired. The camper all around looks nice, but the quality was a big disappointment since the sales guy was hyping up the overall construction of this.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johanne

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 245BHS

View listings

2.4
Worst RV I have ever owned! Axle brace was not welded on. Trailer always felt like it was twisting. Burner on stove missing a piece so slides off and leaks propane. Propane hoses all cracked. Slide ripped floor due to axle brace not welded on. This trailer could have caused serious injury or death and warranty even the extended warranty not honoured. Stay away!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-04-03

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 265RBSS

View listings

5.0
This is great RV. There is really nothing that I can say that is bad about this travel trailer. I Have owned this Rv for just a little over 8 mos. and they only reason we are selling is due to health issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Geisler

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-03-11

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK

View listings

5.0
Love this camper! Bathroom is large with lots of storage. Big outside kitchen is fabulous. We get compliments and folks asking about our camper all the time. It looks as great on the outside as it does on the inside. We recently were traveling and at almost every gas station we stopped at, someone asked me about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-07-26

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 215RBK

View listings

4.2
We bought our Apex April 2018. We love it. Other than a few minor issues, which we took care of, it's has been a great purchase. As long as you take care and pride in your camper and store inside everything holds up well. We we highly recommend buying a Coachman Apex.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Martello

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-07-13

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK

View listings

5.0
Excellent service , good pricing, great service personnel. I would record Buckeye RV to anyone. Sales staff was very trustworthy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rhoda Cornwell

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK

View listings

3.4
We bought this Rv at the end of 2019. I really wanted the outdoor kitchen and this was the main reason I bought this one. I invited friends and started cooking and it started to rain. The spring activated door lifts up and kinda tilts back. The rain ran down and poured on to the cabinets and the electric skillet we were cooking on. We were also wet. Do you have a solution for this problem?. You can't cook in the elements. Just wondering if anyone else had this problem. Also when the counter top was installed a screw head came through and actually cut my husband's hand. The dealership was notified and they are ordering a new counter. We will let you know when its installed. This is our first brand new Rv. We bought a used one and had it for 3 years and loved camping.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 212RB

View listings

5.0
I love going camping, Vacations and meeting new people in my mini home. I like that I cleaned it myself and am not in a bed that so many others have slept in. I also like that I can take my fur babies with me. Life is an adventure when you have an RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province