Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Johanne Van Damme

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed 2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 245BHS view listing

2.4
Absolutely the worst nightmare I have had with camper ownership. I bought a 245 Apex lite camper because I liked the idea of its tow ability and floor plan. From an axle brace not properly welded to propane lines not hooked up, to slide out problems and awning problems this camper has been nothing short of a nightmare. Had the extended warranty and I’ve landed up paying and paying and paying. Slide out ripped the flooring, they siliconed the loose rivers in. STAY AWAY. Since this I have researched worst campers to buy and coachman is rated number three. And the dealership? A joke!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jesse moyer

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-12

RV reviewed 2019 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 287BHSS view listing

3.6
Got an Apex ultra lite about a year and a half ago brand new. I haven’t had this many issues with a camper ever. Both vents broke off while driving (I saw others had this issue too). There already a leak inside the camper under the floor, I may have to cut a wall open to fix this. Where the awning attaches to the side, it leaks like crazy. I fixed that instead of taking for the warranty because it was more cost effective to just do it myself. The other problems happened right after the one year warranty expired. The camper all around looks nice, but the quality was a big disappointment since the sales guy was hyping up the overall construction of this.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johanne

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed 2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 245BHS view listing

2.4
Worst RV I have ever owned! Axle brace was not welded on. Trailer always felt like it was twisting. Burner on stove missing a piece so slides off and leaks propane. Propane hoses all cracked. Slide ripped floor due to axle brace not welded on. This trailer could have caused serious injury or death and warranty even the extended warranty not honoured. Stay away!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-04-03

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 265RBSS view listing

5.0
This is great RV. There is really nothing that I can say that is bad about this travel trailer. I Have owned this Rv for just a little over 8 mos. and they only reason we are selling is due to health issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Geisler

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-03-11

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK view listing

5.0
Love this camper! Bathroom is large with lots of storage. Big outside kitchen is fabulous. We get compliments and folks asking about our camper all the time. It looks as great on the outside as it does on the inside. We recently were traveling and at almost every gas station we stopped at, someone asked me about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-07-26

RV reviewed 2019 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 215RBK view listing

4.2
We bought our Apex April 2018. We love it. Other than a few minor issues, which we took care of, it's has been a great purchase. As long as you take care and pride in your camper and store inside everything holds up well. We we highly recommend buying a Coachman Apex.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Martello

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-07-13

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK view listing

5.0
Excellent service , good pricing, great service personnel. I would record Buckeye RV to anyone. Sales staff was very trustworthy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rhoda Cornwell

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-07-09

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK view listing

3.4
We bought this Rv at the end of 2019. I really wanted the outdoor kitchen and this was the main reason I bought this one. I invited friends and started cooking and it started to rain. The spring activated door lifts up and kinda tilts back. The rain ran down and poured on to the cabinets and the electric skillet we were cooking on. We were also wet. Do you have a solution for this problem?. You can't cook in the elements. Just wondering if anyone else had this problem. Also when the counter top was installed a screw head came through and actually cut my husband's hand. The dealership was notified and they are ordering a new counter. We will let you know when its installed. This is our first brand new Rv. We bought a used one and had it for 3 years and loved camping.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

RV reviewed 2016 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 212RB view listing

5.0
I love going camping, Vacations and meeting new people in my mini home. I like that I cleaned it myself and am not in a bed that so many others have slept in. I also like that I can take my fur babies with me. Life is an adventure when you have an RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province