Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Apex reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Georgia

Reviewed on 2015-07-27

RV reviewed2014 Coachmen Apex 239RBS

View listings

4.0
Best little camper floor plan ever!!! For the 2 of us, it's the perfect size. Largest kitchen in a unit this size, great storage on the inside and outside. Easy towing. Awning the length of the camper offers excellent outdoor living space!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (43)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Gregory

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-01-30

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex 251RBK

View listings

2.0
This review is for the Coachman Apex ultralight 290Bhs. I can’t find where I can write for this particular trailer… so here it goes. Our old trailer was a right off because we had a bad hail storm. After months of searching we decided to go with the Coachman Apex Ultra light 290bhs. We bought this unit as it had all the features I wanted. When it arrived it looked beautiful but then we went inside. There were so many things missing and not put together right, from the trim falling off, to scratches on the tables to bed mattress all lumpy etc. We went out in it maybe 7 times but it has been in for repair way more then not. We paid extra for some kind of protection for the wrap on outside so it would not fade. Now the decals are coming off., I thought “well if they really did spray this protection on, surely the decals wouldn’t be chipping off” But yet it is….The bathroom cabinet over the sink was only attached on one side, the ceiling over the couch came right down. Cabinets not on properly, the couch not assembled right and the list goes on and on. I tried returning it and I couldn’t. It has been more trouble then it is worth. I am so sad I paid so much money for a total lemon. When I complained to the dealer, I was told that maybe if I would have bought something near the $100k mark maybe it would have been made better. Well I am an out of work oil and gas worker who worked hard for my money. Be very aware people. They spend a week it seems making these expensive trailers that we hope to spend time with our friends and families, to have the trailer in getting fixed and a new owner extremely upset.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Gehman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex 300BHS

View listings

3.8
Wow, I am not sure where to begin on our list of poor workmanship on this light weight travel trailer. First, they did not have the solar system wired correctly for it to charge the battery. Next the slide was adjusted wrong that it rubbed the floor and made marking in the flooring. So after the slide was adjusted, then they messed up the plumbing to the kitchen sink while repairing the slide. Then the door to the bunkroom unhooked from its hinges that is very poor quality. The wood working around the kitchen is constructed sloppy, the drawer is not installed correctly so it does not close properly, so messing up the woodwork. The sewer piping was tilted up then it could not drain correctly. When we talked to our dealer he said; " make a list of all the flaws and they will repair them. He also commented that this trailer must have been assembled on a Friday or Monday. Its been back to the dealer twice so far. I would be embarrassed to sell, or put my name on this poor workmanship. It is very very sad. I do believe we got the lemon. So we will be taking this camper back to the dealer repair shop for the third time. I purchased this trailer 3 months ago. Very Very sad and disappointed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Wendt

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2013 Coachmen Apex 278RLS

View listings

2.4
I would have said it was an acceptable RV in spite of a questionable floor plan. My main gripe is that the wheel wells are of poor design and are poorly installed. A blowout at 60 mph blew through a left side wheel well and tore out much of the wiring above. By that I mean it absolutely shredded the wiring. I've been waiting for 3 months for replacement parts before I can travel again. They apparently didn't keep any of these in stock for customer support.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Jo Buettner

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex 251RBK

View listings

3.0
I was so excited when I found this camper, it appeared to check all my boxes. Then after we purchased it, we went on our first camping trip AND found things that are really quite irritating. The bedroom is so small, if you were at all overweight (even just a little) you would not fit in this room. Making the bed is impossible, we have tried a few different ways to do it AND it just does not work. We are retired and in fairly good shape but I just can't imagine when we are older trying to make the bed. When you sleep with your head to the window, rolling over you hit your head or arms on the blinds or the side of the cupboards that are surrounding the bed. There is just no room!! For the most part we are happy with the other parts of the camper, but if I would have known about the bed prior to purchasing it, it would have been a deal breaker.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Ferguson

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-09-22

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex 251RBK

View listings

4.0
Just picked up at brand new, hot off the line Coachman 251 RBK. Superficially, it looks impressive. I find it appalling this company wants to shave corners and failed to cover exposed wood located on the wooden portion of every window covering. To be clear, there is a “box-ish” type contraption which partially conceals the blinds attached to the wall. Just by sitting on the coach, this bare wood is exposed because Coachman was just too lazy or didn’t care about producing a quality product even though the price tag was 33k for this model. I find this appalling and will be looking to buy another non-coachman product in the near future. Again, the problem could have been easily rectified by caring enough to completely wrap the item in the faux leather or by simply painting the item. Utter failure Coachman.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CK

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex 251RBK

View listings

5.0
Great quality & floor plan. Lot's of room and one of the only separate bedrooms at this weight, with multiple seating areas. I like the Azdel & rigidity of the construction. This is our first RV and we heard how many issues they can have. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Apex. Have also really enjoyed interactions with the manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lola

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-26

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Apex 214RBS

View listings

3.8
i bought my trailer brand new and love the layout and ease to pull. recently i saw what looked like a buckling near the top amber lights in the front of the trailer, not sure if it would be something that is covered under warranty i emailed customer support at coleman, they pretty much told me it was my fault for not inspecting it every 6 months, mind you he never asked if i did any maintenance at all. i am mindful of my environment and do make sure i have no leaks or issues. we have not had rain since about april 2020 and this pretty much happened over night and is getting worse every day. i have since removed all the old caulking and recaulked with Dicor lap sealant no sag caulking. had to go over the entire trailer as the severely poor job in manufacturing left holes and cracks that i had not seen during my previous inspections. this trailer has already cost me more than it should for only being 4 years old. very poor craftsmanship, if it wasn't for the layout i would sell it and buy a better trailer! now i have a s**tty looking trailer because the delamination in the whole front is disgusting! really want to have it fixed but i am retired and living on a fixed income. what can i do?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Green

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-01-31

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Apex 265RBSS

View listings

3.0
Nightmare from the start,DO NOT BUY ANY NEW COACHMEN PRODUCTS...I bought a 2016 Coachmen Apex 269RBSS.It started by taking my First Shower,not enough space to tell u all the endless problems.The product is not only not inspected, it's not engineered correctly either.Please take this advice.Forest River is a joke,and simply should be banned from selling Rvs period.I have never had so many things go wrong in any purchase I have ever made in 51 yrs I have been alive.This is no exaggeration.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stacie Schaeffer

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-11-02

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Apex 300BHS

View listings

3.0
Very disappointed in the workmanship of the camper. The majority of the screws have come out of the walls. The door for the bunk room has come out of the ceiling. The door is way to heavy to be held up by. A Few screws. Both vents had to be replaced. One of them blew off and it rained. We had it in storage and did not know it. That was a mess. It’s out of warranty now. So will have to figure out something else for the door.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province