Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Apex Nano reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jacj

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-02-20

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Nano 189RBS

View listings

3.6
I bought this model and had only owned it 6 days(in my Driveway) when it rained about an inch. I walked in the trailer and found water puddling by the right side of the slideout. I haven't even had a chance to open the slide yet let alone to go camping and this thing is leaking like crazy. If this is Coachman quality, its pathetic. It frustrating to buy a new 21 ft trailer with an msrp of almost $27,000 and it's leaking water big time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (56)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Knapp

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex Nano 185BH

View listings

1.8
My experience has been an absolute disaster - literally. I bought my 2021 Apex Nano 185BH bumper pull February 2021. After the first trip, I found a leak on the floor under the toilet and the breakaway cable kept falling out but the brakes didn't engage. I took it in to the Surprise Tom's Camperland where I bought it. They said they couldn't find the leak and gave me a new breakaway cable. When I said the main issue was that the brakes didn't engage and were acting strange, the mechanic said they were fine. The service manager asked me to pull forward and apply the brakes. She said, "I heard them engage. You are fine. I was having to set the brake controller at 12 and it still wasn't braking well. Her suggestion: replace the brake controller - the one they sold me and wouldn't replace. Second trip: I bought another brake controller from a third party and the leak still happening, Second time without any water or use of the bathroom. This time, I took it to Mesa Tom's Camperland and they found it right away. I didn't mention the brakes because I was assured they were fine by the Surprise mechanic. Third trip: Everything seemed to be working, but the brakes still felt strange. I am new to towing, so I thought it might be that I was just too sensitive about it. Five miles from the campground, an enormous metal on metal sound started coming from a wheel. I pulled over. The brake drum on the driver's side was almost non-existent. I called a tow truck. At some point after they left, they backed their truck into the front of the trailer and did quite a bit of damage. After repairs, other issues are happening. Here we go again, but my warranty ended today and I only got to go out 3 times = 6 days and about 500 miles. None of this would have happened if there was quality control on the Coachmen line and the brake drum problem would have been discovered. I am considering selling the thing and getting out of camping. Never again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Davis

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS

View listings

2.6
None of the cabinet doors were adjusted properly. Hinges coming out of the wood. Only a month old. I have fixed a few on my own and a few I can’t get to adjust to properly close. Coachmen has terrible customer service and won’t stand by their warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Maher

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS

View listings

4.8
This is my third travel Trailer RV and I'm glad I selected the Coachmen APEX NANO 208BHS. The bunk house floor plan was amazing for our family of 5. our two boys slept in the bunks and daughter in the dinette slide out bed conversion. Towed like a dream and the quality inside and out is second to none.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Nano 213RDS

View listings

3.2
Really like the rear Dinette and the couch option is great, just too bad the couch isn't more comfortable. One option that they have changed on this model is the shower and we HATE it! Whoever thought someone would like to take a shower in a tiny corner shower is NUTS (it used to be a tub shower (which we could do without the 'tub') BUT at least it's more space than the 'corner' shower :-( ) BRING back a bigger shower!!!! We LOVE the separate bedroom option and the kitchen space is better than what is on the 193BHS (our camper before this). IF only Apex could improve the SHOWER!!! Apex PLEASE listen to customer feedback :-(
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Apex Nano 193BHS

View listings

4.8
Been great. Perfect for a young familiar of 4. Easy to live in! Warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Very reliable. Impressed with its comfort in winter. Nice size fridge and microwave. Stove also is great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronda Tewell

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-12

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS

View listings

5.0
We love this RV! It’s our first and we have had not one problem. The floor plan is great for 2 of us, but when the kids come along they love the bunks. When they don’t we have them for extra storage space. It’s so easy to tow and we always have plenty of space at RV sites. Love the windows and the awning too!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie D

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-03-20

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Apex Nano 191RBS

View listings

3.2
I bought this travel trailer brand new. First weekend camping, I realized one of the stabilizer jacks was bent, 3 water connections were leaking, the screen door latch broke and wall panels had to reattached. Pictures of the damage was sent to the dealer. I ended up fixing everything myself as the dealer wanted me to bring it to their service center which was an hour and a half away. The dealer refused to send replacement parts. Since that weekend I’ve repaired a leaking skylight and several other places on the roof. The bathroom faucet needed replacement. The tires were replaced after 12,000 miles because of ply separation. The entry door lock has been replaced due to the door shifting while traveling. I sealed up the holes around the pipes due to large gaps. I like the layout and storage of this camper, but the quality should be improved.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Bodine

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-02-11

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Apex Nano 189RBS

View listings

2.8
I fell in love with this little camper at first sight. Like most everything else that love has not lasted. The first thing was the Interstate Battery failed on a cross country trip to Colorado. We spent $400 dollars to figure out why the heater would not light, 3 hours later after trouble shooting they figure out the battery did not have enough power to support the heater. Interstate gave us a new battery. Then the cabinets started falling apart. My husband has had to put brads in ever single cabinet in the unit as the silly staples they used in manufacturing could not hold a child's toy together much less a camper going over the road.Then the shelf under the sink caved in, we still have not fixed that. Then the screws that hold the heater cover fell out as well as the screws that hold the microwave in. The latest and most concerning is the front wardrobe cabinets have water in them... we have not owned this unit even two years yet! Oh yea , we just had to replace both vent covers also, they literally fell apart in our hands... Won't buy one of these again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (41)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard in Milwaukee, WI

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Apex Nano 187RB

View listings

4.6
The DW and I really like and enjoy the floor plan and colors. The front window is awesome. Took possession of the 187rb on Monday September 23, 2019. Today is Thursday September 26th. During the Pre-Delivery Inspection that took us five hours to complete there were several items that needed attention. The dealer addressed all except one item, the door was hanging up, upon closing of the door it was rubbing into the striker plate. I took ownership of the trailer anyway, telling the selling dealer that I would address it myself. The dealer tried to address it but it was clear that the problem was a manufacturing flaw that the factory had attempted to solve, put a band aid on it and shipped it out. The items that were found and put on the punch list are the following; 1) two water leaks from the kitchen sink drain plumbing. A simple tighten up of fittings solved it. 2) water leak at the cold water low point drain fitting. A simple tighten up of fittings solved it. 3) water leak at outside shower where the hose connects to the faucet. A new gasket solved the leak. 4) two molding trim pieces missing. Dealer made and installed two pieces. 5) black tank vent pipe at ceiling-roof penetration was not sealed. Odors would have been sucked into the trailer. Foam sealant resolved it. 6) water leak at shower pan drain line. Although it was tested at the dealer and showed no indications of a leak when the shower was used that evening at the campground, the after shower inspection showed that the drain connection to the shower pan was leaking. It appears that a tightening of the fittings is all that is needed. I did not have the tools on hand to make the correction, I will follow up this posting as I make the corrections. That's why I listed the 4 star on Factory/warrant support rating.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province