Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen Apex Nano reviews

3.8 (17 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Debi

Reviewed on 2023-01-14

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Apex Nano 213RDS view listing

4.2
We love our Apex Nano 213RDS. It was the exact floor plan that we were looking for. It is easy to tow being light weight and has a nice sleek design. We love the large window above the bed. The cabinets are a little cheap since they are covered with a sticker and not solid wood. It was pretty disappointing after having solid wood on our previous coaches. Really needs a drawer in the kitchen, and the shower is awkwardly stuffed in the corner. The couch has kick outs, but they are really not that great. It is better to just use an ottoman . The layout of the coach is really nice with the door in the main living area. We swapped out the window in the door so we could see out. Love the separate bedroom area. Plenty of storage. Over all we are very happy with our purchase.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Griebel

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2022 Coachmen Apex Nano 185BH view listing

3.2
I had very high hopes for this camper, as it was our first foray into travel trailers. I have been pretty disappointed. The overall quality is almost comical, and I probably should have spent more time on THIS website prior to purchasing. Just figured that when I spent the money for a new unit, that we'd have a new unit experience. Within the first few weeks, the slide out mechanism for the table area began to fail, and then finally failed completely about 4 trips in. The warranty replacement took forever. From there, the list of issues has grown. One of the outer molding pieces for the slideout just came off on a recent trip, leaving it expose to water infiltration. Replacement is taking a while. Battery was inadequate, but in fairness to Coachmen, we used it for dry winter-camping for the first several months. Had to upgrade that to Lith Ion to make it through each night. The solar is great, however, and works well. Outdoor kitchen is good, although I don't know why they use a grill that takes propane camp bottles versus connecting straight into the gas connection which is right there. That's an odd choice... Water heater has failed and has never actually worked (gas struggles, electric never worked at all). Cleanout clamps failed as well so on a recent trip, couldn't use fresh water at all. The overall interior construction is just lousy / cheap. Not sure why they would want to save money there. Insulation is not great and thus, AC would probably struggle to keep up above 88/90 degrees or so. None of the tanks underneath are insulated, which limits your season for water to 2.5 seasons or so, depending on where you will be. Floorplan is good if you have small children that can use the bunks. Otherwise, it's a bit cramped for teens and not usable for adults. Lacks counter space and pantry space - we usually have to use the shower area to store pantry items. Overall, I'd keep looking if I were you.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Knapp

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Apex Nano 185BH view listing

1.8
My experience has been an absolute disaster - literally. I bought my 2021 Apex Nano 185BH bumper pull February 2021. After the first trip, I found a leak on the floor under the toilet and the breakaway cable kept falling out but the brakes didn't engage. I took it in to the Surprise Tom's Camperland where I bought it. They said they couldn't find the leak and gave me a new breakaway cable. When I said the main issue was that the brakes didn't engage and were acting strange, the mechanic said they were fine. The service manager asked me to pull forward and apply the brakes. She said, "I heard them engage. You are fine. I was having to set the brake controller at 12 and it still wasn't braking well. Her suggestion: replace the brake controller - the one they sold me and wouldn't replace. Second trip: I bought another brake controller from a third party and the leak still happening, Second time without any water or use of the bathroom. This time, I took it to Mesa Tom's Camperland and they found it right away. I didn't mention the brakes because I was assured they were fine by the Surprise mechanic. Third trip: Everything seemed to be working, but the brakes still felt strange. I am new to towing, so I thought it might be that I was just too sensitive about it. Five miles from the campground, an enormous metal on metal sound started coming from a wheel. I pulled over. The brake drum on the driver's side was almost non-existent. I called a tow truck. At some point after they left, they backed their truck into the front of the trailer and did quite a bit of damage. After repairs, other issues are happening. Here we go again, but my warranty ended today and I only got to go out 3 times = 6 days and about 500 miles. None of this would have happened if there was quality control on the Coachmen line and the brake drum problem would have been discovered. I am considering selling the thing and getting out of camping. Never again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Davis

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS view listing

2.6
None of the cabinet doors were adjusted properly. Hinges coming out of the wood. Only a month old. I have fixed a few on my own and a few I can’t get to adjust to properly close. Coachmen has terrible customer service and won’t stand by their warranty.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Maher

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed 2019 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS view listing

4.8
This is my third travel Trailer RV and I'm glad I selected the Coachmen APEX NANO 208BHS. The bunk house floor plan was amazing for our family of 5. our two boys slept in the bunks and daughter in the dinette slide out bed conversion. Towed like a dream and the quality inside and out is second to none.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Apex Nano 213RDS view listing

3.2
Really like the rear Dinette and the couch option is great, just too bad the couch isn't more comfortable. One option that they have changed on this model is the shower and we HATE it! Whoever thought someone would like to take a shower in a tiny corner shower is NUTS (it used to be a tub shower (which we could do without the 'tub') BUT at least it's more space than the 'corner' shower :-( ) BRING back a bigger shower!!!! We LOVE the separate bedroom option and the kitchen space is better than what is on the 193BHS (our camper before this). IF only Apex could improve the SHOWER!!! Apex PLEASE listen to customer feedback :-(
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed 2018 Coachmen Apex Nano 193BHS view listing

4.8
Been great. Perfect for a young familiar of 4. Easy to live in! Warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Very reliable. Impressed with its comfort in winter. Nice size fridge and microwave. Stove also is great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronda Tewell

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-12

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Apex Nano 208BHS view listing

5.0
We love this RV! It’s our first and we have had not one problem. The floor plan is great for 2 of us, but when the kids come along they love the bunks. When they don’t we have them for extra storage space. It’s so easy to tow and we always have plenty of space at RV sites. Love the windows and the awning too!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie D

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-03-20

RV reviewed 2017 Coachmen Apex Nano 191RBS view listing

3.2
I bought this travel trailer brand new. First weekend camping, I realized one of the stabilizer jacks was bent, 3 water connections were leaking, the screen door latch broke and wall panels had to reattached. Pictures of the damage was sent to the dealer. I ended up fixing everything myself as the dealer wanted me to bring it to their service center which was an hour and a half away. The dealer refused to send replacement parts. Since that weekend I’ve repaired a leaking skylight and several other places on the roof. The bathroom faucet needed replacement. The tires were replaced after 12,000 miles because of ply separation. The entry door lock has been replaced due to the door shifting while traveling. I sealed up the holes around the pipes due to large gaps. I like the layout and storage of this camper, but the quality should be improved.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province