Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream Travel Trailer reviews

4.5 (122 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

122 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joe

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-10-08

RV reviewed 1999 Airstream Bambi 19 view listing

4.2
We have been the proud owners of the 1999 Bambi for over 21 years. She has held up wonderfully over the years and we still get complements. I must say back in 1999 everything with the exception of the Dometic refrigerator (made in Sweden) was made in USA. I mention this only because to date we have only replaced the water pump (8years ago), new brakes (2016) Dexter axel (2022) and LP tanks (2020) still running strong is the “original” A/C, stove/over, frig., water heater. We have two friends and our grown son that own late model Airstreams and most if not all appliances and fixtures are made in China and many of them have failed and been replaced. We have made a few updates because she was looking dated in a bad way. We upgraded to 16” rims and Michelin tires, stripped clear coat and polished. Only buff once a year with Mothers aluminum polish and looks great. We removed the mouse fur, which was sagging and kept the beautiful shinny aluminum and added all the recessed lights like the newer models. Also ripped out carpet and installed 15 year Armstrong vinyl flooring. The fabric on dinette still looks new although a bit dated, maybe we’ll redo one day soon. I’m pretty sure another brand would not of lated this long. We hope to keep Bambi another 20 years. 😊
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas H Beebe

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-08-18

RV reviewed 2017 Airstream 23FB International Serenity view listing

5.0
Airstream is the best travel trailer, bar nun. The 23FB is the perfect size. We have owned a number of travel trailers and finally bought an Airstream, why did we wait so long? You have to pay for the good stuff but it's worth it. We wouldn't own anything else!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Ritchie

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-03

RV reviewed 2018 Airstream 27FB Queen International Signature view listing

5.0
We have owned 5 RVs over the years and this is hands down the best RV we have had. Airstreams are known for quality and it shows. Everything is will designed and well made. The windows are amazing allowing for great views and excellent airflow. Towing is on a completely different level than other trailers OR 5th wheels. Airstreams are low and don't catch the wind. The suspension is a torsion axel that is far better than the traditional leaf spring you get in most RVs. I recommend a 3/4ton for towing though we did initially pull this with a 1/2 ton and were able to manage well. Having the solar upgrade has been very nice. I rarely if ever even need to plug in. This is especially true after the lithium battery upgrade. We have yet to come close to using up all the batteries when camping. Almost everything is able to be monitored through phone apps from outside the RV. We have used this rig both at RV parks and boondocking and have loved it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boomer

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2022 Airstream Classic 30RB Twin view listing

3.0
This is my 3rd Airstream - the first two, a Bambi and a Flying Cloud were great but ultimately the Floor Plans were too cramped for us, but we felt they were incredibly well built and exactly what I hoped an Airstream would be - But if this Classic is representative of what Airstream is building today since Covid then its not your Fathers Airstream! They supposedly had to source materials from other suppliers and they opted for poorer quality and didnt alter their design for the new components so cabinetry doesnt fit, options dont function and these failings are not likely to be addressed by Airstream, components are a far lesser Quality in what is supposed to be their Flagship than was in my Flying Cloud And attention to Quality of workmanship _ GONE - There is a huge depression in the side of my unit that the dealer and I are sure isnt a dent but a fault in Construction. Keep in mind the prices have risen 10s of thousands of dollars and the leadtime to get one is 18 months, so they had the money and time to build it right and chose not to I DO LOVE the layout and creature features - I just hope this doesnt continue to be a nightmare - we will try to fix what we can and live with the rest - just hope it doesnt get worse!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Airtstream Globetrotter view listing

5.0
Great unit with plenty of interior room due to the twin bed configuration. This bed configuration also allows for much more outside storage under each bed. It's a very modern interior unit with indirect and dimmable lighting. With dual venting and all the panoramic wrap around as well as opening windows it's easy to keep the unit cool and an eye on the view outside. Highly reccomend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn M Decker

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2020 Airstream Globetrotter 25FB view listing

5.0
This RV is awesome! We love the quality and craftsmanship Airstream offers. The materials used inside and out are of the highest quality. The Globetrotter has lots of great storage throughout. The bathroom and shower are nicely sized and well thought out along with all of the other living areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mario Roman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Classic 33FBT view listing

4.4
High quality components but poor assembly quality control. Overall is still higher quality than your traditional RV box but could be better at the price point. Warranty service is good and responsive. Control screen for all systems is great but there are no manual overrides in case it fails specially for the Air condition units.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry Clews

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed 2019 Airstream International Serenity 27FB Queen view listing

4.8
Looking for something a bit lighter and easier to tow with our Dodge Durango SUV we traded our older Airstream 27 FB for a smaller, newer 2019 23 FB. We were pleasantly surprised to find it had basically the same features as the larger trailer packed into a smaller package. My wife complained at first that the dinette seemed a bit cramped, but we quickly resolved that issue by making thinner back cushions for the dinette. We were also happy with the quality of the new trailer and the noticeable upgrades from the older models. Dimmable LED lighting throughout and a multi-stage battery charger that will not overcharge when left connected. We have not had a single mechanical issue in over two years of ownership while logging some 12,000 miles. No doubt a bit small for permanent living, but perfect for the 1-2 week adventures that we've taken. The ducted AC is great and the furnace has kept us (and the tanks) warm down to 22° overnight temps. This 4,800-lb, 8-ft wide trailer tows excellently behind our Durango, we can cruise at 70 mpg (while getting about 14 mpg). We really didn't want a pickup truck just for towing, the Durango makes a good all-around second car for us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Callaghan

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Basecamp 20X view listing

5.0
Just a wonderful practical and well build unit to be enjoyed frequently. The BaseCamp 20X has everything you need for both novices and camping experts alike. Plenty of storage space within the BaseCamp 20X and wonderful windows to enjoy the views Awesome large tires BaseCamp 20X can be towed almost anywhere! Easy to tow and park.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 122 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province