Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream International Serenity reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillips

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

RV reviewed2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

2.0
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (95)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry Clews

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2019 Airstream International Serenity 27FB Queen

View listings

4.8
Looking for something a bit lighter and easier to tow with our Dodge Durango SUV we traded our older Airstream 27 FB for a smaller, newer 2019 23 FB. We were pleasantly surprised to find it had basically the same features as the larger trailer packed into a smaller package. My wife complained at first that the dinette seemed a bit cramped, but we quickly resolved that issue by making thinner back cushions for the dinette. We were also happy with the quality of the new trailer and the noticeable upgrades from the older models. Dimmable LED lighting throughout and a multi-stage battery charger that will not overcharge when left connected. We have not had a single mechanical issue in over two years of ownership while logging some 12,000 miles. No doubt a bit small for permanent living, but perfect for the 1-2 week adventures that we've taken. The ducted AC is great and the furnace has kept us (and the tanks) warm down to 22° overnight temps. This 4,800-lb, 8-ft wide trailer tows excellently behind our Durango, we can cruise at 70 mpg (while getting about 14 mpg). We really didn't want a pickup truck just for towing, the Durango makes a good all-around second car for us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2017 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

5.0
Like all Airstreams its beautiful inside and easy to live in. Towing is a dream, no trailer tows as well. The bathroom is very spacious and the show feels bigger then it is. Sleeping is very comfortable with the new 10" mattress and walk around bed. The lithium batteries mean you can run a Cpap without using the inverter. Then the next day the solar panels recharge the batteries and you're ready again for a good nights sleep.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matina DeRosa

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

RV reviewed2019 Airstream International Serenity 27FB Queen

View listings

3.6
We bought our Airstream from an Airstream dealer in NC in early 2020. We were the second owners. The original sale was in July 2018. Right after our purchase, COVID hit, so we were unable to take a trip until 2 weeks ago. Our first week was great. This second week, the air conditioner went out on Tuesday and the refrigerator went out today. We called Airstream, and we were told that although the warranty is 3 years, because we were the 2nd owners, the warranty does NOT transfer!! How can that be??? Beware used Airstream buyers!!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Sasser

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-19

RV reviewed2019 Airstream International Serenity 27FB Queen

View listings

5.0
I have owned a 25 ft Airstream International Serenity since July. I have had zero problems with it. it worked great! I love the 25 ft length, makes it easy to tow. Perfect for a couple. We took two kids on a weekend trip and it worked well for us. I can't say anything bad about it! It is our first RV. The instructional videos from Airstream were helpful. Airstream is the best company, good quality and so many things in the design that made it easy for us to take our first trip with zero hitches.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boyd Topham

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2019-09-04

RV reviewed2017 Airstream International Serenity 27FB

View listings

5.0
Very well built with quality components. Tows very well behind our F-150 XLT Eco Boost. Dishes and other things inside do not move during towing, unlike our previous smaller single axle trailer. We get lots of envious looks and inquiries from other RVers. Airstream is iconic.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Pietrzyk

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-06-11

RV reviewed2018 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

4.8
Love it! We pull this with an Audi Q7 Prestige. Towed this from Orlando to LA. Stored it in LA for a year traveling the West Coast including one trip up through Zion, Yellowstone and Banff (Canada). While backed up to a beautiful lake in the rain we decided to get the Globetrotter 27 so we would have the amazing wrap around views from the front and the back. We now keep the 23 in Florida and the Globetrotter in California (had to get a truck to tow the Globetrotter, unfortunately). If you can afford it, buy Airstream. Note that Airstream is the only RV manufacturer with a nationwide dealer network with factory trained technicians. You don't have to take it back to the guy you bought it from, you can take it to any Airstream dealership around the country, sort of like an Audi.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

California

Reviewed on 2019-03-18

RV reviewed2017 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

2.8
Bought a brand new airstream and had problems from day 1. Every trip screws and rivets would fall out. The closet door ripped out. The drawers would slide open and fall in the floor during travel. The storage over the table nearly fell off the all. Shower pan was misaligned and leaked so they had to replace the entire thing. Water filter was cross threaded from the factory. I would never buy one again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-03-02

RV reviewed2017 Airstream International Serenity 28W

View listings

4.6
We do a ton of driving, at least 4-6 states away, and the towing through the Rockies is easy. We even off road with this trailer and it does very well even tho it has a lower clearance than most trailers. The quality is why we purchased this rv and it hasn’t disappointed us. The room as well as storage for 4 people, 2-3 week trips, is plenty and we feel very comfortable in this due to all the windows! Def recommend airstream!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judi

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-10-03

RV reviewed2014 Airstream International Serenity 30

View listings

5.0
Love, love, love my Airstream International Serenity. So much fun traveling the country in the best of the best. Very well made and always looks great and so serene inside. Great colors and beautiful cabinets and counters. Soft bed and easy to use amenities. Get an Airstream you can't go wrong.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province