Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream Classic reviews

4.1 (17 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Boomer

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed 2022 Airstream Classic 30RB Twin view listing

3.0
This is my 3rd Airstream - the first two, a Bambi and a Flying Cloud were great but ultimately the Floor Plans were too cramped for us, but we felt they were incredibly well built and exactly what I hoped an Airstream would be - But if this Classic is representative of what Airstream is building today since Covid then its not your Fathers Airstream! They supposedly had to source materials from other suppliers and they opted for poorer quality and didnt alter their design for the new components so cabinetry doesnt fit, options dont function and these failings are not likely to be addressed by Airstream, components are a far lesser Quality in what is supposed to be their Flagship than was in my Flying Cloud And attention to Quality of workmanship _ GONE - There is a huge depression in the side of my unit that the dealer and I are sure isnt a dent but a fault in Construction. Keep in mind the prices have risen 10s of thousands of dollars and the leadtime to get one is 18 months, so they had the money and time to build it right and chose not to I DO LOVE the layout and creature features - I just hope this doesnt continue to be a nightmare - we will try to fix what we can and live with the rest - just hope it doesnt get worse!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mario Roman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Classic 33FBT view listing

4.4
High quality components but poor assembly quality control. Overall is still higher quality than your traditional RV box but could be better at the price point. Warranty service is good and responsive. Control screen for all systems is great but there are no manual overrides in case it fails specially for the Air condition units.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Dolan

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed 2016 Airstream Classic 30JWB view listing

2.4
Very disappointed in the quality. Endless problems from our very first trip that we had to cut short a week due to the sink not properly being installed from the factory. It came unsecured from the countertop and fell into the cabinet area below about 4". We only kept the RV a year because of all the problems and bad quality. It was at the dealer often and we never knew how long they'd keep it. It's a shame to spend inflated prices on a supposedly quality RV and then have to deal with constant problems. We have owned other RVs in the past with minimal to no issues, and we will likely buy another one at some point, but would never consider Airstreams again. The quality that is supposed to be there, simply is not.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Joseph Dolan

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed 2021 Airstream Classic 30RQB view listing

3.0
We owned a 2021 Airstream Classic 30' for approximately one year. It has not been the quality we expected. We owned a Winnebago View prior to buying the new Airstream. Much better quality, basically no problems ever with the Winnebago. The Airstream problems we had included: sink separated from countertop on first trip - fell 4" into lower cabinet, water problems, leaks, AC problems including sensors, CZONE issues, solar power display problems, light fixture literally fell from the ceiling, foot rest recliner bracket broke, ceiling blinds came unhooked from the ceiling, vent fan above the cooktop motor went out, door issues, and more. I would like to say we only took one out of state trip (that we had to cut short due to the sink problem) and never boon docked - no dirt roads or bumpy roads ever. We had to cancel scheduled trips due to a poor service department in our area and cut trips short (the few we took) due to issues with the Airstream. It was a constant problem that we finally got tired of and just sold. We will likely get another RV in the coming years, but it will not be an Airstream. Their quality on new rigs was just so poor.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erick Hoversholm

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed 2018 Airstream Classic 33FB view listing

5.0
I grew up admiring Airstream's timeless design and functionality. This camper's floorplan and options make it a joy for a weekend or a few weeks on the road. The large shower, residential toilet, large sinks in the bathroom and kitchen make it seem like home. The large projection TV and computer workstation allow me to use my computer and enjoy a movie. Airstream customer service and dealers offer service way ahead of other RV dealerships and brands. You will enjoy and airstream, the extra price pays off when you tow and camp in the RV. I pray the brand continues decades into the future to stay true to the brand. Timeless classic, solid construction and excellent customer service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Schaefer

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed 2015 Airstream Classic 30RB Queen view listing

4.6
One call so far was a scammer. Wanted $500 up front to “guarantee” us a sale at or above our asking price. Very slick presentation and when I questioned her about the up front she hung up fast. We only have had the listing 2 days so fingers crossed we get some real people.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Travis

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

RV reviewed 2019 Airstream Classic 30RB Queen view listing

3.4
There is much to like about an Airstream, I’ve owned 2 Airstreams and currently have their 2019 flagship Classic model. Beware, Airstream still uses numerous cheap parts that break. When you’re far away from home with no help the warranty doesn’t help. A quality parts last and don’t fail months after purchasing a new Classic. It easily ruin your trip. Beautiful RV, but too many cheap parts. Don’t get caught up in the “romance” of Airstream.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Holt

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-20

RV reviewed 2018 Airstream Classic 33FB view listing

4.4
This is our first Camper. We bought it after Hurricane Michael. It has everything you could want in a Home except a dishwasher. We enjoyed the Fall leaves in the Mountains and in Fall on our Beach in PCB. Everyone wants to see it because it is such a Classic, but it’s luxurious. We have a Movie screen and Bose Surround sound. Power Recliners,Dinette Table and Bed! And another TV in our Cozy BR! The Bathroom is roomy and plenty of storage. No issues pulling it or parking! For our experience in Camping, couldn’t have been better.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Davis

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-12-10

RV reviewed 2019 Airstream Classic 33FB Queen view listing

3.6
I enjoy the layout find it very convenient. I have noticed a few issues over the past year. One the shower leaks if you use the water saving valve. The windows stick, this must be a know problem as there is a sticker saying “ window sticks pull with equal force”. I am not a small man and just bend the handles. I have given up on using the windows and just use the vents. Over all I consider it my second home, but see areas where there could be improvements. I am not sure it’s an investment I would do again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province