Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream Airstream reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karol

California

Reviewed on 2020-10-25

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Airstream Atlas

View listings

2.2
My Airstream Atlas Nightmare I received my Atlas on August 29, 2020 and that's the date my nightmare began. A list of the issues with my brand new Atlas after first taking delivery are below: 1. Cummins Onan RV QD 3200 generator not working at all. 2. Battery charging system it's not charging the battery properly. 3. The Magnum MMS1012 is not properly set-up for the lithium battery and does not meet the specifications to charge Battle Born 100Amp lithium batteries) 4. When the house battery becomes depleted, everything inside is shut down and nothing works. The manual suggests turning on the chassis engine for a few minutes to charge it. This function did not work. Meaning you can be stuck with no power and nothing electronic working in RV even when you connect to external power! 5. Victron Energy MPPT Control locked up and not working. 6. Sliding door not properly installed and broken. 7. Folding Stairs sometimes do not work properly. 8. Cannot connect to the solar charging system APP 9. Shelving in the storage compartment is incorrect size and falling down to the second compartment. 10. Pantry storage compartment not proper lock, opening on every turn. 11. Several door hinges broken. 12. Skylight occasionally not closing properly. 13. Manual describes a completely different inverter charger controller. A list of additional issues I found during first trip are below: 14. Power Stabilizer Jacks completely locked out and not functioning. 15. Skylight broken cannot even open. 16. The site storage compartment door is broken and cannot open. 17. Echomaster mirror monitors with sight cameras and parking sensors are very old technology, with low resolution, very low brightness, and are extremely slow. It takes two to three seconds from turning the signal to seeing the image in the mirror, which is an incredibly long time while driving. Driving in the daylight when the sun is out, you can barely see the image and when you put on sunglasses it is virtually impossible to see. When you put bicycle carrier racks hitch mount, you get attention blinking on a screen all the time, which is very distracting and and no way to clear or disable this warning. 18. The wires inside the control cabinet are loose and make a lot of noise while driving, creating an additional distraction. I am incredibly frustrated and disappointed with the profound lack of service and quality from Airstream, its Los Angeles Dealership, and in the Atlas itself. This vehicle has a lot of gadgets and gizmos, but the core systems are faulty and unreliable. In an RV, the single most important consideration should be protecting from the complete discharge of a battery because it can leave people stranded without heat or power in remote areas and in potentially dangerous weather conditions. This was not considered and so it is very easy for the battery to drain, leaving all those gadgets non-functional. The generator, solar system for charging the battery, and the controller for charging the battery do not work as they should and these are all very important systems that should be reliable and even have redundancy. This is in addition to the many quality, design, assembly, and service issues I have done my best to describe above that affect virtually every system in this Atlas to some extent. This vehicle is only suitable for driving and I already have a car for that. It is not suitable for, not can it be depended on, to work as an RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CJ

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2004 Airstream Airstream 30ft with SO

View listings

4.8
Best of the last Airstream Class A coaches made! before they quit making class A's in 2007 after Thor bought them up. (a shame) My 2004 30 ft with slideout is a great rv, no rattles or leaks yet at 60k, handles very well for rig it's size (solid GM Workhorse chassis and engine) and 8.1 Vortex motor has plenty of power, only downside is 10mpg with a light foot, but 75 gal gas tank. Overall lots of great convenience in design, layout and functionality with upgrade touches all over and quality a standard. The 33 has reverse layout kitchen and table and no slideouts. Google 2001-2006 Airstream 30s and Specs and you'll see how stylish and quality made this coach is. Less than 60 or so of these models were made each year in last 5 years of production so its a desirable one in this owners opinion. Last of the best Airstream class A's! Orig list just shy of 120K
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Doe

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed1967 Airstream Airstream Caravel

View listings

3.8
Good RV very good very fast this needs to be 200 characters so I have to make up some stuff so that I am allowed to press the submit button this is literally just a test so don't make this review go live but even if it does who cares it's for an RV build half a century ago.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John from RVT

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed1966 Airstream Airstream Globetrotter

View listings

3.4
Oldie but goldie. Needs a little grease by now but this guy has been faithful to me. It says this needs to be at least 200 characters so now I have to make up a few filler words so that I can submit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Baldwin

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-20

RV reviewed2020 Airstream Airstream Atlas

View listings

5.0
When we decided to buy an RV, we decided also to buy the best quality we could find. We had recently sold a quality boat and wanted to continue enjoying the pleasantries that come with good construction, appearance and utility. We also had an ancient history of Airstream life, as my parents had had one early one, had travelled with Wally Byamm and had taken my brother and I on cross country excursions for seven years while we were growing. So Airstream became our immediate first choice and after inspecting several Class B RVs from other manufacturers it was clear our choice was made. Not that there aren't some spectacular RVs out there, but when you get to Class B, the competition shrinks. Combining Airstream body quality with Mercedes chassis quality is a wonderful marriage. We do not yet have many travel miles and consequent experiences yet, but in the short time we have owned our Airstream Atlas, nicknamed Remedy after our boat, we're truly pleased with our decision. The nice thing about the size, as even with the slide out it is a compact cabin, is the versatility to move about at will. We've taken it into busy towns to buy groceries, driven through neighborhoods looking for a new homesite, with ease. I do think that having a tow vehicle is a plus in the long run, and we plan to add a mini-cooper convertible accordingly. The price tag of an Atlas is hefty, but if you can get there it's worth the ride.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Airstream Vintage Trailers

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-04

RV reviewed1956 Airstream Airstream Bubble Whale Tail

View listings

4.4
This roadworthy rare Airstream Whale Tail is one of the most sought after Airstreams. Sixteen feet and only 1750 Pounds. Pull it with anything. This will not only be great for camping and vacations, but it will appreciate, and be an incredible investment. Nothing out there compares to this beauty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

California

Reviewed on 2020-06-20

RV reviewed1959 Airstream Airstream Pacer

View listings

5.0
This is the epitome of baby-sized lightweight trailers for a family of four plus. Hard to find and a breeze to tow. I have had others but this one is specially restored and most of the little ones are gone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia A. Little

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-02-21

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Airstream Basecamp

View listings

5.0
We have always owned Airstream RVS. Our first was a 31 foot Classic. We bought it new and used it for several years. After that we owned another Airstream that was a smaller. And then we down sized again to the Base Camp. We bought it new in 2017. Unfortunately We were both experiencing health issues and only used it to travel 3 times to the Mayo Clinic in Phoenix. This unit is in new condition but we will not be traveling so will sell it to a lucky buyer. We paid $36,855.00 cash for it in January 2017. We are selling it for $27000.00.We live in Southern NM and it has never been out in the weather. We have a nice carport where it was kept. It comes with the the weight distributing hitch with anti sway bar. Also Airstream mud flap that goes on your tow vehicle. You can call us at 575-551-1636 for more information.ET and Pat Little
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Airstream Vintage Trailers

California

Reviewed on 2020-02-15

RV reviewed1959 Airstream Airstream Pacer

View listings

5.0
This is one of the rarest vintage Airstreams made. Being a low number, it is an incredible investment. The Pacer has the best lay-out for living in. It sleeps four plus, and this one had a full restoration with air, space age Insulation, and can be towed across the United States. It has been pulled at high speeds and handles like a charm. There is nothing that has not been done. You probably will not find another one, and if you do it will not be fully restored like this beauty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Scott

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-05-23

RV reviewed2014 Airstream Airstream 3500

View listings

5.0
It’s an amazing ride in every way, qualify over quantity, everything is solid like Mercedes know for. I love this RV absolutely in every way possible. Seats are super comfortable. Nothing I could say negative.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province