Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

340 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chase Herbig

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-02-11

RV reviewed2016 Newmar King Aire 4503

View listings

2.6
Purchased a King Air. Had a problem with the wall slide as it was not level. It was like walking on the side of a hill. Newmar knew they had the problems but sent them to the dealer with the defect. The dealer I also believe knew about the defect. Also the wall slide had a large dent from the inside out. Somehow I over looked it when I purchased but noticed it when I picked up the RV. Newmar service manager told me to bring the rv in and they would adjust the wall slide once they get the parts in from a vendor. This took a month. I refused to drive the RV to dealer since it was a 10 hour round trip then the same to pick up. Newmar manager said they would split the fuel. I was shocked. I refused and after I got my wife involved he agreed. He sent a driver to pick up the RV and returned it but they were suppose to repair the dent at the same time. They didn't stating they didn't have the time so I told The Newmar manager to keep it another week. Didn't hear back from him but the driver called and said he's on the way to deliver my RV. I was surprised that the dent was not going to be repaired but I told them that he would need to return the RV for repairs at his cost. When I got the RV back a few items that I gave the dealer to repair were not done and they destroyed my screen door and scratched up my stainless interior door panel. I later contacted Newmar service manager and told him that he needed to have the RV Ickes up to have the Dent repaired and the other screw up. He said it would be at my cost. Unbelievable,, after fighting thru this he agreed to pay for half the fuel cost. I was in absolute disbelief that this guy is asking me to not only return the RV to the dealer but was negotiating fuel cost. Are we talking about $100 at best. I owned one Essex my first RV then went into owning three preowned Prevosts. I honestly believed that I would get not only a superior RV but the best manufacture and dealer service. To the contrary I was in such disbelief that I sold the RV after owning about 4 months. I was concerned that if Newmar would treat us like they did after just paying over $700,000 for a King Aire what's it going to be like if I had another problem. Newmar knew of the defective wall slide as The service manager told me that they could fix in the field and had to have the vendor make the part for the fix. I have told my story to many many friend that RV and they have stayed away from Newmar. Be careful reading all of these great reviews. Many are staged. RVers need to look at for each other. The manufactures are not regulated like the vehicle manufactures. They dealt with me in bad faith and consumers need to be aware. RVT. Please publish.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (134)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Colborn

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-25

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Super Star 4061

View listings

5.0
This Super C has a full slide which makes it so roomy and fill like a small apartment. This model offers a full closet my wife appreciates and all the storage this unit offers. Another feature that is great allows the steps to coach entrance while traveling cover steps and adjust flush to floor. The pass through storage outside and the rear coach storage gives you so much flexibility to store everything you need. The window awnings and large kitchen window option was well worth the extra cost. I compared this coach to the Renegade Verona and after all comparisons I came away with this model was much better value. We have ordered another larger Super C because we love these models to travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W

New York

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626

View listings

5.0
After almost two years experience with this MotorHome, I can say I really love it. It drove fine right out of the factory, but I did quite a bit of suspension work, as soon as I got it. My driving instructor says it now rides almost as nice as a DP. The floor plan is ideal for me. The TV across from the recliners was a must. The workmanship is excellent. Unlike my previous RV, I have it found one piece of split wood. Did it have issues initially? They all do. However, Newmar has been excellent at addressing all of the issues in a timely manner. I hope this lasts a long time and they keep this floor plan. My hope is that I will buy at least one more MotorHome. My first choice would be a Newmar, assuming they keep the quality up and remain affordable, under Winnebago’s umbrella.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Colborn

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Super Star 4061

View listings

5.0
We tow a 2021 Willy’s Jeep effortlessly , my wife loves the light colored cabinets and the large amount of storage. I like all the outside storage compartments which is more than adequate . The shower is large in the 4061 Super Star floor plan. My loves the large closet and safe for her jewelry. I had to take it to Freightliner for a safety bulletin and with a Super C it’s nice the technician only needs to get in drivers seat for service . Would recommend this RV to anyone considering such a large purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Smith

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed2015 Newmar Ventana 3636

View listings

4.6
For almost 2 years we have enjoyed this coach. It's not too large or two small. Its drives well and we love the floor plan. If there was one thing we could change it would be having a king size bed. Other than that it was perfect for us. No complicated electronics to deal with. Runs off electric or gas. Fully self contained with a 8000w Onan generator. Well insulated and very quiet inside. It could use a little more power but the 340hp Cummins diesel gets you where you need to go. At 68mph we averaged right around 10mpg and could easily go 800 miles on a tank of gas. Bottom line is it simple. Easy to maintain and operate. We highly recommend this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael J Donovan

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2006 Newmar Kountry Star 3910

View listings

2.6
I have a 2006 Newmar Kountry Star with the two separate windshields . I am having a big problem with both my windshields as they are popping out of the gasket as well as cracking. I have taken the RV to a truck collision company here in Calgary and they have determined that the windshield opening is no longer square . We are attempting to square and size the windshield opening as originally built however Newmar technical support will not provide this information to me . I would appreciate the following measurements to the nearest mm or 1/16” ; a) Atop the exterior windshield , the vertical distance from the inside edge of the gaskets where the two windshields meet in the middle . b) Atop the exterior windshield , the horizontal distance from the inside edge of the gasket on the passenger side to the inside edge of the gasket on the driver side , halfway up the windshield , inclusive of the curves . c) On the interior, the same measurement as b) but straight from side to side excluding the curves. Thx . Mike Donovan
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Druann Bauer

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4023

View listings

5.0
Newmar is a top-of-the-line manufacturer of motorhomes and it is apparent in the attention to detail found in the Dutch Star--corian countertops, tile, solid wood, and leather furniture. With the slides in, you have between 2 and 2 1/2 feet of walking space. You can easily use the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom area. The windows and doors are so well insulated that we withstood the freeze last December in Texas. In fact, we hosted a dinner party for 14 inside our RV for those whose RVs weren't functioning very well due to the cold. There's something important to say about our Dutch Star being built in 2007. It is built very well. Things don't break. The trim doesn't fall off as you go down the road (as our new Jayco did). The wall and window insulation keeps you warm in the winter and cool in the summer. There is no DEF, so we don't have the recent issues others have with that system failing. The electronics are not as complicated as the latest models, but expansive enough to offer all the comforts of home. We have a whole-house sound system, fireplace, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. The leveling system is hydraulic, with easy-to-follow instructions. The 2007 was built like a tank, which is why you still see them on the road. And, maybe this is the most important thing, we can go up mountains without worrying about our engine overheating. It has over 6,000 pounds of carrying capacity. Our Jayco was around 1,000. We are so sorry to have to sell it, but retirement called...and we answered. If I were to buy another RV, I would buy Newmar AND I would look for a reliable older model--like ours.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

King Anonymous

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626

View listings

4.6
The floor plan is ideal for me. This is a great coach with a good size bathroom. The kitchen is well appointed with sufficient counter space, and nice pantry. Especially appreciated is the tv on the televator, directly across from the recliners. It drove ok right out o the factory, having done research on the f53 chassis MotorHome, I immediately did a number of suspension upgrades. The driving school instructor said it now rides almost like a diesel pusher, except for the engine noise (being that the engine is right under us). Have there been problems? It is a MotorHome. Of course. However, the customer service at Newmar has been outstanding (with the exception of my call to the emergency number, on the road. No one answered and no one returned the call). However, they have addressed every issue and I am very happy with the coach, and very happy with Newmar. I hope to buy another before the end of my roving days.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrell

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2012 Newmar Ventana 4346

View listings

4.6
Newmar has a great reputation for building quality motorhomes and we have not been disappointed with our rig. We have done cold weather and all season camping with no issues. Of course you take extra precautions in the winter! Driving the rig is amazing even during strong cross winds. The Newmar Comfort Drive steering system makes compensation for having to steer into the wind. We LOVE the Oasis hydronic heating and hot water system. Tons of storage space is great. We don't have a pantry and that is something that would be nice to have. The craftsmanship of the cabinetry is top notch. The Cummins engine and Freightliner chassis have been worry free with no issues just routine maintenance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Pearson

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2018 Newmar King Aire 4534

View listings

5.0
This unit is great for full timers and is very easy to drive for long distances, fun for tailgating at sporting events. The King Aire is just that the king of comfort for everybody in the unit. And has a great towing capacity for that stacker towing capacity of 20,000 lbs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 34
  • 1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review