Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Sunstar reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dee Anthony

California

Reviewed on 2015-07-12

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Sunstar 27N

View listings

2.8
Our RV...Where do I start. I love our Itasca but issues with so many things that needed to be fixed during the 1yr and 2 months since we've owned it, it's been in for servicing more days than we have been on the road. 1. Furnace wouldn't work, serviced 2 times finally it works. 2. Queen Bed lift bars Serviced 2 times (new one barely strong enough to lift bed). I'm still not happy with its lifting ability. 3. HDMI cable replaced 2 times 4. Slides so noisy while driving. I paid to have them serviced (greased) now they are silent. 5. Water holding tank wouldn't hold a full tank. I would fill the tank, drive down the road and I would lose 1/4 of the water. Now fixed 6. Overhead cab bed broke and needed to be replaced. 7. Leveling system broke needed to be replaced. 8. Ride was so unstable we purchased an anti sway bar in the rear and a steering stableilizer. Now the RV drives like a dream. Itasca quality control is the worst that I have ever experienced. I keep waiting for something else to go wrong.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Kelly

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Sunstar 26P

View listings

4.2
We have driven the awesome wee Motorhome around the entire perimeter of the USA with many stops in between and many a different adventure besides this one. I sometimes pull my toy hauler trailer filled with a big old 2002 Heritage Classic, bicycles. and lots of other goodies and sometimes our Wee Scion HB...effortlessly up and down the hills and flat lands! What a trust worthy solid motorhome it is...easy to learn all the functions of operating systems like plumbing, heaters and very easy to perform maintenance on! Gotta love when it's built by Winnebago! We took the daily tour at the plant to see the build procedures and we were very impressed... New one coming up within the next year!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunstar 30T

View listings

5.0
This motorhome features an excellent floor plan for livability, I give it a high rating for quality because of such features as Corian counters, beautifully finished wood cabinets, the heat pump design to cool and heat as needed is great. For colder climes the gas furnace is outstanding. All the standard features are a pleasure to have, ie: Electric awning fans in the cockpit for quick ventilation, leveling jacks, comfortable furniture etc. The stabilizer system makes the driving superb, keeps great lane position, it tows a dinghy with ease! The queen bed is adequate for two. It is the best driving Class A that I have ever owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anton Fogel

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Sunstar 27N

View listings

4.8
We are two seniors and this is just perfect for the two of us. We have spent the last 8 winters in FL in it,same park same spot. Total enjoyment. Another plus, when you have to pull in to a gas pump, our smaller size gives you access to all pumps . Quick hook up and unhook at your site. Hydraulic leveling jacks on rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunstar 27N

View listings

4.2
When I did my first long road trip I found the motorhome a little unsure. I immediately installed a safety plus steering stabilizer at the factory in GA it made a very big difference in the sway. I then took an 8000 mile journey and decided it needed more help with the sway and overall control. I had sumo springs installed front and rear it’s a whole different coach from sway to ride and handling, no more hanging on for dear life. The sunstar itself is very good for two or three people lots of room for a 28 foot home. I also tow a GMC Canyon with a Harley in the bed it tows just fine plenty of power with the 362 hp v-10 Triton.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanne borday

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-23

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunstar 31KE

View listings

2.4
The bodywork is dull pealing and badly chalking, also it was coated with ZEP floor wax. Any suggestions would be appreciated!! Also does anyone know what coating is on the sides. Any recommendations for sway bars as the RV is most unstable over 25 miles an hour on highways.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marco

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-01-01

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunstar 31KE

View listings

5.0
My Itasca Sunstar 31ke has performed perfectly for me. The for V10 runs excellent and nothing has failed me. Excellent purchase....highly recommend this unit for anyone looking to travel cross country with or without family. Shower, hotwater, ac, heat is more than adequate. The unit also has lots of storage and tows with no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-06-27

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Sunstar 30T

View listings

5.0
This floor plan with opposing slides up front gives you so much space. We did change out the couch to theatre recliners for better relaxation and tv viewing. The split bath is nice and door placement allows for creation of a onsuite. Ample storage. Highly recommend this model for weekend or long term camping/living. It’s a breeze to pull in and set up in minutes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Willis

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-05-15

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Sunstar 30T

View listings

4.2
We bought this motorhome in April 2019. We have owned two fifth wheels before this mh. I retired and decided to travel for 3 months. We gone for 88 days drove to California, Oregon, Washington, Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado. We pulled a car behind it. Did not have trouble with the motorhome going up or down mountains. Went down a 9% grade in western Wyoming and I was really impressed. The reason we are selling this motorhome is because we have decided to sell our house and live full time in one. We need a bigger motorhome. This is a great little motorhome for someone who just wants to travel to the mountains for lakes for few weeks or even a month or two. It's in great shape.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LeeAnn

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2010 Itasca Sunstar 26P

View listings

5.0
No better brand than Winnebago/Itasca! At just under 27'long, and short wheel base, we loved that we could get this into all our desired remote camping spots. We pulled an 18'ski boat and launched it with our Sunstar with ease. The video monitor let us keep an eye on the boat as we drove down the road, and a huge help when launching. Tons of storage inside and out, we are the 2nd owners, the first owner purchased with every upgrade possible, then continued to add more afterwards. Solar panels keep our batteries charged for boondocking, and he had the best car-towing setup that's included with a built in air compressor. We're going to miss her, but change of job means more time working and less time camping. So on to the next family she goes !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province