Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Suncruiser reviews

4.5 (28 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed Deese

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed 2009 Itasca Suncruiser 32H view listing

4.0
We have had this coach for a couple of years and have put over 17,000 miles on it in that time. We tow a 2011 Mini Cooper with it as our "toad". We really enjoy this coach. It has plenty of room for two people and is set up to live in it with ease. Our unit has the Ford F-53 chassis and the V-10 362 hp engine. It provides plenty of power to pull the Mini and in fact I really don't know it is there . We get about 7.5 mpg and I did add the electronic tune up to the engine/transmission. it does make a difference in how often it downshifts which the Ford is known for. The coach handles nicely and I have had no problem in state or national parks with the size. I would recommend this coach, especially to couples as this is a perfect size for space and ease of use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-05

RV reviewed 2000 Itasca Suncruiser 32V view listing

4.4
Great value for the money Features True Air residential air conditioning units in the basement not on the roof. Workhorse chassis. Huge 30" deep single slide. Thermal windows, powerful Onan generator. High demand for this mid sized RV. Well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-03-26

RV reviewed 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P view listing

5.0
This Motorhome is a breeze to drive. The floor plan with the opposing slides give you more room then you would expect. The storage space is more then ample. The leather seats for both the cabin seats and the couch is very very soft and relaxing. This would be a great motorhome for full timing or long trips. Most of our trips were only a couple to weeks to a month at a time and we never felt like we needed to get home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melinda Godfrey

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-01-13

RV reviewed 2007 Itasca Suncruiser 35L view listing

5.0
We loved this RV, it was perfect for our family and traveling around. It drives very smooth, lots of room for storage and we loved the amenities. The floor plan is nice and large, lots of room to move around, the kitchen is wonderful, we love the large refrigerator and big freezer. The shower is also nice and roomy, plenty of cabinets for storage and great lighting.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D T

New York

Reviewed on 2019-10-02

RV reviewed 2015 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q view listing

4.8
Strong V-10 platform/chassis. Terrific interior layout. Loads of storage. Had some initial problems that the dealer corrected Extended service contract repaired the a/c units and recall fixed the steps. Engine oil changed twice yearly. Lifestyle change not needing a large motorhome anymore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-09-23

RV reviewed 2014 Itasca Suncruiser 37F view listing

5.0
We upgraded from a 33 ft 2003 Itasca which we would also rate highly. We would highly recommend our 2014 Itasca Suncruiser 37F. We have wintered in AZ for 12 years. The full wall slide with the opposing living room and bedroom slides provides a huge amount of living space. The stackable washer & dryer was very nice to have- No More Laundry Mats!!! This works wonderful for long road trips. Wish we had these sooner. There is a huge amount of space in the inside cupboards and outside bays. The drawers are nice and deep. The 37F drives and tows nicely and the V10 has plenty of power. Really like the outdoor entertainment system and the integrated 42 inch TV in the living room. The GPS is a little wonky and hard to see in some lights do we used our Garmin. Again, we would highly recommend this Cruiser!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lance Marshall

California

Reviewed on 2019-03-27

RV reviewed 2015 Itasca Suncruiser 37F view listing

5.0
This model drives great and has almost all the things you want as standard equipment. Being the luxury side of Winnebago you have their experience and expertise of their years of building RV's. The rear master bath and the half bath is also great features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MIKKI COUCH

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-02-13

RV reviewed 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 33V view listing

5.0
We've owned this rig for 9 years and occasionally thought about trading it in. But, when we looked at other RVs the one we had couldn't be beat in comfort for long living stays. If you're on the road for an extended period of time storage is important. The storage in this unit is amazing. It's also a good looking RV inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raul Castro

California

Reviewed on 2018-12-27

RV reviewed 2005 Itasca Suncruiser 35A view listing

4.2
This Motor Home is in excellent condition, Retired and want to sell, not using, RV has new satellite dish on roof, two new Led television, sun shades through out motor home, radio system, 3 slides, large 2 door refrigerator, comes with washer/dryer, large bed, bathroom and shower separate. Clear Title, water filtration under sink
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province