Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Reyo reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

AC

Vermont

Reviewed on 2015-02-03

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Reyo 25Q

View listings

3.8
This is a great unit for it's size. I have gotten as high as 19 MPG driving 55mph. I normally average between 15-16 MPG driving 65-70 MPH. The unit handles well with almost no wind issues. Our biggest complaint is no shower door only a curtain which is difficult to keep closed while showering. My other issue is with the utility-storage doors opening bottom up. It would be much easier to access the cabinet if the doors opened from side to side. We moved down from a 36 foot Tiffin Phaeton and overall have been very satified. We are in our third year of use with this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Brown

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Reyo 25T

View listings

3.2
After 4-1/2 years of owning the Reyo, the Winnebago part should be rated a solid 4 and the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 1-1/2. We have had nothing but trouble with the Sprinter. What Mercedes-Benz charges is ridiculous. The only saving grace is that it gets about 15mpg. Driving the Sprinter is a weeble-wooble white knuckler, even after going with a Sumo suspension package. On the other hand, we love the 25T floorplan which consists of 2 twins in the rear that can be made into a king bed, a couch slide, a 3-way refrigerator, great interior and exterior storage, and a 2000-pound cargo carrying capacity. Negatives inside are that the twin beds are only 33" wide (we solved this by permanently making them into a huge king bed); there is a hump in the galley for a garbage can which negates the ability to put a sofa bed in the slide (this was corrected in later models).
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Mansfield

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-04-03

RV reviewed2011 Itasca Reyo 25T

View listings

4.0
I’ve owned this RV for 3 years and I think it’s growing on me. It isn’t the ultimate RV but overall it fits the bill. Fiberglass roof, custom door (s). Tows well but cuts consumption to 12-13mpg when towing 2dr Wrangler. Discovered a 1/2” piece of clear plastic hose under the macerater pump switch holds it in the on position so I can stand up and wait while the grey tank empty’s,just don’t let it run dry. Built a vertical bicycle rack for 2 that bolts on to the trailer hitch, works great. In my opinion I believe the Reyo is built above average in the RV world.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Brown

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-24

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Reyo 25T

View listings

3.4
Unless you want lots of problems, do not buy any RV with a Mercedes-Benz Sprinter chassis. The Winnebago-built "house" portion is good. Because of primarily the multiple problems of the Sprinter chassis and diesel engine, in the four years we have owned this RV we have spent over $20,000; two-thirds of which are directly related to the Sprinter. Sensors are big problem. Any repair or maintenance at a Mercedes-Benz dealer is very expensive. Unfortunately, there are few Sprinter mechanics and not even most Mercedes-Benz dealerships have one. At the four-year mark (April of 2021), we have decided to sell this floorplan we love because we can't take all the costs associated with the Sprinter.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Mau

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-03-10

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Reyo 25T

View listings

4.8
The itasca reyo 24.5 ft diesel powered motor home is easy to maneuver around town and camp sites. The 188 hp diesel motor gets us 16 mpg. We have enjoyed touring in it. It is an extremely comfortable ride. The Mercedes chassis is very stable platform. We feel very little movement when passed by semi trucks. The floor plan is ideal for two people. We pull a 5000lb trailer easily. We added a break controller to assist in stopping. The quality in the coach is superior to our last jayco pennical. The 3200 kw diesel generator is quite and is easy on fuel. The drivers side door is very convenient at fuel stations. We bought it used so I dont really have knowledge of the warranty.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Prather

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-08-15

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Reyo 25Q

View listings

5.0
Great driving Rv. Good power pulling jeep. 12 to 14 mi to the gal pulling. Kitchen is alittle small so we had afold up table with 3 shelfs that gave plenty of counter. good walk around queen bed thats comfort. Great built in sterio , DVD, CD, Radio, surround sound. Satt., 2 TVS. Over th air antana to get local channels. Solar hooked to battery while in storage works switch on or off @ coach. Refig works 12 V, Pop., Gas,110VT.Good storage compartments. No jacks, but has a large set to level with. Front seats turn around to give more seats in livingroom room. Fine rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tm

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2018-11-15

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Reyo 25T

View listings

4.8
Easy to drive ,great mileage. Very comfortable. Looks good. Super unit for two folks . Easy to manouver. Good visibility . Still on warranty Lots of external storage and very functional interior cupboards. Good size bathroom too
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Herman

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-06-07

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Reyo 25T

View listings

4.6
We love our Itasca Reyo 25t and have traveled from coast to coast. Without a toad for the first year then with one. Added a small Honda Fit and only reduced the mpg by 1. From an average of 16 mpg. This RV has the most outside storage of any class A of its size. That is what we really like. The beds in the back are very versitle. Either can use as two singles or make into a king. Love the windows on either side of the bed too for ventilation. The quality of this RV is excellent and have only had to replace a few minor parts. The only reason we are selling ours as being retired now we plan to spend 6 months down south and need more room. I'll miss the easy driving as my husband and I trade off driving all the time. At 25' we can easily park in town on side streets.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Lockard

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-02-20

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Reyo 25Q

View listings

5.0
The reyo has been perfect smaller class A diesel. Our first motor home and after retiring and spending more time on the road desire larger motor home. Know it won’t be near as easy to drive and tow with. Pulled Jeep Wrangler effortlessly with great fuel economy. Mercedes great on service. Spent the month of January in Florida. That’s when we decided to try and move up. Traveled Yellowstone and Estes Park last summer And was surprised how well it performed in the mountains
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda P.Bailey

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-09-22

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Reyo 25P

View listings

3.4
This is a unit for fun. Fun to drive there and play for a few days. Easy to set up. Everything works and is handy giving plenty of room and storage for toys. For very long stays privacy could be an issue.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province